Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 04:37:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Trezor lock_time error  (Read 299 times)
sportscliche
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2017, 12:07:04 AM
 #1

I setup a Trezor hardware wallet and moved my BTC to it.  The balance is correct and Trezor is unlocking the new Electrum wallet.  When I attempt to send BTC from it, I get the following message:

TypeError: sign_tx() got an unexpected keyword argument 'lock_time'

I am on Ubuntu.
1524674252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524674252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524674252
Reply with quote  #2

1524674252
Report to moderator
1524674252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524674252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524674252
Reply with quote  #2

1524674252
Report to moderator
1524674252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524674252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524674252
Reply with quote  #2

1524674252
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524674252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524674252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524674252
Reply with quote  #2

1524674252
Report to moderator
sportscliche
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2017, 01:22:34 AM
 #2

I removed python-trezor 0.6, downloaded the current version from github and ran

sudo pip install trezor

When I attempt to launch Electrum 2.9.3 or trezorctl, I get the following error

TypeError: __init__() got an unexpected keyword argument 'syntax'

My system is running:
protobuf 3.3.0
libprotoc 2.6.1

I can recover the Electrum GUI by switching back to 0.6, but am unable to move any funds from the hardware wallet.


sportscliche
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 04:09:06 AM
 #3

I took a far less systematic approach and hacked around until I got it to work.  The key seemed to be un-installing protobuf and then letting the setup.py routine in python-trezor re-install it. 

I appreciate the guide written here and I'm sure others will find it useful. 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!