Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 01:11:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Step-By-Step guide on how setup a GPU miner w/ mining pool? Mac OS X  (Read 4986 times)
Stupidpal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 10, 2011, 04:50:17 AM
 #21

I've started using SMC Fan Control now to increase my fan speed so my GPU temp doesn't go beyond 60 C.

If I helped, tip me! Smiley http://btc.to/a7
The easiest way to earn Bitcoins! BitCatch Randomizer
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481332300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332300
Reply with quote  #2

1481332300
Report to moderator
1481332300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332300
Reply with quote  #2

1481332300
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 19, 2011, 01:57:29 PM
 #22

If you don't want the hassle of installing software and figuring out all the command-line parameters etc. etc. I have set up a mining pool + miner that makes everything very easy. Fill out a small form on the website to register with the pool + click a button on the website to start the miner. As easy as that.

For 6970/6990 cards it is also faster than all other miners I have tested. Plus 5% extra pay for the next 58 blocks. Pool link in signature.

(No I haven't tested it against mrb's hdminer. But that miner costs 250 bitcoins and recent reports suggest it's not all that fast)

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
ludo0777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile WWW
June 02, 2012, 02:51:52 PM
 #23

Followed what everyone said and it comes up with this error:
[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Jan  2 2011 18:00:11)          
[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] ERROR: OpenCL platform Apple is not OpenCL 1.1 or later     
[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] ERROR: No OpenCL devices found 
Help?  Cry

If I've helped you then tip me!
1Lz67YM8apN4sTVMPrQDbFhBQNsKqnAjCY

Play the game and win up to 22.5x your bitcoins!
http://bit.ly/MYXJ4x

Get Free Instant bitcoins every hour!
http://mycryptcoin.com/?rid=1Pk3K1ZfXzsZvfwnL1bZyU3bvWdBJhi8Nu
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2012, 03:01:35 PM
 #24

[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Jan  2 2011 18:00:11)          
[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] ERROR: OpenCL platform Apple is not OpenCL 1.1 or later     

It's because you run an old OpenCL 1.0 driver and apparently DiabloMiner requires OpenCL 1.1 now. You can upgrade OpenCL (not sure how that works on a Mac), or use an older version of DiabloMiner that works with OpenCL 1.0 or you can use another miner instead.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!