Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 08:37:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIminer and GTX470 issue  (Read 1735 times)
Nirth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 05:28:51 PM
 #1

Stable speed seem to be 94 Mhash/s for me then I started to fiddle around with the flags and different pools and now I hit a limit at 55 Mhash/s no matter what. I know my speed sucks but I only do this because it's fun for the moment, I do have some interest to get a real mining machine but not at the moment.

Any reason this could be? I've checked and my hardware isn't faulty and it's the only known application I seem to have something wrong with.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542357434
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542357434

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542357434
Reply with quote  #2

1542357434
Report to moderator
1542357434
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542357434

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542357434
Reply with quote  #2

1542357434
Report to moderator
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 09:27:10 PM
 #2

So you only ever played with the flags? Not the BIOS and/or clock settings?

What have you changed? Can you remember?
Nirth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 12:33:57 AM
 #3

It works now, I rebooted and it just started working again. Very strange. I didn't not touch the clocks, I just messed with the flags.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!