Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 09:30:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Megaminer 5.0b - Multi pool / Multi Algo launcher  (Read 38349 times)
tutulfo
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 07:10:25 AM
 #441

Hi Guys,
             Can anybody create a video and upload to youtube of How-to Setup MM , I am trying on AMD Rig for me its not working . I tried with MPH,ZPOOL, HR but its not working fine . benchmark loading for MPH start.bat work but after 1 mins windows get crashed.


None of the Auto example are working and giving shell error.
====================
AutoStart Example - one coin manual.bat

Exception setting "WindowSize": "Window cannot be taller than 55.
Parameter name: value.Height
Actual value was 60."
At C:\Users\Rebel-Rig1\Downloads\Megaminer-master\Include.ps1:515 char:5
+     $psWindow.WindowSize= $newSize
+     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (Smiley [], SetValueInvocationException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : ExceptionWhenSetting

NO MINERS!
===========================
AutoStart Example - Two pools on Auto - copia

Exception setting "WindowSize": "Window cannot be taller than 55.
Parameter name: value.Height
Actual value was 60."
At C:\Users\Rebel-Rig1\Downloads\Megaminer-master\Include.ps1:515 char:5
+     $psWindow.WindowSize= $newSize
+     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (Smiley [], SetValueInvocationException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : ExceptionWhenSetting

Selected MiningMode is not valid for pool SUPRNOVA

====================================
AutoStart Example - Two pools on Auto

Exception setting "WindowSize": "Window cannot be taller than 55.
Parameter name: value.Height
Actual value was 60."
At C:\Users\Rebel-Rig1\Downloads\Megaminer-master\Include.ps1:515 char:5
+     $psWindow.WindowSize= $newSize
+     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (Smiley [], SetValueInvocationException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : ExceptionWhenSetting

Selected MiningMode is not valid for pool YIIMP

You have 3 different problems:

* Your screen size seems too small, if you are in remote you must set config to greater size
* NO MINERS error, check you have miners file on miners folder, check also you have AMD or NVIDIA set on @type variable on config.txt
* Selected MiningMode is not valid for pool YIIMP. some time ago Yiimp had automatic mode enabled, example file has an error, replace Yiimp to Zpool for example

Megaminer - Multi pool / Multi Algo launcher https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2059039.0
BTC:1AVMHnFgc6SW33cwqrDyy2Fug9CsS8u6TM
1513589437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513589437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513589437
Reply with quote  #2

1513589437
Report to moderator
1513589437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513589437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513589437
Reply with quote  #2

1513589437
Report to moderator
1513589437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513589437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513589437
Reply with quote  #2

1513589437
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tutulfo
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 07:15:06 AM
 #442

i noticed that i had a lot better benchmarks on nemosminer for c11 with the alexis78 version.

unfortunately in megaminer by default there is just one version for c11 activated, so i have just added c11 into the /Miners/ccminerAlexis78.json myself.
the one i just added to the config, ccminerAlexis78, gives me 117.87 MH/s, while the old default one gave me just around 95 MH/s.
it's a performance gain of more than 20%, and it's currently the best algo to mine on zpool.

what i like from nemosminer is that it has multiple ccminers for the same algo, so that your benchmark will decide which version to actually use based on the best performance.
of course this will take more time benchmarking, but that's just a one time thing that needs to be done, and after that it will just produce more money for same equipment.

having multiple ccminers per algo is something that should also be added to megaminer by default i think. let the benchmarks decide which one is best rather than making the choice yourself i front.

----

checking some more,
HMQ1725, i ad 29.82 MH/s with the default ccminer-2.2
i have just added it to the ccminerTpruvot and i'm getting 30.61 MH/s
this is yet another example where nemosminer out of the box is quicker than megaminer because of having multiple ccminers per algo.

i think this should be implemented soon, to be able to be just as quick as nemosminer, at this moment megaminer is slower just because of this reason.

I had noticed the same so I created the following

https://github.com/MikeBuzz/Megaminer

This has been setup with the best ccminers per Algo that I have tested with a 1070, you can just copy the miners files to your current version and they will work


If you have best configuration files, please request commit on github

Megaminer - Multi pool / Multi Algo launcher https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2059039.0
BTC:1AVMHnFgc6SW33cwqrDyy2Fug9CsS8u6TM
tutulfo
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 07:17:38 AM
 #443

i noticed that i had a lot better benchmarks on nemosminer for c11 with the alexis78 version.

unfortunately in megaminer by default there is just one version for c11 activated, so i have just added c11 into the /Miners/ccminerAlexis78.json myself.
the one i just added to the config, ccminerAlexis78, gives me 117.87 MH/s, while the old default one gave me just around 95 MH/s.
it's a performance gain of more than 20%, and it's currently the best algo to mine on zpool.

what i like from nemosminer is that it has multiple ccminers for the same algo, so that your benchmark will decide which version to actually use based on the best performance.
of course this will take more time benchmarking, but that's just a one time thing that needs to be done, and after that it will just produce more money for same equipment.

having multiple ccminers per algo is something that should also be added to megaminer by default i think. let the benchmarks decide which one is best rather than making the choice yourself i front.

