Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2017, 09:03:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Is Antec 380 PSU enough for a Radeon 6950?  (Read 2618 times)
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 12:04:36 AM
 #21

I have 4 Antec VP450:

1) 1 of them is malfunctioning, it cant even hold a 5850 when oced past 840mhz whiout vcore increse... and the psu conected ONLY to the vga card.

2) the others works fine: they can hold 2x5850@850mhz each one, whiout vcore increase, 1 card at each 12v line (12v2 is only connected to the 4+4pin so some creativity is needed to be able to).

   but its not enoght to hold 2 5850@950mhz@1.2v.

3) i can connect a HD6950 unlocked and occed to 840 mhz and a 6850@940mhz at those too + system (Sempron 140). 6950@12v1 and 6850 at 12v2.

So the 380 it should be fine for a 6950 as long its working ok.

1NEvmZTwLhqBgr3h7LwZap1sEHsyf3QFuv
1495832638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495832638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495832638
Reply with quote  #2

1495832638
Report to moderator
1495832638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495832638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495832638
Reply with quote  #2

1495832638
Report to moderator
1495832638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495832638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495832638
Reply with quote  #2

1495832638
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495832638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495832638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495832638
Reply with quote  #2

1495832638
Report to moderator
mastergamer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 12:58:54 PM
 #22

didnt read the other posts, but: its totaly safe to use! You wont be able to bring this PSU to its limit with these hardware under normal conditions.
Myself, i was running an HD5850 with 1,17V and 950Mhz,  the load of the full pc (inkl E6300@3,2ghz and 4gb ram etc) was about 180W.
Iam using a 400W PSU, so i would be able to fire 2x HD5850 even with oc with this psu.

Dont be scared, this psu will easy handle a single HD6950 with moderat oc (in my opinion even very high oc).
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!