Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2024, 11:08:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANNOUNCE] Abe 0.7: Open Source Block Explorer Knockoff  (Read 220732 times)
elcoco
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 14, 2014, 07:35:44 PM
 #761


As my disk is not so big and I don't want to download further block chain data, so I changed the loader of Abe to "blkfile' from 'rpc', and I expected that the database won't increase. However, it seems Abe reloaded the blkfile into the database from the scratch and the block_tx number continued to increase though the block data was not updated. It did re-index the data into database according to the Abe browser that the block number just several thousands.

What's the problem? How can I recover to the right database?

Thanks.


loading from rpc or blkfile, yields the same database information, i would delete the database and reload everything again, or add new space to your server and change the directory where mysql puts the database.
Activity + Trust + Earned Merit == The Most Recognized Users on Bitcointalk
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713568098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713568098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713568098
Reply with quote  #2

1713568098
Report to moderator
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2014, 09:04:19 PM
 #762

Abe is stuck on a block height... when I search for the block after, it gives me 3 choices and if I click on either of them... it crashes with this

Code:
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'has_feature' 
      args = ("'NoneType' object has no attribute 'has_feature'",)
      message = "'NoneType' object has no attribute 'has_feature'"

So I guess those are orphans and Abe doesn't know what to do with those (or witch one to chose)

My question would be, am I correct? how can this be fixed?

I don't really have enough information, but it looks as if some code is not specifying the chain where it should.  I think this is a recent bug.  I tried to fix some cases like this here but it is not well tested.  You might try inserting "chain/.../" into the links returned by the search.

In any case, orphan blocks should not get Abe "stuck" so there is something else wrong.

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2014, 09:07:58 PM
 #763


As my disk is not so big and I don't want to download further block chain data, so I changed the loader of Abe to "blkfile' from 'rpc', and I expected that the database won't increase. However, it seems Abe reloaded the blkfile into the database from the scratch and the block_tx number continued to increase though the block data was not updated. It did re-index the data into database according to the Abe browser that the block number just several thousands.

What's the problem? How can I recover to the right database?

Thanks.


loading from rpc or blkfile, yields the same database information, i would delete the database and reload everything again, or add new space to your server and change the directory where mysql puts the database.

Yes, the database is equally huge whichever loader you use.  I've started a new branch ("small") where I try to keep the database size down, but I don't know when it will be usable.  Meanwhile, people are saying good things about Insight: https://github.com/bitpay/insight

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
elcoco
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 09:53:42 PM
 #764

Not sure why but anytime I try to use the newest version of the chain explorer with a proof of stake coin I get this when browsing any block


Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/wsgiref/handlers.py", line 85, in run
    self.result = application(self.environ, self.start_response)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 250, in __call__
    handler(page)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 673, in handle_block
    abe._show_block(page, '', None, block_hash=block_hash)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 564, in _show_block
    is_stake_block = is_stake_chain and b['is_proof_of_stake']
KeyError: 'is_proof_of_stake'



I've tried faircoin and community coin, I use policy NovaCoin, it seems to load all the blocks but when browsing any block I get the above error, when accessing addresses and transaction everything works fine.
esotericizm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 750
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 15, 2014, 10:24:08 PM
 #765

Hey I'm trying to set up Abe with an X11 coin.

In Chain.py I've made the following changes

Code:
class X11Chain(Chain):
    def block_header_hash(chain, header):
        import xcoin_hash
        return xcoin_hash.getPoWHash(header)

class Logicoin(X11Chain):
    def __init__(chain, **kwargs):
        chain.name = 'Logicoin'
        chain.code3 = 'LGC'
        chain.address_version = '\x30'
        chain.script_addr_vers = '\x05'
        chain.magic = '\xf6\xc6\xb6\xd6'
        Chain.__init__(chain, **kwargs)

    datadir_conf_file_name = 'logicoin.conf'
    datadir_rpcport = 9652
    datadir_p2pport = 9653

and for abe.conf

Code:
default-loader = blkfile
dbtype MySQLdb
connect-args = {"user":"abe","db":"abe", "passwd":"xxx"}
upgrade
port 2750
host 184.82.172.92
datadir += [{
    "dirname": "/home/crypto/.logicoin",
    "loader": "blkfile",
    "chain": "Hirocoin",
    "policy": "X11"
}]

This will allow my to use the explorer but the currency is labeled "Hirocoin", while all transactions and blocks appear to be from Logicoin. If I change "loader": "Logicoin" then it shows 0 blocks and doesn't work at all. Not sure what I've missed?

