Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:55:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't transfer tokens - MyEtheWallet  (Read 199 times)
lakimens
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 01:36:51 AM
 #1

I can't transfer tokens. I tried transferring some tokens just now and it said out of gas and then I set the gas to 25k and price to 23GWEI and it still says the same thing. I have 0.1 ETH in the wallet for gas.
1511207727
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511207727

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511207727
Reply with quote  #2

1511207727
Report to moderator
1511207727
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511207727

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511207727
Reply with quote  #2

1511207727
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511207727
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511207727

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511207727
Reply with quote  #2

1511207727
Report to moderator
1511207727
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511207727

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511207727
Reply with quote  #2

1511207727
Report to moderator
lakimens
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 01:44:19 AM
 #2

I doubled the gas limit and it worked.
Sephire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Spectiv VR Crowdsale: 12/08/17


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 01:44:44 AM
 #3

Your gas limit is too low. Need to set it to 250000, not 25K.
GWEI can be set lower if you do not need the transaction confirmed fast.
GWEI of 10 - 15 will work fine but may take  1 hour.

               SpectivVR                                                           Crowdsale: 12/08 - 12/29
VR Streaming Platform & Attention Markets                    [ Website ]
BitcoinTalk   |   Slack   |   Twitter   |   LinkedIn   |   Medium   |   Facebook   |   Instagram
lakimens
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 01:48:00 AM
 #4

After setting the GAS LIMIT to 45k, the transaction didn't return an error, but also didn't complete. It says contract executed, but txreceipt is fail. My tokens are still in my wallet, and I guess I only paid fee.. I just set the GAS LIMIT to 250k and the same thing happened, contract executed, but tokens did not transfer.
Sephire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Spectiv VR Crowdsale: 12/08/17


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 02:00:03 AM
 #5

What kind of wallet to what other wallet are you doing the transfer?
Maybe it did not refresh or need manual refreshing to show correct balance.

For Ethereum tokens, you can just check your both source and target wallet balances on
 etherscan.io by just entering your public address and then going to the tokens tab.
Need to refresh this also manually after every transfer.

               SpectivVR                                                           Crowdsale: 12/08 - 12/29
VR Streaming Platform & Attention Markets                    [ Website ]
BitcoinTalk   |   Slack   |   Twitter   |   LinkedIn   |   Medium   |   Facebook   |   Instagram
Regoldiamond
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 02:29:55 AM
 #6

me too, with my kick coin .
this coin not yet unfreeze until the end this mounth. i just wonder and i try, LOL.  Cheesy Grin

i mean, if your somecoin is kick, you can not do a transaction.

◆▬▬▬ MICROMONEY ▬▬▬◆
TOKEN CROWDSALE - 18TH of OCTOBER 2017
trademark
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
November 04, 2017, 02:43:04 AM
 #7

me too, with my kick coin .
this coin not yet unfreeze until the end this mounth. i just wonder and i try, LOL.  Cheesy Grin

i mean, if your somecoin is kick, you can not do a transaction.

Yeah, don't attempt to send tokens that are frozen.  You're just wasting your ethereums.  Same goes for sending tokens with a low gas limit.  Just set it to 200k to be safe.  I haven't had a transaction getting rejected with that gas limit. 

hieu81
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243


💥XLR💥 ⚡ Masternode & XEVAN


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 10:17:15 AM
 #8

I can't transfer tokens. I tried transferring some tokens just now and it said out of gas and then I set the gas to 25k and price to 23GWEI and it still says the same thing. I have 0.1 ETH in the wallet for gas.
Some coin have lock times! So some token may be not sent at the this times! You need to check contract or question Dev, member about it!

lakimens
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 11:41:40 AM
 #9

me too, with my kick coin .
this coin not yet unfreeze until the end this mounth. i just wonder and i try, LOL.  Cheesy Grin

i mean, if your somecoin is kick, you can not do a transaction.
Nope, for some reason my KICK transferred out of my wallet and that is why I want to move everything, I might be compromised.
Maybe I moved my KICK to EtherDelta, which I lost and now I lost my KICK, but there are POSToken that I received three days ago and for some reason they moved out of my wallet. I also have the old version of KICKCoin(KC).
lakimens
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 11:57:01 AM
 #10

Apparently, my POSToken now belong to this address - https://etherscan.io/token/0xee609fe292128cad03b786dbb9bc2634ccdbe7fc
I guess I got scammed, but I haven't clicked anything POSToken related except on their own website.
Billie2017
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 01:49:15 AM
 #11

I can't transfer tokens. I tried transferring some tokens just now and it said out of gas and then I set the gas to 25k and price to 23GWEI and it still says the same thing. I have 0.1 ETH in the wallet for gas.

It means that your gas was still not enough, or Maybe the  token that you attempt to transfer were frozen, so you cannot transfer them, just like me when i attempt to do that.
Bergiolia
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 56

https://clout.io/


View Profile
Today at 07:16:59 PM
 #12

So, what should be the minimum or the maximum gas does it take to make a transaction? I hold so many coins today but I still haven't convert any of it into Ethereum because of that gas issue.
So I decided to better hold them for a while and wait to get my Ethereum balance so I am able to make a transaction but this issue is really a big thing for me.

Bergiolia
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 56

https://clout.io/


View Profile
Today at 07:20:55 PM
 #13

I can't transfer tokens. I tried transferring some tokens just now and it said out of gas and then I set the gas to 25k and price to 23GWEI and it still says the same thing. I have 0.1 ETH in the wallet for gas.

It means that your gas was still not enough, or Maybe the  token that you attempt to transfer were frozen, so you cannot transfer them, just like me when i attempt to do that.

So, what crypto exchange did you use? I suppose that would be Etherdelta, right?
I'm holding my coins until today because I couldn't make any transaction because of that issues that never give me a clear instructions on how to get from here to there.
Myetherwallet is my first wallet and I'm so happy with it because I can see all my coin collection within a single wallet but when it comes into conversion from one coin to another is like my nightmare.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!