Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2021, 11:53:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CGminer - GPU0: invalid nonce - HW error  (Read 2628 times)
c3po
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 08:51:40 AM
 #1

I can't write in other forums, so i started here another thread for the same problem, see: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=179718

I have the same problem under windows. My solution is to reduce the intensity to 12 and the error goes away.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1634471631
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634471631

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634471631
Reply with quote  #2

1634471631
Report to moderator
1634471631
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634471631

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634471631
Reply with quote  #2

1634471631
Report to moderator
1634471631
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634471631

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634471631
Reply with quote  #2

1634471631
Report to moderator
Lothy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 11:33:03 AM
 #2

when i was getting this error it was because my intensity was to high in relation to my threadconcurrency

I had to change the clock/mem on my card to eventually get the intensity at a nice level without the HW errors

So what i suggest is go down to an intenstity level that doesnt give any errors, then from there fine tune ur settings until u notice that the hashes/sec arent goin up. When that happens u can start goin up an intensity.

So for example this is what my one setup looks like:

./cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://stratum.give-me-ltc.com:3333 -u Lothy.1 -p x --gpu-fan 80,80 --gpu-engine 890,880 --gpu-memclock 900,1100 --thread-concurrency 4032,8000 -I 12,18 -w 256,256

The commas are for multiple cards, so u can see my one card is at intensity 12 and the other 18

I am in no way an expert in this and still learning a lot, so if anyone wants to correct me or provide pointers please feel free
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!