Here's the explorer in its current form. http://184.82.172.92:2750/
elcoco
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 11:11:02 PM
 #766

Hey I'm trying to set up Abe with an X11 coin.

In Chain.py I've made the following changes

Code:
class X11Chain(Chain):
    def block_header_hash(chain, header):
        import xcoin_hash
        return xcoin_hash.getPoWHash(header)

class Logicoin(X11Chain):
    def __init__(chain, **kwargs):
        chain.name = 'Logicoin'
        chain.code3 = 'LGC'
        chain.address_version = '\x30'
        chain.script_addr_vers = '\x05'
        chain.magic = '\xf6\xc6\xb6\xd6'
        Chain.__init__(chain, **kwargs)

    datadir_conf_file_name = 'logicoin.conf'
    datadir_rpcport = 9652
    datadir_p2pport = 9653

and for abe.conf

Code:
default-loader = blkfile
dbtype MySQLdb
connect-args = {"user":"abe","db":"abe", "passwd":"xxx"}
upgrade
port 2750
host 184.82.172.92
datadir += [{
    "dirname": "/home/crypto/.logicoin",
    "loader": "blkfile",
    "chain": "Hirocoin",
    "policy": "X11"
}]

This will allow my to use the explorer but the currency is labeled "Hirocoin", while all transactions and blocks appear to be from Logicoin. If I change "loader": "Logicoin" then it shows 0 blocks and doesn't work at all. Not sure what I've missed?

Here's the explorer in its current form. http://184.82.172.92:2750/

change the chain to Logicoin in the abe.conf file like this  "chain": "Logicoin", then delete the database and recreate it.
esotericizm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 750
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 03:04:41 AM
 #767

Hey I'm trying to set up Abe with an X11 coin.

In Chain.py I've made the following changes

Code:
class X11Chain(Chain):
    def block_header_hash(chain, header):
        import xcoin_hash
        return xcoin_hash.getPoWHash(header)

class Logicoin(X11Chain):
    def __init__(chain, **kwargs):
        chain.name = 'Logicoin'
        chain.code3 = 'LGC'
        chain.address_version = '\x30'
        chain.script_addr_vers = '\x05'
        chain.magic = '\xf6\xc6\xb6\xd6'
        Chain.__init__(chain, **kwargs)

    datadir_conf_file_name = 'logicoin.conf'
    datadir_rpcport = 9652
    datadir_p2pport = 9653

and for abe.conf

Code:
default-loader = blkfile
dbtype MySQLdb
connect-args = {"user":"abe","db":"abe", "passwd":"xxx"}
upgrade
port 2750
host 184.82.172.92
datadir += [{
    "dirname": "/home/crypto/.logicoin",
    "loader": "blkfile",
    "chain": "Hirocoin",
    "policy": "X11"
}]

This will allow my to use the explorer but the currency is labeled "Hirocoin", while all transactions and blocks appear to be from Logicoin. If I change "loader": "Logicoin" then it shows 0 blocks and doesn't work at all. Not sure what I've missed?

Here's the explorer in its current form. http://184.82.172.92:2750/

change the chain to Logicoin in the abe.conf file like this  "chain": "Logicoin", then delete the database and recreate it.

Tried that many times. Leads to the block explorer not displaying any blocks and I read earlier on that thats the behaviour when it doesn't recognize the chain.

