Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 05:37:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Dwolla for BTC  (Read 905 times)
nickha0 (OP)

Activity: 28
Merit: 0

View Profile
May 08, 2013, 05:52:19 AM

Hello,

MTgox denied my verification request... again... so I'm looking to use alternate methods. I have $50 in dwolla that I would like to exchange for an equivalent BTC. I understand if you are leery about doing that all at once, I am myself. So we can split it up or use escrow (I'm a noob to the whole escrow thing though... so a little hand holding would be appreciated  Tongue), one way or the other I'd like to use my dormant Dwolla funds for BTC.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
tclo

Activity: 518
Merit: 500

View Profile
May 08, 2013, 10:39:29 AM

Hello,

MTgox denied my verification request... again... so I'm looking to use alternate methods. I have $50 in dwolla that I would like to exchange for an equivalent BTC. I understand if you are leery about doing that all at once, I am myself. So we can split it up or use escrow (I'm a noob to the whole escrow thing though... so a little hand holding would be appreciated  Tongue), one way or the other I'd like to use my dormant Dwolla funds for BTC.

You can use Bitinstant to get funds into MtGox even though the fees are annoying.  That's how I got started with the whole Bitcoin ting.

But even better is to use Dwolla with CampBx. I set up an acct with them and used Dwolla and no wait at all, I don't think. I just transferred my funds into CampBx and they were ready to use.