Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 09:06:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] USCoin - Here's the change! [USC]  (Read 17423 times)
efx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 04:48:28 AM
 #161

Scooby903 , I believe you are right, the secondary port listing is not necessary.

If you guys are having a bit of trouble with the p2pool you can always set a failover (solo I guess at this point) within cgminer.
1508490402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508490402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508490402
Reply with quote  #2

1508490402
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
diegodos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 04:50:41 AM
 #162

Scooby903 , I believe you are right, the secondary port listing is not necessary.

If you guys are having a bit of trouble with the p2pool you can always set a failover (solo I guess at this point) within cgminer.

i dont know how to do it =/ i'd been tried it

i have 3 rigs. do i need get a wallet for each rig?

efx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 04:53:00 AM
 #163

Nope, a single wallet with an 'rpcallowip:x.x.x.x' per machine in the uscoin.conf will do it  Wink

diegodos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 04:53:59 AM
 #164

Nope, a single wallet with an 'rpcallowip:x.x.x.x' per machine in the uscoin.conf will do it  Wink

but if i dont have wallet where can i put uscoin.conf?

barwizi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 04:54:53 AM
 #165

solo mining issues

Enabled Dead Priority 2: http://127.0.0.1:9318   Huh Huh

testnet=0
listen=1
daemon=1
rpcuser=m
rpcpassword=x
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9318
port=9116
addnode=54.217.218.132
addnode=54.217.218.219
addnode=54.217.218.231
addnode=54.217.218.234
addnode=54.217.218.238
addnode=67.233.57.113
addnode=65.87.180.248

it refuses to work

I don't think that:

port=9116 is needed, but I could be wrong...lemme check my config

ok, even after removing it, the wallet confirms i am connected to the network, but cg miner still says

2: Enabled Dead Priority 2: http://127.0.0.1:9319

i've double checked the username  and pass , they all match up

i did the info thing and it gave me

Pool: http://127.0.0.1:9319
Does not have own long-poll support

LAUDA = SCAMMER, THE WORST MANAGER IN BITCOINALK, DO NOT TRADE WITH LAUDA
LAUDA = SCAMMER, THE WORST MANAGER IN BITCOINALK, DO NOT TRADE WITH LAUDA
LAUDA = SCAMMER, THE WORST MANAGER IN BITCOINALK, DO NOT TRADE WITH LAUDA
LAUDA = SCAMMER, THE WORST MANAGER IN BITCOINALK, DO NOT TRADE WITH LAUDALAUDA = SCAMMER, THE WORST MANAGER IN BITCOINALK, DO NOT TRADE WITH LAUDA
LAUDA = SCAMMER, THE WORST MANAGER IN BITCOINALK, DO NOT TRADE WITH LAUDA
LAUDA = SCAMMER, THE WORST MANAGER IN BITCOINALK, DO NOT TRADE WITH LAUDA
LAUDA = SCAMMER, THE WORST MANAGER IN BITCOINALK, DO NOT TRADE WITH LAUDA
diegodos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 04:55:00 AM
 #166

rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=x
maxconnections=100
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.1
rpcallowip=192.168.*.*
rpcport=9332
rpcport=80
testnet=0
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0


is this good?

Color 0E
cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://127.0.0.1:9332 -u x -p x for cg?



efx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 04:59:30 AM
 #167

Nope, a single wallet with an 'rpcallowip:x.x.x.x' per machine in the uscoin.conf will do it  Wink

but if i dont have wallet where can i put uscoin.conf?

You only need the single wallet (let's call it the host @ 192.168.1.1) and you just edit that particular .conf file.

So, if you want to connect machine 2 (192.168.1.2) to the host, your host/wallet would have rpcallowip:192.168.1.2. Then, your miner would be instructed to connect to 192.168.1.1:whateverport .

Hopefully I'm not forgetting something/making a stupid mistake in this explanation, heh.

"rpcport=80" < I don't think you need that.
diegodos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:03:39 AM
 #168

Nope, a single wallet with an 'rpcallowip:x.x.x.x' per machine in the uscoin.conf will do it  Wink

but if i dont have wallet where can i put uscoin.conf?

You only need the single wallet (let's call it the host @ 192.168.1.1) and you just edit that particular .conf file.

So, if you want to connect machine 2 (192.168.1.2) to the host, your host/wallet would have rpcallowip:192.168.1.2. Then, your miner would be instructed to connect to 192.168.1.1:whateverport .

