Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2024, 08:03:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Beginner with a lot of questions.  (Read 255 times)
KnowPeace (OP)

Activity: 2
Merit: 0

View Profile
September 07, 2017, 01:46:46 PM

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post all my questions.

First off I just want to say I'm extremely new to crypto. And right now my main questions are:

Best way to move coins from Coinbase to Trezor. I want to do this with as little transaction fees as possible. I assume just moving the coins straight out of coinbase to my trezor is the cheapest method so that I don't pay fees twice?

Best desktop wallet to use on Mac and Best mobile iOS wallet? I'm having some trouble deciding which desktop wallet paired with a mobile wallet is best. I want to be able to control my fees as I realize people are starting to get confirmed transactions for very little, this custom fee feature is a must have. Seems like for desktops a full node type wallet is desirable. Are there some good arguments to use another type of wallet? For iOS it doesn't seem like a lot of options are available? When a mobile wallet says "This means that this wallet allows changing the fees after funds are sent using RBF or CPFP." what is RBF or CPFP?

And lastly when do I want to use stop vs limit buy/sell on GDAX? I keep reading and I get that being a maker essentially means creating the market, that is buying or selling at a price other than market? So if I want to sell at above market price because I think bitcoin is rising do I make a limit or a stop sell? same with buying. Do I limit or stop buy if I want a lower than market price? Basically I want to know how to always try and be a maker so I don't pay taker fees...

again I'm really sorry if this is the wrong place to post, this is my first post.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore