Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 10:59:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [AMD XMR Miner] - A New High Performance Monero Miner For AMD GPU`S  (Read 2765 times)
SodiumEx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2017, 05:00:27 AM
 #21

so, you made a miner from an opensource xmr stak miner that uses wolf's cryptonight kernel ?

So he should deffiently credit W0lf. Ouch what a low blow move on Op's end if it's really W0lfs Kernals
1542236364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542236364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542236364
Reply with quote  #2

1542236364
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Miner4ever
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 101


View Profile
October 22, 2017, 06:47:30 AM
 #22

I am not so good in knowing russian language  Smiley
But very interesting project, maybe I will try in future that strange miner.
amdxmrminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2017, 09:05:13 AM
 #23

so, you made a miner from an opensource xmr stak miner that uses wolf's cryptonight kernel ?

Hi!

I was not totally aware of the fact that its Wolf0 whom are the true creator of the Kernels, i will definitely add credits for him in the next release. This miner have been created to make it easier to start mining Monero, as configurations can be "a pain in the ass" some times.
amdxmrminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2017, 09:12:54 AM
 #24

after 1min the api starts returning incorrectly formatted json, specifically the runtime field:

{"threads":[[1005.0,1014.0,null]],"total":[1005.0,1014.0,null],"highest":1073.5,"diff_current":60000,"shares_good":0,"shares_bad":0,"shares_total":0,"avg_time":0.0,"hashes_total":0,"best":[0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0],"error_log":[],"pool": "xxxx:yyy","uptime":134,"ping":0,"error_log":[],"runtime":[2:15],"runtimes":[135]}


Thanks for the heads-up. Will be adding a fix for this and another issue with API in next release.
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1046
Merit: 1005



View Profile
October 26, 2017, 04:17:17 AM
 #25

For the Vega`s you can expect;
- ~1100 H/s stock without HBCC
- ~1750 H/s stock with HBCC
- ~1900 H/s overclocked memory with HBCC
- ~2000 H/s Registry modded, with HBCC. (@ only 160w.)

No tests have been done with the watercooled edition of Vega 64, i would expect these ones to be able to hit a even higher target because aircooled editions are limited due to memory gets overheated.

For 570 and 480 it depends on which memory brand you have, and its size, 4GB / 8GB.
- 550-750 H/s on stock setup with blockchain drivers
- 650 H/s and upwards when overclocked
- 750 H/s and upwards with changes to GPU`s bios.


Hi, can you tell me please that hashrate 2000hs is for Vega 56, or 64?
And those 160W is from gpu-z, or from wall?
Also can I use blockchain drivers with Windows 7 64bit?
cheers

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

Raice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 08:03:01 AM
 #26

Hi! Thanks for the miner!

I got Sapphire RX550 Pulse 4GB, do you have any modded bios for this card?
slajfo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 07:11:04 PM
 #27

I start using it today with new Vega XMR mining rig.

Clymore XMR is slow for me and CastXMR doesnt work.

Now im running with 2xVega 64 + 1x Vega 56 (64 Bios) + RX 480 Nitro with overall hashrate 6700 H/s.

Is not very stable at this momment and i have problem start mining after every reboot / crash.
Sometimes it starts mining after 5-7 attemp and helps for it start first Claymore miner (which everytime start immediately) and then start AMD XMR Miner.

But good work, thanks.
yyfong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 06:51:15 AM
 #28

Just tried your miner with 2x Sapphire RX550 2G Pulse, stock settings.

Here goes the result:

Code:
Hash Rates: GPU1 318H/s. GPU2 318H/s.
Current Overall Hashrate of 636H/s.

Record: 652 H/s.
Runtime: 2 Minutes and 47 Seconds.


But the hashrate is the same as SGMiner-GM 5.5.5, which do not include a devfee and it is open-source.

Code:
GPU 1:  69.0C 1729RPM |  313.2/ 338.5h/s | R:  0.0% HW:0 WU:0.000/m rI:280
GPU 2:  67.0C 1224RPM |  313.4/ 338.5h/s | R:  0.0% HW:0 WU:4.730/m rI:280
(ambient temperature 22C)

P.S. Wolf0 is around here and I think he is angry if someone use his code and set a devfee.
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!