Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:49:20 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37]
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 64035 times)
ritoplssssssss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 03:22:59 AM
 #721

why does my miner give me an unspecifed error message when connecting to deepbit?
1481402960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402960
Reply with quote  #2

1481402960
Report to moderator
1481402960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402960
Reply with quote  #2

1481402960
Report to moderator
1481402960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402960
Reply with quote  #2

1481402960
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
RedDiamond
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 299


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 04:34:54 AM
 #722

why does my miner give me an unspecifed error message when connecting to deepbit?

Deepbit's security certificate has expired (on 16.7.2014).


ritoplssssssss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 03:29:33 PM
 #723

why does my miner give me an unspecifed error message when connecting to deepbit?

Deepbit's security certificate has expired (on 16.7.2014).



so why is deepbit's pool rate not 0 gh/s?
RedDiamond
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 299


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 04:02:54 PM
 #724

why does my miner give me an unspecifed error message when connecting to deepbit?

Deepbit's security certificate has expired (on 16.7.2014).



so why is deepbit's pool rate not 0 gh/s?

You are right, the mining should work despite the expired certificate. Have you managed to mine in Deepbit earlier?

ritoplssssssss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 04:22:25 PM
 #725

why does my miner give me an unspecifed error message when connecting to deepbit?

Deepbit's security certificate has expired (on 16.7.2014).



so why is deepbit's pool rate not 0 gh/s?

You are right, the mining should work despite the expired certificate. Have you managed to mine in Deepbit earlier?
yes
RedDiamond
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 299


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 05:07:55 PM
 #726

why does my miner give me an unspecifed error message when connecting to deepbit?

Deepbit's security certificate has expired (on 16.7.2014).



so why is deepbit's pool rate not 0 gh/s?

You are right, the mining should work despite the expired certificate. Have you managed to mine in Deepbit earlier?
yes

I tested Deepbit with old cgminer and mining seems to work just fine. So maybe there is something wrong with your miner settings?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!