Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2022, 10:47:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 ... 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] The Nibble (NBL) Trade On Cryptsy.com **Update Your Conf File***  (Read 83909 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:34:54 AM
 #341

it keeps starting to sync with the network over and over, always blocks behind, WTF is going on?

Same here, I've lost a lot of coins to this. Really don't understand what's going on.

I have 64 connections to the network.

What kind of connection do you have to the net?

A very high quality cable connection, ultra low ping (about 5ms within 100KMs from me) 20 down 10 up.
1642330066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642330066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642330066
Reply with quote  #2

1642330066
Report to moderator
1642330066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642330066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642330066
Reply with quote  #2

1642330066
Report to moderator
1642330066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642330066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642330066
Reply with quote  #2

1642330066
Report to moderator
Make sure you back up your wallet regularly! Unlike a bank account, nobody can help you if you lose access to your BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642330066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642330066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642330066
Reply with quote  #2

1642330066
Report to moderator
1642330066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642330066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642330066
Reply with quote  #2

1642330066
Report to moderator
1642330066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642330066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642330066
Reply with quote  #2

1642330066
Report to moderator
nearmiss
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:34:57 AM
 #342

POOL UP:

http://nibble.scryptmining.com


May be a bit rough around the edges, very quick throwing it together.  Try it out and let me know of any problems!

Profit-Switching Pool w/ Vardiff -> http://hashco.ws  Optionally keep the alts we mine or auto-trade for BTC. In addition can be paid out in any of: 365, AC, BC,  BTC, C2, CINNI, COMM, FAC, HBN, MINT, PMC, QRK, RDD, WC, XBC
TruCoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:35:14 AM
 #343

WTF just happened? My wallet just re-synced out of nowhere and I lost my entire confirmed balance!!!!

Dev, please explain.



Someone solo mined the chain privately and released it into the network. That causes a big chunk to become invalid

This is why when there aren't any pools yet, its hard to get blocks this early.  Good news is once difficulty rises to say 1, it should be fairly easy to get blocks with far less orphans.

I will say . Good Job Developer for being here and active. Getting involved in the launch and talking people threw the launch. Good job developer for Being here. Shows BALLS . And if there is one thing I like on my developers are giant balls. ha ha ha ha  Grin




newtothescene
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:35:17 AM
 #344

Sorry, I work in GUI mostly Smiley  had to change Intensity up from default of 6 Smiley

I had ingeniously left off the port in the pool options!  Thank you

Working now, but getting very low (4Kh/s) hash rate on my 7950 card...  Here is what I am starting with:

cgminer.exe --scrypt -u [removed] -p [removed] -o 127.0.0.1:5555 --gpu-platform 0 -d 1 -s 5 -E 5  

Having some issues getting started Sad  built out my config file and placed it in the correct directory but cgminer keeps saying "Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid"

Started the client with .exe -server in command prompt and getting connected to the network fine...

Make sure you're pointing to the right ip/port and have the right user/pass.
kimosan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:35:20 AM
 #345

No problems here, have 73 coins Nibbles now.

How magnet? What's your kh?

I had firewall open, port opened on router, 15 gazillion connections, didn't get one single coin.
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:35:39 AM
 #346

it keeps starting to sync with the network over and over, always blocks behind, WTF is going on?

Same here, I've lost a lot of coins to this. Really don't understand what's going on.

I have 64 connections to the network.

its windows wallet problem, me is doing the same..
(as same time running on linux, there not having that problem)

how did you get 64 connections

Opened port 8550 on my router
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:36:09 AM
 #347

it keeps starting to sync with the network over and over, always blocks behind, WTF is going on?

Same here, I've lost a lot of coins to this. Really don't understand what's going on.

I have 64 connections to the network.

What kind of connection do you have to the net?

A very high quality cable connection, ultra low ping (about 5ms within 100KMs from me) 20 down 10 up.

Should be sufficient.

