Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 10:08:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Why Sapphire Nitro cannot reach 30mh/s..  (Read 176 times)
almirfiorio
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 04:29:56 PM
 #1

Dear Friends

At about 2 months I downloaded the anorak.tech bios for the sapphire rx 480 Nitro (Not Nitro +) card with the elpida memory 
and was working perfectly at 1150x2150 with 30 mh / s.

From a time to here I can not get past the 28.5m / s

Can someone tell me how to solve this?

Thanks
Almir
1508839719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508839719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508839719
Reply with quote  #2

1508839719
Report to moderator
1508839719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508839719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508839719
Reply with quote  #2

1508839719
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
soothaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
August 16, 2017, 04:36:34 PM
 #2

This is due to the increasing DAG size/DAG bug with AMD drivers. It is a known issue that Claymore is working on, but it is also because ETH is simply getting harder to mine. This will continue to get slower and slowed until either the bug is fixed and or the difficulty drops a lot. From my understanding it is sort of a dual bug and feature from two different parties. You can confirm this by mining another Ethash based coin and watching your mining rate go up a lot.

almirfiorio
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 04:38:10 PM
 #3

The Vga card cannot reach 2150, the maxximum value is 2050
But I could before
When I put 2100 it already hangs

Can tell me how to solve this?




This is due to the increasing DAG size/DAG bug with AMD drivers. It is a known issue that Claymore is working on, but it is also because ETH is simply getting harder to mine. This will continue to get slower and slowed until either the bug is fixed and or the difficulty drops a lot. From my understanding it is sort of a dual bug and feature from two different parties. You can confirm this by mining another Ethash based coin and watching your mining rate go up a lot.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!