Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2018, 03:19:35 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Simple Cgminer Remote Monitoring Script - now with email alerts  (Read 31438 times)
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2013, 02:49:15 AM
 #21

I am getting this Error

under the USB section

Warning: Division by zero in /home/a1628273/public_html/index.php on line 181

0 Alive 54°C 100% 0.00 | 0.00 0 0 0 0% 2013-09-17 22:36:28 Alive 0°C % 335.61 | 335.03 1 1 2 100% 2013-09-17 22:46:11

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537715975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537715975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537715975
Reply with quote  #2

1537715975
Report to moderator
1537715975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537715975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537715975
Reply with quote  #2

1537715975
Report to moderator
p4xil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 09:48:19 AM
 #22

v2.1 Added ASC and PGA support

Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Selling Nothing for only 1.99 ICN
p4xil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 02, 2014, 01:53:40 PM
 #23

v2.1.1 Fixed some bugs

Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Selling Nothing for only 1.99 ICN
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2014, 03:00:48 PM
 #24

Thanks

eleazar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 07:58:18 PM
 #25

Love this monitor. Thanks for making it!  Smiley
Gorets
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 10:44:51 AM
 #26

Hi!
I set Email alert on my GPUfarm, but on every farm i have AMD APU, integrater chip userd for control/work, and i not mine on it, so i get error in email:
PROBLEM: Farm1 - G1 (0.00 MH/s) Home - G1 (0.00 MH/s) Office - G1 (0.00 MH/s) Work - G1 (0.00 MH/s) Farm2 - G1 (0.00 MH/s)
How i can fix it?
sikboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:02:42 AM
 #27

any help to setup this at my domain through cPanel?

getting this error


FATAL: Cannot use Anubis_db ! SQLSTATE[28000] [1045] Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)
p4xil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:38:30 AM
 #28

this is not the script problem but problem with your setup (cPanel or any other module) not able to connect to SQL database.

Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Selling Nothing for only 1.99 ICN
p4xil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 09:11:35 AM
 #29

I think you are on the wrong forum topic. This topic is about Simple Cgminer Script and not Anubis.
Anubis topic is here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=57342.0

Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Selling Nothing for only 1.99 ICN
taxik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 08:53:02 PM
 #30

Hello,

i have cgminer 3.7.0 and this doesn't work for me. I have port open (i checked it via http://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/)
and its open (4028). It says miner is offline Sad Any suggestions?
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 942
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 08:58:51 PM
 #31

Hello,

i have cgminer 3.7.0 and this doesn't work for me. I have port open (i checked it via http://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/)
and its open (4028). It says miner is offline Sad Any suggestions?

See "1. CONFIGURING CGMINER" in first post by OP
taxik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 09:06:40 PM
 #32

i already read it, cgminer configured fine, but it doesn't work
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 942
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 09:57:53 PM
 #33

i already read it, cgminer configured fine, but it doesn't work

use the java API app that comes with cgminer to determine if cgminer is not setup correctly or if your port is not forwarded properly. 
taxik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 10:19:17 PM
 #34

Sorry, i don't know how to use java API with cgminer. I am noob

btw.: as i said port is forwared, so firewall is not blocking traffic, but where is problem?

//looks, my web hosting have denied UDP ports. Maybe, that's problem?
PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 11:09:11 AM
 #35

Sorry, i don't know how to use java API with cgminer. I am noob

Code:
cgminer$ ls -l API.class; java API coin localhost 4028
-rw-r--r-- 1 peon peon 3431 2013-05-27 16:56 API.class
Attempting to send 'coin' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1391857634,Code=78,Msg=BFGMiner coin,Description=bfgminer 3.10.0|COIN,Hash Method=scrypt,Current Block Time=1391857600,Current Block Hash=fb246a37af09cb9c2cac0593375fd94752b81e72c591274b39870b1dc049b16d,LP=true,Network Difficulty=158.43854530|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1391857634
   [Code] => 78
   [Msg] => BFGMiner coin
   [Description] => bfgminer 3.10.0
)
[COIN] =>
(
   [0] => COIN
   [Hash Method] => scrypt
   [Current Block Time] => 1391857600
   [Current Block Hash] => fb246a37af09cb9c2cac0593375fd94752b81e72c591274b39870b1dc049b16d
   [LP] => true
   [Network Difficulty] => 158.43854530
)
[/code]

