Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2018, 12:44:41 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Not able to get to windows with 4th gpu  (Read 174 times)
happywilli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 04:38:46 PM
 #1

Hello,

Hi,
I just bought my 4th 580rx and i've been mining with 3 580rx and it works fine.
Once I connect the 4th gpu am not able to get into windows not even windows I get to a black screen with -
and then I get error message -
reboot and select proper boot device or insert boot media in selected boot device and press a key

Every GPU is working I've tested them all.
EVGA GQ 1000Watt 80 PLUS Gold is what PSU am using and MOBO i've is MSI Z270-A Pro

i've tried to enable to gen1/2/3, enabled/disabled  4g decoding
1516754681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516754681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516754681
Reply with quote  #2

1516754681
Report to moderator
1516754681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516754681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516754681
Reply with quote  #2

1516754681
Report to moderator
1516754681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516754681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516754681
Reply with quote  #2

1516754681
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
happywilli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 05:32:15 PM
 #2

I saw that my Disk are MBR will it work it 4g decoding or do i need to convert it to GPT
happywilli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 01:44:45 PM
 #3

I saw that my Disk are MBR will it work it 4g decoding or do i need to convert it to GPT

did not even help to upgrade to GPT...
Anyone?
Bakhtra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
November 05, 2017, 01:51:52 PM
 #4

Is your hardisk sata cable power been use by riser? If yes try use only for hardisk.
zenono
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 02:04:40 PM
 #5

Turn off integrated vga card in BIOS.
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Oh Look! Bitcoin is Growing!


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 02:12:39 PM
 #6

Hello,

Hi,
I just bought my 4th 580rx and i've been mining with 3 580rx and it works fine.
Once I connect the 4th gpu am not able to get into windows not even windows I get to a black screen with -
and then I get error message -
reboot and select proper boot device or insert boot media in selected boot device and press a key

This error refers to your bootable disk, ensure that your HDD is connected and has a power from your PSU.

Quote
Every GPU is working I've tested them all.
EVGA GQ 1000Watt 80 PLUS Gold is what PSU am using and MOBO i've is MSI Z270-A Pro

i've tried to enable to gen1/2/3, enabled/disabled  4g decoding

the problem is not your GPU, otherwise you will not see those error messages.

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
happywilli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 08:54:31 PM
 #7

My hdd works perfectly fine, it works good with 3 gpu ..
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 09:26:48 PM
 #8

4G decoding enabled? I run my system from the integrated graphics so i dont need cables running to the gpus. Works fine, check your riser connections. Dont run your hdd from the same cable as anything else.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!