Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 09:35:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how many asic must i buy ?  (Read 181 times)
Marzieh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:20:13 AM
 #1

please help me . I want to build a farm . and I selected S9 .
But i want a calculation . that if i want a bT . how much time is needed with one s9 ?
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511516124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511516124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511516124
Reply with quote  #2

1511516124
Report to moderator
1511516124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511516124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511516124
Reply with quote  #2

1511516124
Report to moderator
mocacinno
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1050


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 07:22:45 AM
 #2

 
please help me . I want to build a farm . and I selected S9 .
But i want a calculation . that if i want a bT . how much time is needed with one s9 ?

There is no difference revenue and power-consumption wise.
1 S9 will hash at 14 Th/s while having a power draw of 1375W
2 S9's will hash at 2 * 14 Th/s while having a power draw of 2 * 1375W
etc.

The only difference is that when you buy them in bulk, you might get bulk pricing, save on shipping and handling, maybe save some custom duties, buy more efficient cooling, racks,... It's more efficient to hire an electrician to review your wiring for 100 antminers, than hiring the same guy to look at your circuits for 5 antminers. It'll take roughly the same amount of time, but his hourly rate will be divided over 100 machines instead of 5.

For all other calculations, you need to tell us your electricity rate. Without  this, there is no way to estimate your ROI.

Marzieh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:51:18 AM
 #3

Thank you . but I want some calculation that can evaluate .
I know that with S9 how much i can mine daily ? and How can i  calculate it ?

Electricity rate (USD/kWh)=0.15

mocacinno
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1050


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 08:06:29 AM
 #4

Thank you . but I want some calculation that can evaluate .
I know that with S9 how much i can mine daily ? and How can i  calculate it ?

Electricity rate (USD/kWh)=0.15



Sorry to tell you, but with that electricity rate, it'll be close to impossible to mine BTC profitably.
If you want to find out for yourself, you can use this site:
https://www.coinwarz.com/calculators/bitcoin-mining-calculator/?h=14000&p=1375&pc=0.15&pf=1.00&d=1452839779145.92000000&r=12.50000000&er=7420.00000000&hc=0.00

At this moment, it might look like a good deal to mine with your power cost, but you have to realise the BTC price can easily drop 20-30% in a couple of weeks, while the diff will most probably continue to rise.

My personal advice would be to look into altcoin mining.. I've heared it's profitable, even with higher power costs.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!