Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 02:44:35 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.

Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining help... Total Newb  (Read 1687 times)
a dog named chico

Activity: 3

View Profile
June 28, 2011, 02:56:04 PM

So i hace decided to check out all this crazy bitcoin action i have heard so much about but am having issues. First i am running a dual core, with windows 7 64bit. I am having trouble getting the bitcoin client working ans also finding a decent mining program.  If anyone could help i will definatley throw some coins ur way once i am up and mining

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
bitcoin88

Activity: 27

View Profile WWW
June 28, 2011, 03:03:09 PM

im using bitcoin miner

I run it this way:

C:/program files/bitcoinminer/

and into command line i write:

rpcminer-4way.exe -url=http://eu.triplemining.com:8344 -user=test1234_test1234 -password=my password here

bestpool @ Triplemining.com (https://bitcoin.triplemining.com/register) NEW bitcoins mining pool with weekly jackpot

-->>*@ Bitcoins Trading @* (http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R13399)<<--buy and sell bitcoins with very low commission- just 0.54%
kbsbtc

Activity: 54

View Profile
June 28, 2011, 03:08:24 PM