Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2018, 08:30:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is anyone using WhatsMiner M1 or M3?  (Read 1205 times)
MrJoeCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 01:09:21 PM
 #1

I recently put up a video of a demo of setup but ide like to hear if anyone has any opinions/feedback of this device
1516307449
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516307449

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516307449
Reply with quote  #2

1516307449
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516307449
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516307449

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516307449
Reply with quote  #2

1516307449
Report to moderator
1516307449
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516307449

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516307449
Reply with quote  #2

1516307449
Report to moderator
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 952


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 08:27:03 PM
 #2

Even *IF* it is real (there is quite a bit of doubt about that at this point) and even if it meets it's claimed specs (which seems VERY unlikely, 2 KILOWATTS in that form factor would be a nightmare to try to keep cool), the published specs make this competition for the outdated Antminer S7, not for anything current - and UNPROFITABLE unless you have super cheap electric.

mtbor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 02:27:41 AM
 #3

What would make you think it isn't real?  These units are being sold in the USA on eBay as well as from multiple sellers in China. I know a guy in Australia who has an M1.
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 952


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 04:34:02 AM
 #4

What would make you think it isn't real?  These units are being sold in the USA on eBay as well as from multiple sellers in China. I know a guy in Australia who has an M1.

 Never seen one reported on by a REPUTABLE source to date, and quite a few folks questioning their existence.

 LOTS of things get listed on eBay that never actually get sold or even exist - that is NO PROOF WHATSOEVER.
 Ditto listings on AliBaba from various sources (AliBaba is kind of a cross between eBay and Amazon, but does a LOT less checking if any at all on their "venders").

TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 02:32:10 AM
 #5

Bitawn is selling them right now for 950usd in the classifieds section. But unless you have free power it's not worth it
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1068



View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 03:49:01 AM
 #6

I have 2 of them they are real

Boydie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 10:04:00 AM
 #7

Yeah I got one delivered yesterday, it melted the 5a power chord straight away, switched to 13a and pluged directly into the mains, 1 hour test it seemed ok, jumped from 12tb to 500gh a fair bit.

Then added it with the rest of the miners and it blew the power surge extention chord, the extention had one other antminer in it.

Maybe these are a bit antisocial and want all the power to themselves, bit concerned it keeps blowing the fuses, will try it again later today
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 03:22:21 PM
 #8

Yeah I got one delivered yesterday, it melted the 5a power chord straight away, switched to 13a and pluged directly into the mains, 1 hour test it seemed ok, jumped from 12tb to 500gh a fair bit.

Then added it with the rest of the miners and it blew the power surge extention chord, the extention had one other antminer in it.

Maybe these are a bit antisocial and want all the power to themselves, bit concerned it keeps blowing the fuses, will try it again later today

They run on 2000w from the specs - are you running 220 or 110?
mghouskhan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 05:02:41 PM
 #9

Hello, Everyone,

I am planing to buy M3 11.5 ~ 12.5 Th/s WhatsMiner with 220V PSU from www.whatsminer.net can anyone buy any product from this website, if your suggestion is very valuable for me,

Looking forward your positive response.
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 12:35:03 AM
 #10

@mghouskhan

The only official shop to buy a WhatsMiner is www.pangolinminer.com

frodocooper
Moderator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 10:53:53 AM
 #11

Pangolinminer's official WhatsMiner support thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2345436.0.

Thread locked.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!