Hopefully I'm not forgetting something/making a stupid mistake in this explanation, heh.

"rpcport=80" < I don't think you need that.


rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=x
maxconnections=100
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.1
rpcallowip=192.168.*.*
rpcport=9332
testnet=0
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0


is this good?

Color 0E
cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://192.168.1.1:8888 -u x -p x  FOR RIG2

Color 0E
cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://192.168.1.1:8888 -u x -p x  FOR RIG3

correct?

And gimme your wallet  Roll Eyes

Scooby903
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


🌟ATLANT ICO: 7/09/17🌟


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:04:52 AM
 #169

Guys, also make sure you are starting the QT in server mode...

......ATLANT......
..Real Estate Blockchain Platform..
                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                    ████████████░
                  ▄██████████████░
                 ▒███████▄████████░
                ▒█████████░████████░
                ▀███████▀█████████
                  ██████████████
           ███████▐██▀████▐██▄████████░
          ▄████▄█████████▒████▌█████████░
         ███████▄█████████▀██████████████░
        █████████▌█████████▐█████▄████████░
        ▀█████████████████▐███████████████
          █████▀████████ ░███████████████
    ██████▐██████████▄████████████████████████░
  ▄████▄████████▐███████████████░▄▄▄▄░████████░
 ▄██████▄█████████▐█████▄█████████▀████▄█████████░
███████████████████▐█████▄█████████▐██████████████░
▀████████▀█████████▒██████████████▐█████▀█████████
  ████████████████ █████▀█████████████████████████
   ▀██▀██████████ ▐█████████████  ▀██▀██████████
    ▀▀█████████    ▀▀█████████    ▀▀██████████

..INVEST  ●  RENT  ●  TRADE..
  ✓Assurance     ✓Price Discovery     ✓Liquidity     ✓Low Fees





███
███
███
███
███
███





███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

◣Whitepaper ◣ANN ThreadTelegram
◣ Facebook     ◣ Reddit          ◣ Slack


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███





███
███
███
███
███
███



diegodos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:07:11 AM
 #170

Guys, also make sure you are starting the QT in server mode...


rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=x
maxconnections=100
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.1
rpcallowip=192.168.*.*
rpcport=9332
rpcport=80
testnet=0
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

for qt server?

efx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:07:34 AM
 #171

Nope, a single wallet with an 'rpcallowip:x.x.x.x' per machine in the uscoin.conf will do it  Wink

but if i dont have wallet where can i put uscoin.conf?

You only need the single wallet (let's call it the host @ 192.168.1.1) and you just edit that particular .conf file.

So, if you want to connect machine 2 (192.168.1.2) to the host, your host/wallet would have rpcallowip:192.168.1.2. Then, your miner would be instructed to connect to 192.168.1.1:whateverport .

Hopefully I'm not forgetting something/making a stupid mistake in this explanation, heh.

"rpcport=80" < I don't think you need that.


rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=x
maxconnections=100
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.1
rpcallowip=192.168.*.*
rpcport=9332
testnet=0
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0


is this good?

Color 0E
cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://192.168.1.1:8888 -u x -p x  FOR RIG2

Color 0E
cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://192.168.1.1:8888 -u x -p x  FOR RIG3

correct?

And gimme your wallet  Roll Eyes


I think that's good except for 'rpcport=9332' should match the ports on your miner configs...iirc that is...my brain is about to turn off I think lol.


Scooby903 indeed! Very easy to overlook.
diegodos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:23:23 AM
 #172

Nope, a single wallet with an 'rpcallowip:x.x.x.x' per machine in the uscoin.conf will do it  Wink

but if i dont have wallet where can i put uscoin.conf?

You only need the single wallet (let's call it the host @ 192.168.1.1) and you just edit that particular .conf file.

So, if you want to connect machine 2 (192.168.1.2) to the host, your host/wallet would have rpcallowip:192.168.1.2. Then, your miner would be instructed to connect to 192.168.1.1:whateverport .

Hopefully I'm not forgetting something/making a stupid mistake in this explanation, heh.

"rpcport=80" < I don't think you need that.


rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=x
maxconnections=100
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.1
rpcallowip=192.168.*.*
rpcport=9332
testnet=0
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0


is this good?

