Bitcoin Forum
August 03, 2021, 11:56:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Electrum 1.8 on mac: cannot remember label of address  (Read 847 times)
caoxg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


Winter is coming


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2013, 01:00:06 PM
 #1

When I type a label on a receiving  address, it show up there.
but when I close the app and reopen it, it just disappear ....



I'm running a Chinese crowdfunding website: dreamchina.com.
1628035004
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628035004

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628035004
Reply with quote  #2

1628035004
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1628035004
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628035004

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628035004
Reply with quote  #2

1628035004
Report to moderator
1628035004
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628035004

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628035004
Reply with quote  #2

1628035004
Report to moderator
1628035004
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628035004

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628035004
Reply with quote  #2

1628035004
Report to moderator
gominoa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2013, 10:57:51 PM
 #2

Same happens on Windows. The labels do not appear in electrum.dat after exiting the client.
Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2013, 08:24:19 AM
 #3

I just tried creating a fresh wallet on OS X but it worked fine for me. Is there anything non-standard about your installation by any chance? Are you using command line arguments to start it? Could you start a terminal and enter

open /Applications/Electrum.app/Contents/MacOS/Electrum


And tell me if you get any errors or warnings if you try to add labels.

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
Jaxkr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 16, 2013, 12:09:26 AM
 #4

I just tried creating a fresh wallet on OS X but it worked fine for me. Is there anything non-standard about your installation by any chance? Are you using command line arguments to start it? Could you start a terminal and enter

open /Applications/Electrum.app/Contents/MacOS/Electrum


And tell me if you get any errors or warnings if you try to add labels.
Just did. No errors or warnings. Just a blank console screen. Assuming I only need to hit enter while editing to save a label.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!