Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 02:29:44 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Pangolinminer & Whatsminer FAQs  (Read 12067 times)
Arbitr13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2018, 09:02:36 PM
 #441

Good evening! SM0 620-635, medium SM1 always 636, SM2 590-611. First 635. 636. 611, and then after one minute the miner himself is overloaded and switches to the frequency of 624 636 600. and GH 10900-11300. It shows error E013
The speed of hashing is low. On the back of the miner, a red diode is constantly blinks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Arbitr13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2018, 09:18:31 PM
 #442

I read on the forum as soon as errors appear on the chips, the controller makes several more attempts, checks that the errors are stable, and switches the frequency of the entire board back to the one on which there were no errors on the chips.
After an automatic restart, I see UpfreqCompleted 2
Arbitr13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 07:46:04 AM
 #443

After the automatic restart, the fans start working all the time at the level of 5900-6000, and the temperature drops 82-81-80. What is UpfreqCompleted 2?
P/S On the others M3 UpfreqCompleted 1, the miners work from November without failures in the ideal. I recommended the M3 to my friends, and I myself received one defective,, in a new batch
Shazam!!!
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 157


#takeminingback


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 08:22:29 AM
 #444

Definitely sounds like you should open a ticket with Pangolinminer. Have you tried the reset? It sounds like a controller issue.

Click these links to learn some truth about Big Corporate mining pools stealing your money and centralizing BTCitcoin!!!
Help support the BTCitcoin community!!! Mine your BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool!!! BTC: 1ShazamjsPnpWDNnk3n2tAiKGMdXaSjay
I mine BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool with no hidden fees, no empty BTClocks: Kano Pool   ■ get Kano Pool signature banners here ■
Arbitr13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 11:32:12 AM
 #445

Tried to reset, change the wires in places on the miner, Yang JYan from the support of the pangolin, installed a new program, nothing helped. They say it's good. I see that this is not normal at all. Probably, this SM2 board does not gain strength, and because of this, everything is overloaded. What do you think controller?
Shazam!!!
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 157


#takeminingback


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2018, 07:44:25 PM
 #446

Tried to reset, change the wires in places on the miner, Yang JYan from the support of the pangolin, installed a new program, nothing helped. They say it's good. I see that this is not normal at all. Probably, this SM2 board does not gain strength, and because of this, everything is overloaded. What do you think controller?


I suggested controller, because of the red diode flashing, and the information you found about the controller checking for errors. I could be totally wrong, but it seems like it keeps checking after upfreq1 is near stable, going to upfreq2. 635/636 is the normal range on mine.
When it hits 635, my miner increases fan rpm, and the hashrate quickly rises. Sometimes at this point the "up time" in the top left corner of cgminer restarts, as if there was a reboot. Sounds like this is the point where your issue is.

When you start the miner, and cgminer loads, how many "active chips" are displayed? If it's a different number on one of the Boards, then that's probably the sign.

Have you tried a different power supply? Pangolinminer has had issues with them recently.

Click these links to learn some truth about Big Corporate mining pools stealing your money and centralizing BTCitcoin!!!
Help support the BTCitcoin community!!! Mine your BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool!!! BTC: 1ShazamjsPnpWDNnk3n2tAiKGMdXaSjay
I mine BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool with no hidden fees, no empty BTClocks: Kano Pool   ■ get Kano Pool signature banners here ■
Arbitr13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 07:09:49 AM
 #447

Good afternoon! After updating the program, the red diode stopped blinking. I'll try to supply the power unit from another M3. Then I'll write.
Arbitr13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2018, 09:27:12 AM
 #448

Good afternoon! I changed the power source, nothing has changed. The cleanliness of 633.636.628 after 17 minutes of operation is automatically rebooted and changes to 612.636.599. After restarting, the fans operate in emergency mode (at high speed), which results in a drop in temperature on the boards by 2 degrees. I wrote in support that I want to send you SMO and SM2 boards for repair.
Shazam!!!
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 157


#takeminingback


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2018, 01:27:23 PM
 #449

Good afternoon! I changed the power source, nothing has changed. The cleanliness of 633.636.628 after 17 minutes of operation is automatically rebooted and changes to 612.636.599. After restarting, the fans operate in emergency mode (at high speed), which results in a drop in temperature on the boards by 2 degrees. I wrote in support that I want to send you SMO and SM2 boards for repair.


Hopefully, Pangolinminer, can get you back hashing quickly. Let us know here, what your experience is with their support. Goodluck!!!