I've made the change and recreated the database so that you can see what I'm talking about. http://184.82.172.92:2750/
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
April 16, 2014, 01:43:11 PM
 #768

This will allow my to use the explorer but the currency is labeled "Hirocoin", while all transactions and blocks appear to be from Logicoin. If I change "loader": "Logicoin" then it shows 0 blocks and doesn't work at all. Not sure what I've missed?

Leave "loader" as "blkfile" and "policy" as what it was when you could browse the blocks.  Add "chain":"Logicoin".  If you omit "policy" it defaults to the chain name, but Abe does not recognize "Logicoin" as a policy name.  (Ideally, we should tell Abe/Chain.py about Logicoin.)  If you specify "policy", then Abe uses the chain name for display and search only, so "chain" will not affect the block count or content.

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
April 16, 2014, 01:44:42 PM
 #769

Not sure why but anytime I try to use the newest version of the chain explorer with a proof of stake coin I get this when browsing any block


Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/wsgiref/handlers.py", line 85, in run
    self.result = application(self.environ, self.start_response)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 250, in __call__
    handler(page)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 673, in handle_block
    abe._show_block(page, '', None, block_hash=block_hash)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 564, in _show_block
    is_stake_block = is_stake_chain and b['is_proof_of_stake']
KeyError: 'is_proof_of_stake'



I've tried faircoin and community coin, I use policy NovaCoin, it seems to load all the blocks but when browsing any block I get the above error, when accessing addresses and transaction everything works fine.

Sorry, I have been busy, but this looks fixable.  Did you have it working with an older version?

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
elcoco
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 16, 2014, 03:11:51 PM
 #770

Not sure why but anytime I try to use the newest version of the chain explorer with a proof of stake coin I get this when browsing any block


Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/wsgiref/handlers.py", line 85, in run
    self.result = application(self.environ, self.start_response)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 250, in __call__
    handler(page)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 673, in handle_block
    abe._show_block(page, '', None, block_hash=block_hash)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 564, in _show_block
    is_stake_block = is_stake_chain and b['is_proof_of_stake']
KeyError: 'is_proof_of_stake'



I've tried faircoin and community coin, I use policy NovaCoin, it seems to load all the blocks but when browsing any block I get the above error, when accessing addresses and transaction everything works fine.

Sorry, I have been busy, but this looks fixable.  Did you have it working with an older version?

yes, it works on the previous version, I'm just gonna downgrade for now.
thanks.
dasource
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 821
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 19, 2014, 12:16:35 PM
 #771

Not sure why but anytime I try to use the newest version of the chain explorer with a proof of stake coin I get this when browsing any block


Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/wsgiref/handlers.py", line 85, in run
    self.result = application(self.environ, self.start_response)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 250, in __call__
    handler(page)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 673, in handle_block
    abe._show_block(page, '', None, block_hash=block_hash)
  File "/home/*/Downloads/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 564, in _show_block
    is_stake_block = is_stake_chain and b['is_proof_of_stake']
KeyError: 'is_proof_of_stake'



I've tried faircoin and community coin, I use policy NovaCoin, it seems to load all the blocks but when browsing any block I get the above error, when accessing addresses and transaction everything works fine.

Sorry, I have been busy, but this looks fixable.  Did you have it working with an older version?

yes, it works on the previous version, I'm just gonna downgrade for now.
thanks.

Did that work? if so what did you downgrade to? Thanks

^ I am with STUPID!
bsom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2014, 06:46:21 AM
 #772

This might be a silly question, but how would I use Abe functions in my own Python programs.  The web interface is nice and all, but it is slow.  And the command line --query statements aren't exactly fast either.  I'm thinking if I could call a function directly from within my own Python code, instead of parsing web API output, what I'm writing could be so much more efficient and speedy.

For example, if I wanted to get the balance of an address, it would be nice to be able to directly call the function in Abe that calculates the balance.

Does that make sense?
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
April 21, 2014, 05:08:17 PM
 #773

This might be a silly question, but how would I use Abe functions in my own Python programs.  The web interface is nice and all, but it is slow.  And the command line --query statements aren't exactly fast either.  I'm thinking if I could call a function directly from within my own Python code, instead of parsing web API output, what I'm writing could be so much more efficient and speedy.