Color 0E
cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://192.168.1.1:8888 -u x -p x  FOR RIG2

Color 0E
cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://192.168.1.1:8888 -u x -p x  FOR RIG3

correct?

And gimme your wallet  Roll Eyes


I think that's good except for 'rpcport=9332' should match the ports on your miner configs...iirc that is...my brain is about to turn off I think lol.


Scooby903 indeed! Very easy to overlook.


i give up =/

efx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:27:59 AM
 #173

D:

Your .conf looks good, did you try 'cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://192.168.1.1:9332 -u x -p x'  ??


You could run multiple wallets (one per machine with different addresses) but I think your hashes will potentially be less effective.
diegodos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:33:31 AM
 #174

D:

Your .conf looks good, did you try 'cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://192.168.1.1:9332 -u x -p x'  ??


You could run multiple wallets (one per machine with different addresses) but I think your hashes will potentially be less effective.


yes , cgminer open and closed

Code:
rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=x
maxconnections=100
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.1
rpcallowip=192.168.*.*
rpcport=9332
rpcport=80
testnet=0
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
addnode=24.162.172.119
addnode=67.233.57.113
addnode=65.87.180.248
addnode=54.217.218.132
addnode=54.217.218.219
addnode=54.217.218.231
addnode=54.217.218.234
addnode=54.217.218.238


rig 2 and 3 - i got cgminer --scrypt -s 5 --queue 0 --expiry 5 -o http://192.168.1.1:9332 -u x -p x'  ??

rig 2 and 3 - do i need get uscoin.conf? dont i?

efx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:38:46 AM
 #175

If you want to run separate wallets then yes, you would need to set each one to localhost/127.0.0.1

Ideally, we will avoid the complication/nuisance of multiple wallets.


Let's try simplifying those launch commands, cgminer shouldn't be closing like that but I've found it to be rather particular and sometimes highly illogical.



cgminer --scrypt -o  http://192.168.1.1:9332 -u **** -p *****

try removing that secondary rpcport (80) in your uscoin.conf, could be causing a bit of trouble.
diegodos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:48:52 AM
 #176

If you want to run separate wallets then yes, you would need to set each one to localhost/127.0.0.1

Ideally, we will avoid the complication/nuisance of multiple wallets.


Let's try simplifying those launch commands, cgminer shouldn't be closing like that but I've found it to be rather particular and sometimes highly illogical.



cgminer --scrypt -o  http://192.168.1.1:9332 -u **** -p *****

try removing that secondary rpcport (80) in your uscoin.conf, could be causing a bit of trouble.


 [2013-05-25 02:47:32] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-05-25 02:47:39] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid

but is the same from .conf -u xx - p x

efx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 05:59:18 AM
 #177

Make sure your .conf name looks like 'USCoin.conf' (caps for the first 3 letters) and also make sure it isn't a .txt.bat, notepad will spit that out by default unless you change the file type to 'all' when saving.


Are you able to solo mine on the host machine through localhost/127.0.01?
diegodos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 06:04:52 AM
 #178

Make sure your .conf name looks like 'USCoin.conf' (caps for the first 3 letters) and also make sure it isn't a .txt.bat, notepad will spit that out by default unless you change the file type to 'all' when saving.


Are you able to solo mine on the host machine through localhost/127.0.01?


yes host machine i can mine (i think)


[2013-05-25 03:03:46] Started cgminer 3.0.1
[2013-05-25 03:03:46] Probing for an alive pool
[2013-05-25 03:03:47] Network diff set to 8.19K
[2013-05-25 03:03:47] No suitable long-poll found for http://127.0.0.1:9332            <<=== is it a issue?
[2013-05-25 03:03:57] Network diff set to 8.19K
[2013-05-25 03:03:57] New block detected on network
[2013-05-25 03:04:07] Network diff set to 8.19K
[2013-05-25 03:04:07] New block detected on network

coinstopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 06:40:08 AM
 #179

Looks like it's working to me for your host machine. That long polling message isn't a problem.

Are you sure your host is 192.168.1.1?? You can check by typing ipconfig into cmd. Look for address that starts with 192.168.1.?? and enter that one in.
efx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 06:42:32 AM
 #180

 ^ Wink


I believe that's basically the only possible issue now. Some routers assign 192.168.15.x and other semi-random numbers to avoid potential conflicts I guess, just double check.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!