Bitcoin Forum
November 15, 2018, 09:24:18 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RX 580 8gb never reach more than 24 mh/s  (Read 180 times)
halyaghshi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 06:41:47 PM
 #1

Hi!
I bought new cards Rx 580 8gb with different vendor Armor + gaming x + sapphire, But never ever reach more than 24 mh/s even I moded GPU ROM
where is the problem and what should I do?
1542273858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542273858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542273858
Reply with quote  #2

1542273858
Report to moderator
1542273858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542273858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542273858
Reply with quote  #2

1542273858
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542273858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542273858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542273858
Reply with quote  #2

1542273858
Report to moderator
1542273858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542273858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542273858
Reply with quote  #2

1542273858
Report to moderator
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 254



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 01:59:25 PM
 #2

Hi!
I bought new cards Rx 580 8gb with different vendor Armor + gaming x + sapphire, But never ever reach more than 24 mh/s even I moded GPU ROM
where is the problem and what should I do?


Well, if you have modded your GPUs correctly, the only thing that remains is you overclock it using MSI AB beta 16 or above. Hit Memory clock of your GPUs to 2100MHz or above until stability.

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses 100% original codebase
  Superfast with 30 seconds instant finality
  Tested 5000 tx per block on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
Miner4ever
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 101


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 02:28:37 PM
 #3

Hi!
I bought new cards Rx 580 8gb with different vendor Armor + gaming x + sapphire, But never ever reach more than 24 mh/s even I moded GPU ROM
where is the problem and what should I do?


You need to install gpu-z, and of course afterburner last one. Slowly overclock step by step.
And of course you need to install blokchain driver from amd or custom maded for dag fix.
In any case weed more info to help you.
bouldou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 101


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 02:53:19 PM
 #4

Did you try to follow those tutorials ?

For me, the best tutorial is : http://www.cryptobadger.com/2017/04/build-ethereum-mining-rig-optimization/

But you can also follow :
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0
http://1stminingrig.com/sapphire-nitro-rx-470-8gb-oc-bios-flash-mod-tutorial-hynix-samsung/

Think about changing the memory timing, it's the key point to success

Vous voulez une Lambo ? Investissez dans le YENTEN : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2706079.0
Souran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 02:56:25 PM
 #5

I had a similar issue with 8GB Hynix memory (maybe this is the case for you as well, and only Hynix memory 8GB specifically), where just copying straps from 1500 or 1750 to the rest simply do not work and there wont be any increment in performance.

Using the timing strap posted here worked for me: https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6erzbx/my_305_mhs_hynix_memory_settings/
Currently all my hynix cards are running at 29.5 eth / 770 dcr
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!