----

checking some more,
HMQ1725, i ad 29.82 MH/s with the default ccminer-2.2
i have just added it to the ccminerTpruvot and i'm getting 30.61 MH/s
this is yet another example where nemosminer out of the box is quicker than megaminer because of having multiple ccminers per algo.

i think this should be implemented soon, to be able to be just as quick as nemosminer, at this moment megaminer is slower just because of this reason.

I had noticed the same so I created the following

https://github.com/MikeBuzz/Megaminer

This has been setup with the best ccminers per Algo that I have tested with a 1070, you can just copy the miners files to your current version and they will work

awesome, i'm going to look into it. i see that you also added a couple of more ccminer flavors in there like djm34 and nanashi, which is great.

still i think the owner of megaminer should look into this, otherwise we will end up with many different versions i'm afraid.
if it was up to me, all miners should be added to megaminer itself, and let the benchmarks do it's job to figure out the best for each individual mining rig.


I have removed all miners that are not the best on some algo, and set fastest miner I found for each algo.


Megaminer - Multi pool / Multi Algo launcher https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2059039.0
BTC:1AVMHnFgc6SW33cwqrDyy2Fug9CsS8u6TM
tutulfo
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 07:18:40 AM
 #444

I wanted to mine on zpool only so I change Auto Start two pools to this
PoolsName Zpool
GOTO LOOP

and I wet into config and change BTC address to mine. Is this all I need to do? Ive been havings issues with nemosminer so im hoping this iwll work.

Yes, that is all you need.


Megaminer - Multi pool / Multi Algo launcher https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2059039.0
BTC:1AVMHnFgc6SW33cwqrDyy2Fug9CsS8u6TM
tutulfo
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 07:20:26 AM
 #445

I am facing a seriously problem on 4.3. After running for about 4 hours or more, it stopped mining.



And


I have to close it and reopen the miner again.



This is normal:



I have to back to 4.2
I tried 4.2 but still facing Zpool API problem. Haven't met this before.


API PROBLEM is only and informative message about pool is not responding to MM request. No solution for this.

Megaminer - Multi pool / Multi Algo launcher https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2059039.0
BTC:1AVMHnFgc6SW33cwqrDyy2Fug9CsS8u6TM
4ward
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 73


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 09:08:23 AM
 #446

@tutulfo

There is an issue with miners that don't respond with hashrate within the first 200 sec (while benchmarking) or 600 sec (after initial benchmark)

On the next period the active miner is not showing at all, until profitability switch to a different miner.

Internally, during the benchmark on "next period", the hashrate is detected and recorded to file, but no active miner is displayed.
oossaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 02:00:37 AM
 #447

I wanted to mine on zpool only so I change Auto Start two pools to this
PoolsName Zpool
GOTO LOOP

and I wet into config and change BTC address to mine. Is this all I need to do? Ive been havings issues with nemosminer so im hoping this iwll work.

Yes, that is all you need.



I tested on AMD. After start miners are not downloading. And error "No miners!"
In my config:   @@TYPE=AMD

Atroci
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 05:54:34 AM
 #448

I just redownloade and after a few hours I'm not getting benchmark results.. It look like it's mining for a long time now, but not showing profits or finishing the benchmark. and I already deleted sgminer and excavator..

Anyone having this issue?
Firstishe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 09:28:41 AM
 #449

admin of miningpoolhub public this news, may be important for our miner

- New ccminer for lyra2z algo has been released. This fixes other ccminer's share submission omitting bug which resulted lower hashrate on pools than actual performance.
-  Please update to djm34 ccminer release if you are mining Zcoin with NVIDIA GPU. Miner download link is posted at Zcoin pool


Sorry for my English. I am from Russia.
origin-AL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:44:17 PM
 #450

I was wondering, are the pools fees considered when calculating profitability?  

Some pools have a separate fee for auto exchange, MPH is 0.2% extra. I read in the zpool thread auto exchange fee is 5%.

Also, do all pools have the same methodology when calculating profitability?  Do some include fees while other's don't?

I guess my question is are the pools handicapped based on the difference in fees when selecting which coin to mine?

Great script, thanks again!


I think pools profit calc is far from exact, more than 5% error. Has sense try to add so exact calcs?

I think the best solution is to allow users to 'handicap' certain pools based on own observed actual profitability vs reported.  For example user may want to handicap zpool at least 5% for the exchange fee they would put zpool.95 or something like that.  Also user may want to handicap  Suprnova because when you go to exchange there will be some slippage, so maybe an option to handicap each coin would be useful as well.

On another note I think it would be a good idea to use yiimp alongside supernova with the wtm pool.  Difficulty could be lower on one or the other.