For example, if I wanted to get the balance of an address, it would be nice to be able to directly call the function in Abe that calculates the balance.

Does that make sense?

Yes, check out these programs in the source tree for example code, possibly out of date:

Abe/admin.py
Abe/reconfigure.py
Abe/verify.py
Abe/mixup.py
tools/namecoin_dump.py
contrib/ecdsa.py

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
unick
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 254


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 06:47:22 PM
 #774

Hey John,

I just wanted to make sure that this part of the code

Code:
AND cc.in_longest = 1

in this SQL query

Code:
SELECT b.block_hash, b.block_height, b.block_nTime, b.block_num_tx,
                   b.block_nBits, b.block_value_out,
                   b.block_total_seconds, b.block_satoshi_seconds,
                   b.block_total_satoshis, b.block_ss_destroyed,
                   b.block_total_ss
              FROM block b
              JOIN chain_candidate cc ON (b.block_id = cc.block_id)
             WHERE cc.chain_id = 1
               AND cc.block_height BETWEEN 100 AND 200
               AND cc.in_longest = 1
             ORDER BY cc.block_height DESC LIMIT 50

makes sure that the query returns only valid blocks. leaving orphans out.

inversely, if I would be writing

Code:
AND cc.in_longest = 0


I would have be getting only orphans?  is that correct?

Awesome Explorers for Awesome Coins | Show some BTC love here: 1AAYAZgaz2me7hyumexUZzcyGRZEYtCx5C
HoboNickels: hbn.blockx.info | BottleCaps: cap.blockx.info | GrowthCoin: grw.blockx.info
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
April 23, 2014, 04:25:58 PM
 #775

Hey John,

I just wanted to make sure that this part of the code

Code:
AND cc.in_longest = 1

in this SQL query

Code:
SELECT b.block_hash, b.block_height, b.block_nTime, b.block_num_tx,
                   b.block_nBits, b.block_value_out,
                   b.block_total_seconds, b.block_satoshi_seconds,
                   b.block_total_satoshis, b.block_ss_destroyed,
                   b.block_total_ss
              FROM block b
              JOIN chain_candidate cc ON (b.block_id = cc.block_id)
             WHERE cc.chain_id = 1
               AND cc.block_height BETWEEN 100 AND 200
               AND cc.in_longest = 1
             ORDER BY cc.block_height DESC LIMIT 50

makes sure that the query returns only valid blocks. leaving orphans out.

inversely, if I would be writing

Code:
AND cc.in_longest = 0


I would have be getting only orphans?  is that correct?


Yes.  Abe updates in_longest during reorgs, and 1 means in the current best chain.

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
dasource
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 821
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 25, 2014, 06:07:00 PM
 #776

Anybody else noticed that when you use "policy" "NovaCoin" or a clone of it that the database stores really random data? Yet the explorer displays it perfectly?

Take a look at this :
http://explorer.information-coin.com/block/5bf9c6ba1f6e893a50141040601bf0fbeddffab6dd03f125c3434c41eed9e7d3

Code:
mysql> select * from block where block_id=5634;
+----------+----------------------------------+---------------+----------------------------------+-------------+-------------+--------------+--------------+---------------+-----------------+----------------------------------------+----------------+-----------------+----------------------+---------------------+-----------------------+----------------------+--------------+--------------------+
| block_id | block_hash                       | block_version | block_hashMerkleRoot             | block_nTime | block_nBits | block_nNonce | block_height | prev_block_id | search_block_id | block_chain_work                       | block_value_in | block_value_out | block_total_satoshis | block_total_seconds | block_satoshi_seconds | block_total_ss       | block_num_tx | block_ss_destroyed |
+----------+----------------------------------+---------------+----------------------------------+-------------+-------------+--------------+--------------+---------------+-----------------+----------------------------------------+----------------+-----------------+----------------------+---------------------+-----------------------+----------------------+--------------+--------------------+
|     5634 | =ô÷!€Åˆ·€aí3ϲ
                            ApÀ½<SÇ­0"œ              |             4 | É-ãiª¦˜°ý;Imä]Ó€¦÷扂5Tôò,Aý                   |  1398428970 |   503599037 |            0 |         5368 |          5627 |         ¾-™[   |    12512800000 |     12516750410 |       70151186978517 |             1069334 |   9101769833206534328 | 74298551044584278866 |            2 |   1245836932000000 |
+----------+----------------------------------+---------------+----------------------------------+-------------+-------------+--------------+--------------+---------------+-----------------+----------------------------------------+----------------+-----------------+----------------------+---------------------+-----------------------+----------------------+--------------+--------------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)

