Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 04:33:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].

Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: Slush Pool vs Kano?  (Read 5552 times)
jchi2210

Activity: 126

View Profile
August 26, 2017, 02:03:39 PM

I am new to mining and I have been trying to figure out which pool I should direct my s9 towards. I have 2 more coming in the mail but 1 is in right now. I have heard a lot of good things about slush pool and Kano but I was going to see which one you guys think would be more profitable?
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
os2sam
Legendary

Activity: 2268

Think for yourself

View Profile
August 26, 2017, 02:13:27 PM

I am new to mining and I have been trying to figure out which pool I should direct my s9 towards. I have 2 more coming in the mail but 1 is in right now. I have heard a lot of good things about slush pool and Kano but I was going to see which one you guys think would be more profitable?

Pool preference is very much a personal choice.  Read the second post in the thread link below and make sure you understand the PPLNS payout method, its really not that difficult to comprehend, but it does take some getting used to in the way it works.  Both pools you listed use this payout method, but with different settings and I think Slush scores his so that it favors the largest miners with work updates, or at least he used to.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=104664.msg1146108#msg1146108