Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 08:11:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BITMAIN - Customs process  (Read 786 times)
lynewyork
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 01:21:24 PM
 #1

Hi All,

I am waiting for some Bitmain miners (my first ones) and I have no experience dealing with customs. I tried to dig into the forum but it seems that my questions are so basic and they are not covered (as far as I know).

- My guess is that: Bitmain will provide some information to DHL/UPS/FedEx (like invoice, HS code, product description, ...) and DHL/UPS/FedEx will deal with customs using this information. Is it right? In addition to pay the tax, do I need to do anything?

- If the customs require some specific forms for miners (and I might need some information about the products), what should I do? Should I contact Bitmain beforehands? 

- In your Bitmain account ("new address" section), there are fields for Tax ID, HS code, ... What is this information for? When you fill HS code code, will Bitmain use it for customs declaration?

Thanks a lot.
1513152693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513152693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513152693
Reply with quote  #2

1513152693
Report to moderator
1513152693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513152693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513152693
Reply with quote  #2

1513152693
Report to moderator
1513152693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513152693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513152693
Reply with quote  #2

1513152693
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513152693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513152693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513152693
Reply with quote  #2

1513152693
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 03:03:51 PM
 #2

Hi All,

I am waiting for some Bitmain miners (my first ones) and I have no experience dealing with customs. I tried to dig into the forum but it seems that my questions are so basic and they are not covered (as far as I know).

- My guess is that: Bitmain will provide some information to DHL/UPS/FedEx (like invoice, HS code, product description, ...) and DHL/UPS/FedEx will deal with customs using this information. Is it right? In addition to pay the tax, do I need to do anything?

- If the customs require some specific forms for miners (and I might need some information about the products), what should I do? Should I contact Bitmain beforehands? 

- In your Bitmain account ("new address" section), there are fields for Tax ID, HS code, ... What is this information for? When you fill HS code code, will Bitmain use it for customs declaration?

Thanks a lot.


FedEx and ups have charged me for customs on 2500 USD plus orders

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 05:14:57 PM
 #3

You might need to complete this form and send it to fedex If you going to use fedex Smiley Your SS number going to be your "importer number" on the Bitmain site under address.

If you are using your company tax ID , then use the same number as a "importer number"

Fedex might going to hold ur miners till this form is completed and sent to them , after u paid the custom fees or asked them to send you the invoice they going to release the miners .
Usually for 2-5 miners the fee is around 25$. When you first paying the custom fees via phone , you can ask them to place your card/bank information on file , and set automatic payments for future custom duty fees .

I had trouble with DHL before, never tried UPS , always used Fedex Smiley


Im not asking for donation for my advice , never will , but i'm supporting this Mom. I read her story somewhere , and I felt like I have to share with everyone ... You can support Her if You sign her petition
lynewyork
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 01:45:44 AM
 #4

Thanks for the replies. Actually I already chose DHL. What are the issues I can have?
jtcminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 03:15:25 AM
 #5

If you are from the philippines. We offer GPU and antminer D3 which is the heighest deman for miners. We have physical store in 999 mall. Pm me for more details.

Also you don't  need a problem with the shipping
SerManJ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 01:19:40 AM
 #6

Does every order you have goes thru customs or they will just do random inspection?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!