Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2014, 10:17:33 AM *
News: Due to the OpenSSL heartbleed bug, changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help me out with 2 XFX 5850 on the same mobo please... (windows)  (Read 434 times)
brunoshady
SCAMMER
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile

Ignore
June 28, 2011, 07:14:35 PM
 #1

Ok, I have 2 XFX 5850 on the same dedicated PC crossfired..


so far so good, but when I'm trying to downclock the memory and overclock the core, trough BarelyClocked.exe, I have only one 5850 listed, and I cant overlock the core, only downclock the memory... The other 5850 I can't do nothing... Cant either overclock trough catalyst center or msi afterburner... limit is 775mhz even with the .cfg modification...

They are connected to a 750w power supply...


could anyone help me?
1398334653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1398334653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1398334653
Reply with quote  #2

1398334653
Report to moderator
1398334653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1398334653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1398334653
Reply with quote  #2

1398334653
Report to moderator
    mBitCASINOWIN BITCOINS IN OUR
24/7 LIVE DEALER CASINO

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1398334653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1398334653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1398334653
Reply with quote  #2

1398334653
Report to moderator
1398334653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1398334653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1398334653
Reply with quote  #2

1398334653
Report to moderator
brunoshady
SCAMMER
Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile

Ignore
June 28, 2011, 08:46:34 PM
 #2

I've got a way to overclock the first vga, but the I'm not able to do it with the second one...




they have to be crossfired or can I use them split?
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile

Ignore
June 28, 2011, 09:18:54 PM
 #3

775 is the max ?

sapphire trixx will let you oc one card past the limits other programs have.

i wasn't able to get afterburner to clock past limits either and wound up using radeon bios editor to flash my cards.  ( it's painless )

http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/154

You'll need to download GPUZ to easily save your current card's bios file.  Then open the file w\ RBE and make changes, and save the updated bios file. Then use ATIwinflash ( dl from within rbe ) load the updated bios, select card, and click 'program card' takes  afew seconds and it will now be flashed.   tell it not to reboot and flash the other card.  reboot and you should now have OC'd cards without having to mess w\  programs.

Afterburner is still great for it's GPU usage and temperature displays + fan control Smiley

12cseXnaCuVMmkC8gCV3xEvb5Lwk4dyjzJ

Accepting all coins.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!