Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2018, 10:22:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyone got there GUIMiner working?  (Read 298 times)
agentj994
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 04:53:10 PM
 #1

I have decided to start mining litecoins but seem to be stuck

I have downloaded a litecoin wallet to get an address the downloaded GUIMiner and got an account with cointron but all i am getting is


Pool: 0 URL:stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u workername -p password --

Anyone know what I could be doing wrong?

Thanks
1527330136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527330136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527330136
Reply with quote  #2

1527330136
Report to moderator
1527330136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527330136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527330136
Reply with quote  #2

1527330136
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
agentj994
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:44:49 PM
 #2

I have now got my mining working through my wallet

But for some reason it will only mine sole..

2400 MH is that any good lol
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!