Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 12:29:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: May I use Poloniex public API data for my own (public) charting platform?  (Read 297 times)
TheCookie (OP)

Activity: 10
Merit: 0

View Profile
August 13, 2017, 12:49:39 PM

After I started to trade cryptos instead of the "normal" Forex market I noticed that there are some tools I'm missing here. So I started programming them on my own, using the exchanges API's.

My question is now if I'm allowed to publish these tools (as a website).
I've read the terms of Poloniex which (in section 7) state that I need written permission from Poloniex IF I got this part right. (English is not my native language and I don't know that much about copyright)
I asked their support about this more than a week ago but still didn't receive an answer (propably a lot going on right now with Bitcoin Cash and so on) so I thought I'd ask what you guys think about this before I continue to work on this platform.

Thanks in advance!

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
OmegaStarScream
Staff
Legendary

Activity: 3472
Merit: 6115

View Profile
August 13, 2017, 02:05:22 PM

We have a lot of bots that uses their API such as C.A.T, GunBot, LeonArdo etc. and platforms like CoinMarketCap. All of these services either offer paid services (for sale) or for free where the ads revenue help them, If there is nothing on their site explicitly saying that you can't do so then you should be fine.

█▀▀▀

█▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
e
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████████
████████████▄███
██▐███████▄█████▀
█████████▄████▀
███▐████▄███▀