I've been able to reproduce this with half a dozen different coins, yet when I change it from NovaCoin to X11 or Sha256 the data in the DB shows as normal....

^ I am with STUPID!
kwolniak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 01:52:46 PM
 #777

Hi!

First, thanks for great tool. Nice job!

My question:

I have working site after scanning all block (loaded to MySql database). How can I get list of 100 richest addresses? It is possible?
John Tobey (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 529



View Profile WWW
April 29, 2014, 09:23:20 PM
 #778

Anybody else noticed that when you use "policy" "NovaCoin" or a clone of it that the database stores really random data? Yet the explorer displays it perfectly?

Take a look at this :
http://explorer.information-coin.com/block/5bf9c6ba1f6e893a50141040601bf0fbeddffab6dd03f125c3434c41eed9e7d3

Code:
mysql> select * from block where block_id=5634;
+----------+----------------------------------+---------------+----------------------------------+-------------+-------------+--------------+--------------+---------------+-----------------+----------------------------------------+----------------+-----------------+----------------------+---------------------+-----------------------+----------------------+--------------+--------------------+
| block_id | block_hash                       | block_version | block_hashMerkleRoot             | block_nTime | block_nBits | block_nNonce | block_height | prev_block_id | search_block_id | block_chain_work                       | block_value_in | block_value_out | block_total_satoshis | block_total_seconds | block_satoshi_seconds | block_total_ss       | block_num_tx | block_ss_destroyed |
+----------+----------------------------------+---------------+----------------------------------+-------------+-------------+--------------+--------------+---------------+-----------------+----------------------------------------+----------------+-----------------+----------------------+---------------------+-----------------------+----------------------+--------------+--------------------+
|     5634 | =ô÷!€Åˆ·€aí3ϲ
                            ApÀ½<SÇ­0"œ              |             4 | É-ãiª¦˜°ý;Imä]Ó€¦÷扂5Tôò,Aý                   |  1398428970 |   503599037 |            0 |         5368 |          5627 |         ¾-™[   |    12512800000 |     12516750410 |       70151186978517 |             1069334 |   9101769833206534328 | 74298551044584278866 |            2 |   1245836932000000 |
+----------+----------------------------------+---------------+----------------------------------+-------------+-------------+--------------+--------------+---------------+-----------------+----------------------------------------+----------------+-----------------+----------------------+---------------------+-----------------------+----------------------+--------------+--------------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)

I've been able to reproduce this with half a dozen different coins, yet when I change it from NovaCoin to X11 or Sha256 the data in the DB shows as normal....


Are you sure it depends on policy?  Recently I changed Abe to use binary data types by default.  To get the old behavior, configure binary-type=hex.

Can a change to the best-chain criteria protect against 51% to 90+% attacks without a hard fork?
dasource
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 821
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 09:33:42 PM
Last edit: April 30, 2014, 04:09:44 PM by dasource
 #779

Anybody else noticed that when you use "policy" "NovaCoin" or a clone of it that the database stores really random data? Yet the explorer displays it perfectly?

