Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 08:55:39 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: electrum wallet not connecting  (Read 298 times)
cynical
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 126


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 08:35:14 PM
 #1

Yesterday I downloaded the wallet, created password, generated seed, can see wallet address but cannot connect. Today I re downloaded the wallet and now have two shortcuts on desktop. And still not connecting, any ideas?

1513198539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513198539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513198539
Reply with quote  #2

1513198539
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513198539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513198539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513198539
Reply with quote  #2

1513198539
Report to moderator
1513198539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513198539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513198539
Reply with quote  #2

1513198539
Report to moderator
1513198539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513198539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513198539
Reply with quote  #2

1513198539
Report to moderator
airdata
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 12:22:55 AM
 #2

have you try selected server manual ? if still cant connect check your firewall or AV maybe port for connect electrum to server been blocked 
cynical
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 126


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 08:58:21 PM
 #3

Do you mean connect to a server manually?

airdata
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 12:10:55 AM
 #4

Do you mean connect to a server manually?

yes have you do it ?
cynical
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 126


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 10:22:37 PM
 #5

I just noticed predictive text had changed spectrum to spectrum. No I have not tried to connect manually. I will try it

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!