Anyway these are just suggestions, I know you are busy and have your own priorities for the script. It is very good as is.
MikeBuzz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 09:57:26 AM
 #451

I have just updated https://github.com/MikeBuzz/Megaminer to include Xevan, will push the commit upstream later today
thegreyfalcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 04:37:33 PM
 #452

Is it possible to autostart MM with all coins and all pools?
Atroci
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 01:12:06 AM
 #453


Anyone running this in a AMD/NVIDIA Setup  could give me some help? I can't start this and tried many times. Getting some download errors and it's not starting to mine or leaving benchmarking
Melio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 04:08:02 AM
 #454

30 hours ago I started my own test of HR vs Nicehash vs zpool vs MPH(auto exchange to BTC) vs Ethermine(just ether). Put 5 rigs each 4x1070 clocked exactlye the same with locked voltage on 0.900v, 1797mhz and 4400 mem.

So 30 hours after the start:

Hash Rafinery: 0.00201 BTC
Nicehash: 0.00223869 BTC
zpool: - got too many times API down and no mining and had to stop mining on it. at the time of the stopping(10 hours after the start) it was like 15-20% behind HAsh rafinery. Honestly this site has bad reviews and i got bad experience with it for the last 30 hours.
MPH: 0.00181131 BTC + some not exchanged yet coins - https://vgy.me/UVopzn.png . I think its on par or little ahead of Nicehash, but i will know once i stop the race and wait everything to be exchanged.
Ethermine: 0.02778 ETH  which on exchange rate right now(0.075) is 0.00208 BTC, on the exchange rate from last night(0.080) is 0.00222 BTC




Wow, great comparison, I think 30 hours is low to get conclusions. Luck is a primary factor on mining.

Zpool: It has problems days ago, admin is out home and cant resolve, and also is "controversial" pool.
MPH: It has changed api refresh to 30 minutes and this can affect profit with autoswitch
HR: too small, luck is primary factor then.
NH: surprise, when I have tested always is a 10-20% under rest.


Any verdict on the tests. MPH does not make much, never look back. For me personally, Zpool was the highest of all. I have been switching between Zpool and HR for a while now. AND this past week has been a disaster, I'm gonna trying Nicehash today see how to goes. I'm made half of what I did last week (Zpool + HR).

What do you guys think?

Zotac GTX 1070 Mini 8GB
Surgut2006
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 12:03:53 PM
 #455

Is it possible to autostart MM with all coins and all pools?
sypher9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 04:40:08 PM
 #456

Yes, create a shortcut of your .bat file, place it on your desktop, and then copy that shortcut into your Startup Folder (in the start menu)
Surgut2006
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 10:46:16 PM
 #457

Yes, create a shortcut of your .bat file, place it on your desktop, and then copy that shortcut into your Startup Folder (in the start menu)
If such an intelligent, write the text of this .bat file.


And if you do not know, you better keep quiet. For a smart man can count. And where to copy it no one asked.
4ward
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 73


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 07:11:19 AM
 #458

Yes, create a shortcut of your .bat file, place it on your desktop, and then copy that shortcut into your Startup Folder (in the start menu)
If such an intelligent, write the text of this .bat file.


And if you do not know, you better keep quiet. For a smart man can count. And where to copy it no one asked.

I guess your intelligence isn't enough to take a look at the AutoStart Example*.bat files in the Megaminer folder, but is just enough to offend a person that is trying to help...
Surgut2006
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 11:21:28 AM
 #459

Yes, create a shortcut of your .bat file, place it on your desktop, and then copy that shortcut into your Startup Folder (in the start menu)
If such an intelligent, write the text of this .bat file.


And if you do not know, you better keep quiet. For a smart man can count. And where to copy it no one asked.

I guess your intelligence isn't enough to take a look at the AutoStart Example*.bat files in the Megaminer folder, but is just enough to offend a person that is trying to help...

I think you're another clever fellow. Who could not or did not want to help on the question. But he stood up for himself like that. Who did not understand the question at all. I ask you, if you have nothing to say on the case, better be silent. Will look more intelligent.
Yes, I do not have enough knowledge in programming and writing scripts.
That's why I asked a question. I have been working in oil drilling for more than 25 years.

And now to business. BAT file can be made to automatically start all supporting auto-exchange pools.
******************* like that ***************************

REM --This is an example of how to launch Megaminer without prompt for automatic coin selection pools

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


: LOOP
del "Stats \ * _ Profit.txt"

powershell -version 5.0 -noexit-executionpolicy bypass -command "&. \ core.ps1 -MiningMode AUTOMATIC -PoolsName Mining_Pool_Hub, zpool, whattomine_virtual, hash_refinery, Nicehash
GOTO LOOP
************************************************** *******************
but I think that it can be done more elegantly.

We do not include the pools of Suprunov and Yiimp, since there is no autoexcitation there. The list of coins is not specified. I think that everything will be monitored.

If someone corrects, I will be grateful.
Surgut2006
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:31:58 PM
 #460

P.S. it seems to me that "whattomine_virtual" should also be excluded from the list of pools.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!