           TWITTER ◣                        ☆☆☆✩✩✩✩ IAME ☆✩✩✩✩☆☆                        ◢ WHITEPAPERJOIN
                     WEBSITE ◣                         ☆✩✩Fragmented☆✩✩                         ◢ MEDIUM            ◢ AIRDROP
         TELEGRAM ◣                        ☆☆☆Identity☆☆☆                        ◢ FACEBOOK     ◢ NOW
PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 11:54:10 AM
 #36

A patch to support miner that report 'MHS 20s'...
Code:
# git diff -p index.php
diff --git a/index.php b/index.php
index 2935bc7..4890627 100644
--- a/index.php
+++ b/index.php
@@ -217,7 +217,7 @@ for ($i=0; $i<$nr_rigs; $i++)
                                                <td style="text-align:center"><?php echo $dev['Fan Percent']?>%</td>
                                                <td style="text-align:center">
                                                        <?php
-                                                       $stats_second = isset ($dev['MHS 5s']) ? $dev['MHS 5s'] : (isset ($dev['MHS 2s']) ? $dev['MHS 2s'] : 0);
+                                                       
$stats_second = isset ($dev['MHS 20s']) ? $dev['MHS 20s'] : (isset ($dev['MHS 5s']) ? $dev['MHS 5s'] : (isset ($dev['MHS 2s']) ? $dev['MHS 2s'] : 0));
                                                        
$stats_second_string $r[$i]['coin']['COIN']['Hash Method'] == 'scrypt' $stats_second 1000 ' | ' $dev['MHS av'] * 1000 $stats_second ' | ' $dev['MHS av'];
                                                        
$stats_ratio 0;
                                                        if (
$dev['MHS av'] > 0)

A patch to address that several small USB devices don't have FAN and temperature sensor.
Code:
# git diff -p index.php
diff --git a/index.php b/index.php
index 2935bc7..5ca0d67 100644
--- a/index.php
+++ b/index.php
@@ -213,11 +213,11 @@ for ($i=0; $i<$nr_rigs; $i++)
                                                        ?>
                                                </td>
                                                <td style="text-align:center"><?php echo $dev['Status'] == 'Alive' '<span class="ok">' $dev['Status'] . '</span>' '<span class="error">' $dev['Status'] . '</span>' ?></td>
-                                               <td style="text-align:center"><?php echo $dev['Temperature'] > ALERT_TEMP '<span class="error">' round($dev['Temperature']) . '°C</span>' round($dev['Temperature']) . '°C' ?></td>
-                                               <td style="text-align:center"><?php echo $dev['Fan Percent']?>%</td>
+                                               <td style="text-align:center"><?php echo isset ($dev['Temperature']) ? ($dev['Temperature'] > ALERT_TEMP '<span class="error">' round($dev['Temperature']) . '°C</span>' round($dev['Temperature']) . '°C') : '-' ?></td>
+                                               <td style="text-align:center"><?php echo isset ($dev['Fan Percent']) ? $dev['Fan Percent'] . '%' '-' ?></td>
                                                <td style="text-align:center">

           TWITTER ◣                        ☆☆☆✩✩✩✩ IAME ☆✩✩✩✩☆☆                        ◢ WHITEPAPERJOIN
                     WEBSITE ◣                         ☆✩✩Fragmented☆✩✩                         ◢ MEDIUM            ◢ AIRDROP
         TELEGRAM ◣                        ☆☆☆Identity☆☆☆                        ◢ FACEBOOK     ◢ NOW
jdape
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2014, 04:12:44 AM
 #37

Thank you for the script.  I've been using it for a few months. 

Just sent you some LTC.

Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
shawnp0wers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2014, 02:27:53 PM
 #38

Hey Paxxil,

Just wanted to say thank you. I heavily, heavily modified your script, and quite honestly learned more about PHP along the way than I every thought I'd know. Smiley I'd offer up some of the changes, but I'm a total hack and wouldn't begin to know how to properly contribute.

That said, one of the things I've done is to create a static html page with cURL every couple minutes, and point my browser to it. The load time is instant, and I haven't found a downside yet.

So thank you again for a great script, and a great lesson, even if the latter wasn't your intent. Smiley
sapstar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 02:12:07 PM
 #39

Hi Paxxil, Thanks very much for creating the monitoring script. I just started using it today. It would be helpful if you can add the WU values for each GPU. Would it be possible to make to add this?
tanil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 09:20:41 PM
 #40

I prefer multiminer. It is better
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!