Take a look at this :
http://explorer.information-coin.com/block/5bf9c6ba1f6e893a50141040601bf0fbeddffab6dd03f125c3434c41eed9e7d3

Code:
mysql> select * from block where block_id=5634;
+----------+----------------------------------+---------------+----------------------------------+-------------+-------------+--------------+--------------+---------------+-----------------+----------------------------------------+----------------+-----------------+----------------------+---------------------+-----------------------+----------------------+--------------+--------------------+
| block_id | block_hash                       | block_version | block_hashMerkleRoot             | block_nTime | block_nBits | block_nNonce | block_height | prev_block_id | search_block_id | block_chain_work                       | block_value_in | block_value_out | block_total_satoshis | block_total_seconds | block_satoshi_seconds | block_total_ss       | block_num_tx | block_ss_destroyed |
+----------+----------------------------------+---------------+----------------------------------+-------------+-------------+--------------+--------------+---------------+-----------------+----------------------------------------+----------------+-----------------+----------------------+---------------------+-----------------------+----------------------+--------------+--------------------+
|     5634 | =ô÷!€Åˆ·€aí3ϲ
                            ApÀ½<SÇ­0"œ              |             4 | É-ãiª¦˜°ý;Imä]Ó€¦÷扂5Tôò,Aý                   |  1398428970 |   503599037 |            0 |         5368 |          5627 |         ¾-™[   |    12512800000 |     12516750410 |       70151186978517 |             1069334 |   9101769833206534328 | 74298551044584278866 |            2 |   1245836932000000 |
+----------+----------------------------------+---------------+----------------------------------+-------------+-------------+--------------+--------------+---------------+-----------------+----------------------------------------+----------------+-----------------+----------------------+---------------------+-----------------------+----------------------+--------------+--------------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)

I've been able to reproduce this with half a dozen different coins, yet when I change it from NovaCoin to X11 or Sha256 the data in the DB shows as normal....


Are you sure it depends on policy?  Recently I changed Abe to use binary data types by default.  To get the old behavior, configure binary-type=hex.


Hmm, I was sure it was; I will double check.
I have set binary-type=hex in abe.conf but the DB still shows the same; Have tried on two different setups. Deleted the Database and re-created it.

EDIT binary-type=hex (and binary) works fine on a old version of Abe but not on the latest version; always seems to store in binary.

EDIT Was able to fix this by editing SqlAbstraction.py and setting 'val = sql.config.get('binary_type')' to 'val = "hex"'. binary_type is not set in the DB on latest release.

^ I am with STUPID!
unick
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 254


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 08:56:39 AM
Last edit: May 10, 2014, 12:30:28 PM by unick
 #780

I'm trying to set a new block explorer... Abe reads the blockchain fine and loaded the database without a itch.

I get an error when I try to access the block details page.  Any other page loads fine. I use FastCGI

here's the error (last call)

Code:
is_stake_block undefined, is_stake_chain = True, b = {'chain_candidates': [{'chain': <Abe.Chain.AsiaCoin object>, 'in_longest': Decimal('1')}], 'chain_satoshi_seconds': 2517292340726300000000L, 'chain_satoshis': 3342705000000000, 'chain_work': 13618916087790469, 'fees': 57000, 'generated': 5000000000, 'hash': '00000000001930548377e3e15c927d8d79278cb8ba53b1d015468609e3085b13', 'hashMerkleRoot': '36f8065b8c6c95b37c426fbf95bb0bcf98dc04817de8257ffd624d8311cb2603', 'hashPrev': '000000000141a8721757560bb837c6d7be9aa85cf5333bfeaff2602c9d9a1d7a', 'height': Decimal('12441'), ...}
<type 'exceptions.KeyError'>: 'is_proof_of_stake'
      args = ('is_proof_of_stake',)
      message = 'is_proof_of_stake'


Never saw this message before, what does it mean?

Thanks

EDIT: from what I understand, Abe test for the block to see if it's proof-of-stake...

EDIT: I used an older version of abe.py and the error went away. Still any clues on why I get this error would be appreciated Smiley

Awesome Explorers for Awesome Coins | Show some BTC love here: 1AAYAZgaz2me7hyumexUZzcyGRZEYtCx5C
HoboNickels: hbn.blockx.info | BottleCaps: cap.blockx.info | GrowthCoin: grw.blockx.info
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!