Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2018, 08:52:09 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BITMAIN - Customs process  (Read 863 times)
lynewyork
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 01:21:24 PM
 #1

Hi All,

I am waiting for some Bitmain miners (my first ones) and I have no experience dealing with customs. I tried to dig into the forum but it seems that my questions are so basic and they are not covered (as far as I know).

- My guess is that: Bitmain will provide some information to DHL/UPS/FedEx (like invoice, HS code, product description, ...) and DHL/UPS/FedEx will deal with customs using this information. Is it right? In addition to pay the tax, do I need to do anything?

- If the customs require some specific forms for miners (and I might need some information about the products), what should I do? Should I contact Bitmain beforehands? 

- In your Bitmain account ("new address" section), there are fields for Tax ID, HS code, ... What is this information for? When you fill HS code code, will Bitmain use it for customs declaration?

Thanks a lot.
1542747130
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542747130

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542747130
Reply with quote  #2

1542747130
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542747130
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542747130

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542747130
Reply with quote  #2

1542747130
Report to moderator
1542747130
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542747130

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542747130
Reply with quote  #2

1542747130
Report to moderator
1542747130
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542747130

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542747130
Reply with quote  #2

1542747130
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282
Merit: 1384


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 03:03:51 PM
 #2

Hi All,

I am waiting for some Bitmain miners (my first ones) and I have no experience dealing with customs. I tried to dig into the forum but it seems that my questions are so basic and they are not covered (as far as I know).

- My guess is that: Bitmain will provide some information to DHL/UPS/FedEx (like invoice, HS code, product description, ...) and DHL/UPS/FedEx will deal with customs using this information. Is it right? In addition to pay the tax, do I need to do anything?

- If the customs require some specific forms for miners (and I might need some information about the products), what should I do? Should I contact Bitmain beforehands? 

- In your Bitmain account ("new address" section), there are fields for Tax ID, HS code, ... What is this information for? When you fill HS code code, will Bitmain use it for customs declaration?

Thanks a lot.


FedEx and ups have charged me for customs on 2500 USD plus orders

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 548


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 05:14:57 PM
 #3

You might need to complete this form and send it to fedex If you going to use fedex Smiley Your SS number going to be your "importer number" on the Bitmain site under address.

If you are using your company tax ID , then use the same number as a "importer number"

Fedex might going to hold ur miners till this form is completed and sent to them , after u paid the custom fees or asked them to send you the invoice they going to release the miners .
Usually for 2-5 miners the fee is around 25$. When you first paying the custom fees via phone , you can ask them to place your card/bank information on file , and set automatic payments for future custom duty fees .

I had trouble with DHL before, never tried UPS , always used Fedex Smiley


Learn about Merit & new rank requirements , Learn how to use MERIT , make this community better
If you like the answer you got for your question from any member ,
If you find any post useful , informative use the +Merit button.
lynewyork
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 01:45:44 AM
 #4

Thanks for the replies. Actually I already chose DHL. What are the issues I can have?
jtcminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 03:15:25 AM
 #5

If you are from the philippines. We offer GPU and antminer D3 which is the heighest deman for miners. We have physical store in 999 mall. Pm me for more details.

Also you don't  need a problem with the shipping
SerManJ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 01:19:40 AM
 #6

Does every order you have goes thru customs or they will just do random inspection?
czr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 25, 2017, 03:52:22 PM
 #7

Thanks for the replies. Actually I already chose DHL. What are the issues I can have?

hey man, i assume you already got your miner, can you explain a bit of what happened with dhl?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!