Click these links to learn some truth about Big Corporate mining pools stealing your money and centralizing BTCitcoin!!!
Help support the BTCitcoin community!!! Mine your BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool!!! BTC: 1ShazamjsPnpWDNnk3n2tAiKGMdXaSjay
I mine BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool with no hidden fees, no empty BTClocks: Kano Pool   ■ get Kano Pool signature banners here ■
tarby32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 09:25:51 AM
 #450

Does anyone have any idea what would cause my Whats miner m3 to have issues with getting the upload Freq on its cg miner status. all 3 boards are working with a full complement of 63 chips each. Temps are fine and the 2nd m3 is hashing away nicely next to it.
Tried reset
tried reboot

it's testing my patience now.... Huh

Edit !

Now i have an upload freq of 1 ( same as miner2)

BUt nothing is showing on my kano pool stats - the miner is running and hashing but is a no show with kano Sad
DinoBit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 02:18:08 AM
 #451

OK, So maybe the folks out here can help me with this-
I bought the PSU linked from Amazon because the stock one for the M3 that I have has a very high pitched whine and if this will fix that, all is good!

Here is what I have:

M3 I have
http://i64.tinypic.com/2ninwie.jpg

Original PSU (loud one)
http://i65.tinypic.com/2duidty.jpg

New PSU
http://i67.tinypic.com/rbbjtt.jpg

I want to hook up the new PSU to the M3 and replace the loud PSU, so I am guessing that I need:

To take the ten connectors with yellow/black wires from the new PSU and connect them yellow (PSU) to red (on the M3) and black to black in groups of three using a total of nine connectors from the new PSU and then take the tenth connector on the new PSU and connect that to the control board on the M3.

Assuming that is all correct, then I would still run the single pair (yellow/black) from the control board to the middle black/red on the M3.

And if I am still on the right track, where do I (or do I?) connect the 3 conductor coming off of the old power supply?
Also, the current control board plug only has the two wires in it and if I replace it with one from the new PSU, it will have 6, is this correct?

Can anyone please advise as to if this is correct and/or provide some direction here please?


Thanks-
othmanallan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 06:00:33 PM
 #452

Hi guys, i have 6 pangolin whatsminer m3 working, all of them from the same batch but two of the miners have the alarm red light blinking constantly. I tried factory reseting, restarting cgminer, but no luck. Both miners are mining perfectly but i'm concerned about what does the blinking alarm light mean. Has anyone had this issue before?

Best Regards

Othman
Shazam!!!
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 157


#takeminingback


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 08:13:21 PM
 #453

Hi guys, i have 6 pangolin whatsminer m3 working, all of them from the same batch but two of the miners have the alarm red light blinking constantly. I tried factory reseting, restarting cgminer, but no luck. Both miners are mining perfectly but i'm concerned about what does the blinking alarm light mean. Has anyone had this issue before?

Best Regards

Othman


I have 1 that does this. It works perfectly. The light started blinking after I dropped internet one day, and it idled for 10hrs in a 15°f room.
It will not go away. The miner runs perfectly, so I never contacted Pangolinminer about it. If you figure out how to make it stop, please share here. Goodluck!!!

Click these links to learn some truth about Big Corporate mining pools stealing your money and centralizing BTCitcoin!!!
Help support the BTCitcoin community!!! Mine your BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool!!! BTC: 1ShazamjsPnpWDNnk3n2tAiKGMdXaSjay
I mine BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool with no hidden fees, no empty BTClocks: Kano Pool   ■ get Kano Pool signature banners here ■
Raymond_B
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 34

Just Getting Started...


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 01:22:56 AM
 #454

I have 1 that does this. It works perfectly. The light started blinking after I dropped internet one day, and it idled for 10hrs in a 15°f room.
It will not go away. The miner runs perfectly, so I never contacted Pangolinminer about it. If you figure out how to make it stop, please share here. Goodluck!!!

Yes, I have one that does that too. It's also the one that will not swap pools unless I restart cgminer. But it hashes fine so I let it do it's thing.

Ameador1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 2

Do it right the first time!


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2018, 07:06:46 PM
 #455

Does anyone have any spare hash boards for an M3? I have one I got in December from a reseller out of China. So, Pangolinminer will not support me in any way - even to sell me a hash board. Two boards are running fine, the S2 board does not show up at all. I have swapped cable from hash board to data port and verified that the controller can read the good boards on all of its controller ports, and this board will not come up on any of the controller ports - so I fell pretty confident that is it just the board that needs to be replaced. My reseller was willing to swap it out, but the cost and time to send it back and forth to China at this point in terms of the profitability doesn't make much sense to me at this point. I figure it would be cheaper and easier to buy one from someone here in the US.

