Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 09:02:43 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 180856 times)
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 06:10:12 AM
 #141

I have 2 vega56, does vega64 bios increase hashrate?
only if you will oc memory to 1100 and higher. And the increase will be small for xmr. For ETH - much higher.
this post https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/74hjqn/monero_and_vega_the_definitive_guide/ says
Code:
VEGA 56 with Stock bios: 1800H/s @ 160W
VEGA 56 with 64 bios:1850H/s @ ~130W
Looks it's worth to use vega64 bios, it this post out of date?
We are talking about speed 1900-2000h/s and power usage like 130-150watt.
1542834163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834163
Reply with quote  #2

1542834163
Report to moderator
1542834163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834163
Reply with quote  #2

1542834163
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542834163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834163
Reply with quote  #2

1542834163
Report to moderator
1542834163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834163
Reply with quote  #2

1542834163
Report to moderator
oskar_n8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 03:21:17 PM
 #142

Hello, does Cast XMR support web-monitoring?
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 06:50:01 PM
 #143

Running on v0.5.
I lost 30H/s with RX64 (1840 to 1810);
No change for consumation.


I must update driver ? (17.30.1029 now)
CreamyG31337
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 07:32:44 PM
 #144

Thanks for this, bought a few vega 56's just to play with your miner. I get 1950 H/s but it drops to 1750 every time I start the second vega. Any tips? I wanted to make sure crossfire is disabled but I can't see this option anywhere. This is running on an older AMD 990 FX board with latest updates on Windows 10 and the beta blockchain amd driver.
-edit-
one more question -- is the performance bad with 4gb RAM? I saw you listed 8GB as the requirement. I have 16GB in the machine I'm testing it on now.
Use latest version - it supports multiple gpus in one mining window. You will need adjust bat file accordingly.
By the way I was trying to mix cast_xmr for vega56 and xmr_stak_amd for vega64lc and got the same problem - after starting second process (cast or stak) the first miner losts the speed.
So I have to choose to use cast_xmr or xmr_stak only.

Tried both cards in one window - 1950 on both cards for 8 minutes, then 1700 on both until I quit and restart it.

BTC tip jar: bc1qtepyll2c9fkn67wpnhunclw4mf39nc2jx79zdh
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 07:45:50 PM
 #145

Someone use the new release ?
http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-17.10.2-Release-Notes.aspx


Blockchain driver are not detected...
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 25


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2017, 07:56:14 PM
 #146


The driver only has the compute option for RX 4XX/5XX GPUs not the Vega series. Hope they put in the next version.
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 08:16:16 PM
 #147

what command is it that show currently difficulty and shares?
nemzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 08:46:11 PM
 #148

So i have 2 Vegas 56 with Bios from 64. one card is working on 1913 BUT i cannot config to 2-nd card. can some one please write config examp?
CreamyG31337
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 26, 2017, 12:36:13 AM
 #149

So i have 2 Vegas 56 with Bios from 64. one card is working on 1913 BUT i cannot config to 2-nd card. can some one please write config examp?

cast_xmr-vega -G 2,3 -I 9 --opencl 1 -S cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355 -u xxxxxxxxxxxxx.alone -p x --nicehash %*

BTC tip jar: bc1qtepyll2c9fkn67wpnhunclw4mf39nc2jx79zdh
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1011


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2017, 12:37:50 AM
 #150

How many invalid/rejected shares are you guys getting ?  hashrate is higher by a very decent amount, but so are bad shares.  Maybe the dev can explain a little bit.  any way to minimize them ?

TheFrank
rubine2323
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 26, 2017, 01:21:34 AM
 #151

Same here you are not alone. Already reported it to the dev.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 26, 2017, 04:08:28 AM
 #152

I have 2 vega56, does vega64 bios increase hashrate?
only if you will oc memory to 1100 and higher. And the increase will be small for xmr. For ETH - much higher.
this post https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/74hjqn/monero_and_vega_the_definitive_guide/ says
Code:
VEGA 56 with Stock bios: 1800H/s @ 160W
VEGA 56 with 64 bios:1850H/s @ ~130W
Looks it's worth to use vega64 bios, it this post out of date?
We are talking about speed 1900-2000h/s and power usage like 130-150watt.

awesome, use 64bios or stock 56bios?  how to reach 2000h/s?
Pineocerous
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2017, 06:37:20 AM
 #153

How many invalid/rejected shares are you guys getting ?  hashrate is higher by a very decent amount, but so are bad shares.  Maybe the dev can explain a little bit.  any way to minimize them ?

So far I'm up to:

[00:35:21] Shares: 3913 Accepted, 217 Rejected | Total Hash Rate: 3941.3 H/s | Avg Search Time: 47.0 sec

Only complaint about the miner so far is the expired share problem. Hope it gets fixed with the next update.
Jackkyy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 26, 2017, 06:51:59 AM
 #154

Yes
i have same problem with Rejected shares
my is 5% to 10%

Please fixed
ordimans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 26, 2017, 09:11:32 AM
 #155


The driver only has the compute option for RX 4XX/5XX GPUs not the Vega series. Hope they put in the next version.


OK.
So stay with Beta ?
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 25


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2017, 11:57:08 AM
 #156

Yes
i have same problem with Rejected shares
my is 5% to 10%

Please fixed

As written earlier in the thread. The rejected shares occur mainly with a low difficulty. A round-trip on the GPU takes 1-2 seconds. If in the time the job has changed the calculated solution is submitted but then rejected by the pool because they are outdated.

Next version will distinguish between outdated nonces and technical invalid nonces (probably 0).

Best solution is to mine on a pool with higher difficulty to only go for the big ones.
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 25


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2017, 12:01:20 PM
 #157


The driver only has the compute option for RX 4XX/5XX GPUs not the Vega series. Hope they put in the next version.


OK.
So stay with Beta ?

If you want to mine with your Vega with higher hash rates then 1200, yes.
Jackkyy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 26, 2017, 12:38:44 PM
 #158

i use nanopool - Share difficulty is static and equal to 120000.

its small diff?Huh?
glph3k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 25


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2017, 01:22:38 PM
 #159

i use nanopool - Share difficulty is static and equal to 120000.

its small diff?Huh?

Should be ok.
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018



View Profile
October 26, 2017, 01:36:10 PM
 #160

Has anyone tried to run this miner on Windows 7?

p.s. Beta Driver for Blockchain Compute doesn't work under Windows 7 x64...  Angry

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!