Bitcoin Forum
April 16, 2024, 02:40:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do I send varying ammounts of BTC to a list of addresses in 1 transaction?  (Read 240 times)
Nathan047 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 18, 2017, 04:54:26 PM
 #1

In light of the high transaction fees (albeit much better then before however) I was going to try to group some transactions together. Then it struck me that in Electrum when I chose “Pay to Many” I can list addresses, but then I still have only one box to list the amount, requiring that I pay all addresses the same amount. I must be missing something, because I am sure there is a way to send varying amounts of BTC to a list of addresses and include it all in one transaction while using Electrum.

I'm starting a technology blog T4CH.top, check it out!
1713278403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713278403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713278403
Reply with quote  #2

1713278403
Report to moderator
"In a nutshell, the network works like a distributed timestamp server, stamping the first transaction to spend a coin. It takes advantage of the nature of information being easy to spread but hard to stifle." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
esquire042
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2017, 05:03:50 PM
 #2

This is an interesting topic, I have been searching for solution to this but couldn't find any maybe this topic will provide solutions. Perhaps, I am very sure there must be solution to that because exchanges are doing it.
garytheasshole
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 105


Chosŏn Minjujuŭi Inmin Konghwaguk


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2017, 05:05:22 PM
 #3

Uhm quite, easy just use sendmany rpc call

Code:
sendmany "" '{"address1":0.1, "address2":0.2}'
From bitcoin core wallet Help -> Debug -> Console

EDIT just caught that you're using Electrum, it's even easier. Put each address in its own line and append the amount next to a comma

esquire042
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2017, 05:33:51 PM
 #4

Uhm quite, easy just use sendmany rpc call

Code:
sendmany "" '{"address1":0.1, "address2":0.2}'
From bitcoin core wallet Help -> Debug -> Console

EDIT just caught that you're using Electrum, it's even easier. Put each address in its own line and append the amount next to a comma
https://i.imgur.com/g9R7Jon.png
Please what is "mBtc"?
jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 3071


https://bit.ly/387FXHi lightning theory


View Profile
October 18, 2017, 05:54:05 PM
 #5

Uhm quite, easy just use sendmany rpc call

Code:
sendmany "" '{"address1":0.1, "address2":0.2}'
From bitcoin core wallet Help -> Debug -> Console

EDIT just caught that you're using Electrum, it's even easier. Put each address in its own line and append the amount next to a comma

Please what is "mBtc"?

It is a unit of bitcoin.
1BTC = 1 Bitcoin
1mBTC = 0.001 Bitcoin
1uBTC = 0.001mBTC

You'll want to click "tools" and "pay-to-many".
And you want to insert the transactions in this format
Code:
"1Address1", 0.1
"1Address2", 0.2
"1Address3", 0.1375

It's good to find out what unit you're sending the coins in. It should tell you in the preferences window.
Nathan047 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 18, 2017, 11:10:27 PM
 #6

Thanks Gary, that’s solved the problem for me.

I knew that there had to be some way to do this in Electrum, I guess I just missed that.

I'm starting a technology blog T4CH.top, check it out!
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1046



View Profile
October 19, 2017, 10:49:49 AM
 #7

Thanks Gary, that’s solved the problem for me.

I knew that there had to be some way to do this in Electrum, I guess I just missed that.
I think if you are using electrum and if you click tools> and click pay to many electrum will popup how to multiple send for different addresses and the amount you wanted to send for every address..
You are not just reading it and check electrum had this option for a long time and there are lots of people using it mostly for campaign manager..
Anyway the image above is more easy than send script in console..
Isaac 777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 11:26:27 AM
 #8

Uhm quite, easy just use sendmany rpc call

Code:
sendmany "" '{"address1":0.1, "address2":0.2}'
From bitcoin core wallet Help -> Debug -> Console

EDIT just caught that you're using Electrum, it's even easier. Put each address in its own line and append the amount next to a comma
https://i.imgur.com/g9R7Jon.png
Please what is "mBtc"?

It is a unit of bitcoin.
1BTC = 1 Bitcoin
1mBTC = 0.001 Bitcoin
1uBTC = 0.001mBTC

You'll want to click "tools" and "pay-to-many".
And you want to insert the transactions in this format
Code:
"1Address1", 0.1
"1Address2", 0.2
"1Address3", 0.1375

It's good to find out what unit you're sending the coins in. It should tell you in the preferences window.

you will send them with Same Fee or Different fees
jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 3071


https://bit.ly/387FXHi lightning theory


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 11:41:56 AM
 #9

Uhm quite, easy just use sendmany rpc call

Code:
sendmany "" '{"address1":0.1, "address2":0.2}'
From bitcoin core wallet Help -> Debug -> Console

EDIT just caught that you're using Electrum, it's even easier. Put each address in its own line and append the amount next to a comma

Please what is "mBtc"?

It is a unit of bitcoin.
1BTC = 1 Bitcoin
1mBTC = 0.001 Bitcoin
1uBTC = 0.001mBTC

You'll want to click "tools" and "pay-to-many".
And you want to insert the transactions in this format
Code:
"1Address1", 0.1
"1Address2", 0.2
"1Address3", 0.1375

It's good to find out what unit you're sending the coins in. It should tell you in the preferences window.

you will send them with Same Fee or Different fees

The same fee.

It's one transaction. It can't be broken down and have different fees as the transaction has to be confirmed completely.
Nathan047 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 19, 2017, 03:13:12 PM
 #10

Thanks again Gary and Jack. My question has been answered and I am going to lock this thread momentary because my question has been answered and if I don’t lock it this will just become one of those threads that people will respond in solely to boost their post count or get signature campaign credits.

Yes, I know I am often part of a signature campaign, but I post meaningful posts and then on and off join a sig campaign to get compensated for the posts I would be posting regardless of my involvement in a campaign. I’m referring to the people who will just reply randomly to threads like this that have already been answered for the sole purpose of inflating their post count.

I'm starting a technology blog T4CH.top, check it out!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!