I don't have that issue and I'm 1/2 way round the world from you.
hyoshi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:36:32 AM
 #348

i think its the same as gamecoin  pre mined  and released than some code and  .dat  they get all the coins and u get orphaned
Nothing was premined - don't throw around accusations when you have no clue what your talking about.  If your worried about missing out on 2 NIB per block when the true block reward is 50 NIB once the difficulty rises, then you have real issues.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1868
Merit: 1024


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:36:35 AM
 #349

WTF got a 20-30 confirmed 3-10 times and then all orphan ....

You can`t get a zip if someone is mining with 0ms ping!

              ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀
   
..I  D  E  N  A..
   
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency
 



 
▲    2 3 2 2

..N  O  D  E  S..
   
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀
   
D O W N L O A D

Idena node

   
   
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
   
    .REQUEST INVITATION.
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:36:58 AM
 #350

Sorry, I work in GUI mostly Smiley  had to change Intensity up from default of 6 Smiley

I had ingeniously left off the port in the pool options!  Thank you

Working now, but getting very low (4Kh/s) hash rate on my 7950 card...  Here is what I am starting with:

cgminer.exe --scrypt -u [removed] -p [removed] -o 127.0.0.1:5555 --gpu-platform 0 -d 1 -s 5 -E 5  

Having some issues getting started Sad  built out my config file and placed it in the correct directory but cgminer keeps saying "Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid"

Started the client with .exe -server in command prompt and getting connected to the network fine...

Make sure you're pointing to the right ip/port and have the right user/pass.

Well if you want more hashing power you got to push that intensity up.
digitalindustry
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


‘Try to be nice’


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 12:37:24 AM
 #351

yeah - i'll come back when there is a windows client and a pool . cya guys later -

mean time, thngs to do "learn to compile"

- Twitter @Kolin_Quark
JimmyFL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:37:59 AM
 #352

block 4000
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:38:04 AM
 #353

it keeps starting to sync with the network over and over, always blocks behind, WTF is going on?

Same here, I've lost a lot of coins to this. Really don't understand what's going on.

I have 64 connections to the network.

What kind of connection do you have to the net?

A very high quality cable connection, ultra low ping (about 5ms within 100KMs from me) 20 down 10 up.

Should be sufficient.

I don't have that issue and I'm 1/2 way round the world from you.

Seems to be ok for now, have 10 coins as confirmed balance. Hopefully these don't also disappear.  Roll Eyes
newtothescene
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:38:32 AM
 #354

/facepalm on me - thanks for help Smiley

Sorry, I work in GUI mostly Smiley  had to change Intensity up from default of 6 Smiley

I had ingeniously left off the port in the pool options!  Thank you

Working now, but getting very low (4Kh/s) hash rate on my 7950 card...  Here is what I am starting with:

cgminer.exe --scrypt -u [removed] -p [removed] -o 127.0.0.1:5555 --gpu-platform 0 -d 1 -s 5 -E 5  

Having some issues getting started Sad  built out my config file and placed it in the correct directory but cgminer keeps saying "Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid"

Started the client with .exe -server in command prompt and getting connected to the network fine...

Make sure you're pointing to the right ip/port and have the right user/pass.

Well if you want more hashing power you got to push that intensity up.
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:38:36 AM
 #355

yeah - i'll come back when there is a windows client and a pool . cya guys later -

mean time, thngs to do "learn to compile"

What? A Windows binary was posted by the author ages ago. The download just includes the source, as well.
JimmyFL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:39:20 AM
 #356

yeah - i'll come back when there is a windows client and a pool . cya guys later -

mean time, thngs to do "learn to compile"

there is a windows client AND a pool  Wink
stevenlam
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 12:40:33 AM
 #357

Getting 2k blocks and 40% are orphans  Embarrassed

megablue
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 12:40:41 AM
 #358

8 coins

i ma  still 0

LTC: LQx367oQtbwsc7Ygf9S1B6E1d9LuGk7v11
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:41:00 AM
 #359

New reward I think. 4 nibs.
forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 12:41:16 AM
 #360

Superb job on this release Hyoshi.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 ... 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!