Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 06:52:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: poclbm.exe has stopped working  (Read 2188 times)
btcex (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 01:19:34 PM
 #1

Hello everybody

I'm using GUIminer (4 GPUs / 4 OpenCL miner instances).
This configuration works for about halfe an hour until the system (win 7 x86 sp1) crashes (blue screen) giving me following application error in the eventlog:

Faulting application name: poclbm.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4918019b
Faulting module name: aticaldd.dll, version: 6.14.10.1417, time stamp: 0x4ddc6ce6
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00173158
Faulting process id: 0x4c0
Faulting application start time: 0x01cc2e7a8f5c5267
Faulting application path: C:\guiminer-20110614\poclbm.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\aticaldd.dll
Report Id: e967a688-9a72-11e0-a572-bcaec5325fe2


The Phoenix miner instead of poclbm seams to work but with a lower hashrate (280Mhash/s instead of 340Mhash/s per GPU).

Does anybody have an idea how to fix that?

Thanks in advance!
1714978376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714978376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714978376
Reply with quote  #2

1714978376
Report to moderator
1714978376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714978376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714978376
Reply with quote  #2

1714978376
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714978376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714978376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714978376
Reply with quote  #2

1714978376
Report to moderator
1714978376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714978376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714978376
Reply with quote  #2

1714978376
Report to moderator
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 767
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 01:23:10 PM
 #2

perhaps your system is overheating.  Check GPU temperatures

Will

btcex (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 01:32:33 PM
 #3

I thought that first but it isn't.

Boath of my Radeon HD 6990 are around 80 degress Celsius warm (fan speed around 40%) so this shouldn't be the problem.
btcex (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 09:47:30 AM
Last edit: June 25, 2011, 05:11:36 PM by btcex
 #4

Problem solved: I just had to disable the Windows Aero design :-/
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!