Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 03:42:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help! Baikal Miner Giant + 2000  (Read 378 times)
molitar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 307


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 02:56:15 AM
 #1

How the hell do you set this thing up?  It came with no manual so I have no idea where to start.

Please help.
1511062940
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511062940

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511062940
Reply with quote  #2

1511062940
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511062940
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511062940

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511062940
Reply with quote  #2

1511062940
Report to moderator
1511062940
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511062940

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511062940
Reply with quote  #2

1511062940
Report to moderator
bigassboy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292



View Profile
September 07, 2017, 03:01:40 AM
 #2

How the hell do you set this thing up?  It came with no manual so I have no idea where to start.

Please help.
https://github.com/baikalminer/multi-algo-miner/blob/master/guides/baikal%20giant%20plus%20user's%20guide.pdf

molitar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 307


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 02:06:50 PM
 #3

How the hell do you set this thing up?  It came with no manual so I have no idea where to start.

Please help.
https://github.com/baikalminer/multi-algo-miner/blob/master/guides/baikal%20giant%20plus%20user's%20guide.pdf



Thanks that helped me a lot because I was able to determine I have a bad board. When PI plugged into one side it will not work can not access it at all.  Plugged into other side and I have 1000 MH/s so one hash board is bad Sad
ntsdm1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 04:19:22 PM
 #4

who did you buy from? and will you be sending the bad for replacement? please keep us updated on how things go!
molitar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 307


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 04:21:08 PM
 #5

who did you buy from? and will you be sending the bad for replacement? please keep us updated on how things go!

Turned out not to be a bad PI board seems I got an extra board just with no SD card.. so basically a spare board.. Also it comes with 2 cables stuck together only 1 needs plugged in and to make sure plugged into correct port you need to pull the 2 cables apart.  That is what threw me off the cables were crossed as the two were together I thought they plugged in order together but you have to twist the cables crossing them..

Shipping was fast.. 2 days from time of order to ship and had it within a week.

My advice to Baikal is to put a paper or that with link on where to download the guide.. never would of guess it was on github and not there site.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!