Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 10:35:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: need bios mod asus rx480 dual  (Read 77 times)
ali.hsp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 06:32:44 PM
 #1

hi
i have 6 asus rx 480 dual 8gig samsung memory
my hashrate is 25 with overclock
i need bios mod for that
plesae help me
thanks
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511476530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511476530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511476530
Reply with quote  #2

1511476530
Report to moderator
1511476530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511476530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511476530
Reply with quote  #2

1511476530
Report to moderator
1511476530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511476530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511476530
Reply with quote  #2

1511476530
Report to moderator
Cereberus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
October 20, 2017, 06:36:46 PM
 #2

It is not difficult if you follow the BuriedOne video from the beginning to the end. You can find the video in the link below, however I don't recommend you to do it yourself if you don't have the required experience. Best would be to get help from a friend who has done bios modification quite a few times. Anyway you decide how to manage the risk which in this case is not small.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKM60VVIfRg

███████████████████████▄▄▄
████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████▀▀███████████████████
█████████████    ▀▀███████████████▄
██████               ▀▀████████████
█                        ██████████
                     ▄▄████████████
         ████    ▄▄███████████████▀
      ███████▄▄███████████████████
     ████████████████████████████▀
    ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████████████
     ██████████████████████████████

Refereum
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 06:48:10 PM
 #3

I suggest trying the Polaris Bios Editor v1.62 'one click timing patch' from jaschaknack

https://github.com/jaschaknack/PolarisBiosEditor

The bundled performance straps work great for most cards and take the guess work out of where you should copy the timings. Just load the original Bios in PBE after making a backup, click the 'one click timing patch' button, save the Bios and flash it to your card with Atiwinflash. With a modded Bios you also need to bypass the AMD driver signature check using the pixel patcher after you flash the card or the GPU will have a Code 43 in Windows Device Manager. BBT did a great video on how to mod a GPU Bios with links to all the programs you need.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Syaf6o1SEUc
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!