Bitcoin Forum
August 26, 2019, 06:09:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Step-By-Step guide on how setup a GPU miner w/ mining pool? Mac OS X  (Read 5279 times)
Stupidpal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 10, 2011, 04:50:17 AM
 #21

I've started using SMC Fan Control now to increase my fan speed so my GPU temp doesn't go beyond 60 C.
1566799775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566799775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566799775
Reply with quote  #2

1566799775
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a higher transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566799775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566799775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566799775
Reply with quote  #2

1566799775
Report to moderator
1566799775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566799775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566799775
Reply with quote  #2

1566799775
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 1020


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 19, 2011, 01:57:29 PM
 #22

If you don't want the hassle of installing software and figuring out all the command-line parameters etc. etc. I have set up a mining pool + miner that makes everything very easy. Fill out a small form on the website to register with the pool + click a button on the website to start the miner. As easy as that.

For 6970/6990 cards it is also faster than all other miners I have tested. Plus 5% extra pay for the next 58 blocks. Pool link in signature.

(No I haven't tested it against mrb's hdminer. But that miner costs 250 bitcoins and recent reports suggest it's not all that fast)

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
ludo0777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 02, 2012, 02:51:52 PM
 #23

Followed what everyone said and it comes up with this error:
[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Jan  2 2011 18:00:11)          
[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] ERROR: OpenCL platform Apple is not OpenCL 1.1 or later     
[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] ERROR: No OpenCL devices found 
Help?  Cry
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 1020


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2012, 03:01:35 PM
 #24

[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Jan  2 2011 18:00:11)          
[6/2/12 3:45:48 PM] ERROR: OpenCL platform Apple is not OpenCL 1.1 or later     

It's because you run an old OpenCL 1.0 driver and apparently DiabloMiner requires OpenCL 1.1 now. You can upgrade OpenCL (not sure how that works on a Mac), or use an older version of DiabloMiner that works with OpenCL 1.0 or you can use another miner instead.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!