Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2021, 09:32:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: DiY ArduLonMiner  (Read 19145 times)
RamirezX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 31, 2013, 06:40:47 AM
 #101

Great news explorer !!!
1619127122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619127122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619127122
Reply with quote  #2

1619127122
Report to moderator
1619127122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619127122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619127122
Reply with quote  #2

1619127122
Report to moderator
1619127122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619127122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619127122
Reply with quote  #2

1619127122
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
evilscoop
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 31, 2013, 03:05:53 PM
 #102

looking good...

but, a single chip should produce 330mhs not 110, so there maybe some room to change clocking or voltages there...
The single usb eruptors get 330mhs, and their not overclocked....


Tbh I think we're too late with avalons...If I get some fury chips fancy doing it with them ? Cheesy
jlsminingcorp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 495
Merit: 500


Hooray for non-equilibrium thermodynamics!


View Profile
July 31, 2013, 07:59:52 PM
 #103

looking good...

but, a single chip should produce 330mhs not 110, so there maybe some room to change clocking or voltages there...
The single usb eruptors get 330mhs, and their not overclocked....


Tbh I think we're too late with avalons...If I get some fury chips fancy doing it with them ? Cheesy

+1

Congratulations by the way, that's a great achievement. I'm constantly in awe of the technical skills that are being demonstrated by people on this forum. You're all heros Grin.

Seriously though, bitfury chips look like they have some real staying power in terms of power consumption and $/GH/s. There would be interest if your project heads in this direction at some point.

Bitcoin can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards.
BitFury ASIC miner hosted group buy [DONE MINING]
RamirezX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 31, 2013, 09:31:13 PM
Merited by crazyivan (10)
 #104

but, a single chip should produce 330mhs not 110

Tbh I think we're too late with avalons...If I get some fury chips fancy doing it with them ? Cheesy
Also percentage of rejected shares looks terribly. But i think it's no problem.
I think it depends on time of measurement. Look, there is cca 7,5 minutes uptime.
I use slush's pool and it's the same  with my fpga's & asics... simply: measurement, based on accepted shares is crappy and results are real after long time .. let's say 5-10 blocks of hashing .)

I think,  explorer got enough skills to get bitfury's chip hashing Smiley
explorer232
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2013, 10:15:27 PM
 #105

I have already fixed some bugs so all shares are accepted now. Avalon is clocked to 128 MHz in my testing device because I do not want to melt it Smiley

explorer232
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2013, 05:57:24 AM
 #106


Tbh I think we're too late with avalons...If I get some fury chips fancy doing it with them ? Cheesy

Hi, No problem I am planing to implement bit fury chips to this device Smiley
Global BTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 01, 2013, 09:00:51 AM
 #107

Nice work! Too bad an Arduino Due is required. I could sponsor you with an Uno or a Mega if it was of any use to you, but I have yet to find a reliable supplier for Due boards. Anything else you need? I have a lot of Arduino boards and peripherals listed here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=106155

explorer232
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2013, 10:15:35 AM
 #108

Nice work! Too bad an Arduino Due is required. I could sponsor you with an Uno or a Mega if it was of any use to you, but I have yet to find a reliable supplier for Due boards. Anything else you need? I have a lot of Arduino boards and peripherals listed here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=106155

I thanks, I'll send you PM
explorer232
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 07:46:55 PM
 #109

Working device with 1 avalon clocked to 280 MHz.
[Video]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jill5FliSAc

At the moment I am testing Avalon clocked to 300MHz
Global BTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2013, 07:11:26 AM
 #110

Nifty music  Cheesy

Jazek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:03:29 PM
 #111

Wow nice work and subscribed in youtube, sorry for the  commentary in youtube xD
From now i will buy a arduino due i've been practising a bit witha duemilanove and even though im a noob i will give a try
afchafch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 10:40:53 PM
 #112

Very good news Smiley

My miner produce valid golden nonce now Cheesy
I dont understand why but problem was with my avalon chip.

http://i42.tinypic.com/34rak91.png

Hi, "explorer232"
I made a PCB 16 chips A3255-Q48 total capacity 22-25GHs. But I see in BFGMiner 6GHs and produces errors <ignored> <duplicate>.
Help me to understand. How can I check the work of each chip on the board?
See my log file
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=323175.msg4543177#msg4543177
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!