Thanks!

"Money is the material shape of the principle that men who wish to deal with one another must deal by trade and give value for value." - Ayn Rand
Vene
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 10:46:19 AM
 #456

My PSU died few days back, tried to connect from other M3 that I have and it runs fine, so definitely dead PSU.
Lets see how good is the warranty support, I have created a ticket...
Vene
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 11


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 07:06:06 PM
 #457

My PSU died few days back, tried to connect from other M3 that I have and it runs fine, so definitely dead PSU.
Lets see how good is the warranty support, I have created a ticket...

PSU barely lasted 3 months.
60usd just for sending it back to china. New psu 105usd.
Spent 4000usd on their units and they wont cover shipping costs under warranty, even though I told them I will cover costs if they find out it died by my fault (it didnt).
Thank you but no thank you.
Units are paper weight anyway, they are turned off.
I know it is their policy but I have a store too and I cover shipping costs under waranty.
They are lucky they are not based in EU because they wiuld need to comply with 24 months of waranty and not a shitty 6 months which some items obviously cant live up to.
legendster
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 591


AGATE : PayPal of Cryptocurrencies


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 07:32:54 PM
 #458

So can someone confirm if Whatsminer.net is a scam / phishing site or not? I landed on their page from twitter https://twitter.com/whatsminer.

The low follow count is a dead giveaway that they are fake but still ..

                 ▄███▄
                ███████░
               █████████▄
              ████████████
             ███████████▓▓▓░
            ███████████▓▓▓▓▓
          ░███████████▓▓▓▓▓░░░
         ░███████████▓▓▓▓▓░░░░░
        ░███████████▓▓▓▓▓░░░░░░░
       ░███████████▓▓▓▓▓░░░░░░░░░░
      ░███████████▓▓▓▓▓░░░░░░░░░░░░
    ░░███████████▓▓▓▓▓░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
    ░███████████▓▓▓▓▓░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.............PayPal  of   Cryptocurrencies ...........
  Blockchain Protocol + 12 Working Modules - Use Crypto as Cash
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
...........Invest Now...........
     ▄████████████████████████▄
    ███████████████████████████▌
    ████████████████▀▀ ---¬█████
    ███████████████        █████
    ██████████████    ▄▄▄▄▄█████
    ██████████████    ▀█████████
    ██████████▌            █████
    ██████████▌            █████
    ██████████████    ██████████
    ██████████████    ██████████
    ██████████████    ██████████
    ▐█████████████    █████████
      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▓█████████████████████▓▓▄
▓██████████████████████████▌
███████████████████▓▓▀  ▓██▌
██████████████▓▀▀       ▓██▌
████████▓▀▀      ▄█    ▐███▌
███▓▀        ▄▄▓▀      ▓███▌
███▓▄▄▄   ▄▓█▓         ████▌
████████▓ ▓▌          ▓████▌
█████████▓    ▄       █████▌
██████████▌ ▄▓██▓▄   ▐█████▌
███████████████████▓▓██████▌
▐██████████████████████████
  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄███████████████████▄
██████████████████████▌
██████████████████████▌
████████████     █▀███▌
███   █████        ▐██▌
███               ▐███▌
███               ████▌
████             █████▌
█████▄▄         ██████▌
████         ▄████████▌
██████████████████████▌
██████████████████████▌

    ██▄▄             ▄███▄
    ███████▄        ▄████████▄▄
    ██████████     ████████████▌
    ███████████▄ ▄████████████░░
    ████████████████████████░░░░
    ███████████████████████░░░░░
    █████████████████████░░░░░░░
    █████████   ▀▀███████░░░░░░░
    █████████        ▀░░░░░░░░░░
       ▀▀████             ░░░░░░
           ▀▀                 ░░
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1339


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 07:38:10 PM
 #459

So can someone confirm if Whatsminer.net is a scam / phishing site or not? I landed on their page from twitter https://twitter.com/whatsminer.

The low follow count is a dead giveaway that they are fake but still ..

fake site

 the good site is this:


https://pangolinminer.com/

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1172


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2018, 09:50:05 PM
 #460

fake site

 the good site is this:
 https://pangolinminer.com/


^ I second this.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!