Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2017, 08:45:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Infinitecoin (IFC) pool-Treasurequarry.com. 1.5% fee. P2pool Europe server  (Read 50872 times)
xyzwarrior
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:11:49 PM
 #21

I'm wondering, because I use my cryptsy address as username, the coins are supposed to be sent there, but nothing showed up. So where did all the coins go ? Deleted ?

BTC : 14ZjHy8TtAsupNnpM722PiTXRrw4g5P95v
LTC : LgSc33To2Jinn6CtxLozMko7ewKhCBJ8uU
XPM : AUwfgpQxx4QXWsV318Wff5L7mssb6NaCGR
1503305150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503305150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503305150
Reply with quote  #2

1503305150
Report to moderator
1503305150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503305150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503305150
Reply with quote  #2

1503305150
Report to moderator
1503305150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503305150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503305150
Reply with quote  #2

1503305150
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503305150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503305150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503305150
Reply with quote  #2

1503305150
Report to moderator
1503305150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503305150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503305150
Reply with quote  #2

1503305150
Report to moderator
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile WWW
July 09, 2013, 04:47:28 PM
 #22

They've got the transaction but may not know that it should be allocated to you. Find the transaction ID (or IDs if there are multiple payments) from the block explorer and give these to Cryptsy.  They should be able to confirm they've got the transaction by running
Code:
infinitecoind gettransaction **TRANSACTION ID HERE**
Checking a block explorer in conjuction with the amount of the transaction(s) will confirm it should be allocated to your address.  

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile WWW
July 09, 2013, 07:00:52 PM
 #23

If cgminer is stopping for you every now and then, check out https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=172181.0 for some neat scripting to autostart it if it stops. Smiley

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
xyzwarrior
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 01:08:36 AM
 #24

Is the transaction ID the first column in this table http://exploretheblocks.com:2750/address/iS3ZpW7NuwzoxoMqRE8qoRPQkES9bsQYjE ? There are hundreds can I just give this link to cryptsy ?

BTC : 14ZjHy8TtAsupNnpM722PiTXRrw4g5P95v
LTC : LgSc33To2Jinn6CtxLozMko7ewKhCBJ8uU
XPM : AUwfgpQxx4QXWsV318Wff5L7mssb6NaCGR
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile WWW
July 10, 2013, 03:03:27 AM
 #25

Yes, that's the correct column.  There are indeed a lot!...seems to be about 150 transactions to you there.  Try giving Cryptsy the link and see what they say.  Unless they can think of another way to find the transactions then they may need to pick each one out to allocate it to you.

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
BitCoinPokerBro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 02:09:07 PM
 #26

I'm getting a wicked low hash rate. Is this common with scrypt mining? When I was mining bitcoin with guiminer the hash rate was 600 mega hash now I'm getting about 240-290 killo hash with guiminer for scrypt. If it helps the video card is a Radeon 6870 Sapphire edition.

Edit: Never mind http://coinpolice.com/gpu/ says 6870 maxes out 312/kh for scrypt mining.
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile WWW
July 16, 2013, 07:17:08 PM
 #27

Welcome to the Treasure Quarry, BitCoinPokerBro. Smiley  Yes, as you've found there's a big difference between the fast sha256 type of hashing that Bitcoin uses and the scrypt hashing used by Infinitecoin.  Everyone hashing Infinitecoins experiences this difference compared to Bitcoin.

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
c1010010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275



View Profile
July 22, 2013, 07:53:27 PM
 #28

Been dabbling in Alt-Coins for the past few weeks...  gave VLC a full 14 days,  going to give IFC a run.  I mean, I watch Independent Film Channel a LOT! Smiley

Swung 10Mh over your way for a while.

         YOU TOO CAN BE A MILLIONAIRE – INFINITECOIN Infinite possibilities – http://infinitecointalk.org          
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile WWW
July 22, 2013, 08:46:25 PM
 #29

Hello c1010010, Welcome to the Treasure Quarry. Smiley  That's a whole big bunch of Megahertzes you've got there...nice!

You never know, some day you may be able to buy Independant Films with IFC Smiley ... actually that could be a very good idea!

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


All cryptos are FIAT digital currency. Do not use.


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2013, 01:40:34 AM
 #30

Hio Smiley

I switched to cgminer 3.3.0 from reaper and seeing alot of these "stratum from pool 0 requested work restart" messeges.

Help meee .. Grin

HT xD

c1010010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 02:46:04 PM
 #31

Hello c1010010, Welcome to the Treasure Quarry. Smiley  That's a whole big bunch of Megahertzes you've got there...nice!

You never know, some day you may be able to buy Independant Films with IFC Smiley ... actually that could be a very good idea!

Thanks for the welcome.

I'm set when these hit $1/coin. Smiley

         YOU TOO CAN BE A MILLIONAIRE – INFINITECOIN Infinite possibilities – http://infinitecointalk.org          
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile WWW
July 25, 2013, 08:25:50 PM
 #32

Hio Smiley

I switched to cgminer 3.3.0 from reaper and seeing alot of these "stratum from pool 0 requested work restart" messeges.

Help meee .. Grin

HT xD

Hio Hippie Tech, hope you're having a profitably fun time mining at the TreasureQuarry Smiley

From what I've been able to gather, the "stratum from pool 0 requested work restart" messages are normal and occur when someone in the pool finds a share.  P2Pool uses a sharechain in a similar way that Bitcoin and Infinitecoin have a blockchain (more info about the sharechain is in the Bitcoin wiki entry on P2Pool).  

According to NutNut in a thead at http://forum.feathercoin.com/index.php?topic=1762.0http://forum.feathercoin.com/index.php?topic=1762.0
"The work restarts are just when someone finds a share. It's a notification to tell cgminer to start a new piece of work."

I've set the share target time to 30 seconds for the Infinitecoin pool, so you should probably find these messages occur around every 30 secs on average (shorter if there has just been a big increase in hashrate at the pool whilst the share difficulty adjusts, or longer if there has just been a big decrease in hashrate) .  


c1010010, I'm hoping for exactly that!  The thing is, I really do think it's possible in the medium to long term, especially when you think that in 2 years time there will only be 0.015625 coins produced per block, and continuing to half each month.


Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


All cryptos are FIAT digital currency. Do not use.


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2013, 12:08:11 AM
 #33

Hio Smiley

I switched to cgminer 3.3.0 from reaper and seeing alot of these "stratum from pool 0 requested work restart" messeges.

Help meee .. Grin

HT xD

Hio Hippie Tech, hope you're having a profitably fun time mining at the TreasureQuarry Smiley

From what I've been able to gather, the "stratum from pool 0 requested work restart" messages are normal and occur when someone in the pool finds a share.  P2Pool uses a sharechain in a similar way that Bitcoin and Infinitecoin have a blockchain (more info about the sharechain is in the Bitcoin wiki entry on P2Pool).  

According to NutNut in a thead at http://forum.feathercoin.com/index.php?topic=1762.0http://forum.feathercoin.com/index.php?topic=1762.0
"The work restarts are just when someone finds a share. It's a notification to tell cgminer to start a new piece of work."

I've set the share target time to 30 seconds for the Infinitecoin pool, so you should probably find these messages occur around every 30 secs on average (shorter if there has just been a big increase in hashrate at the pool whilst the share difficulty adjusts, or longer if there has just been a big decrease in hashrate) .  


c1010010, I'm hoping for exactly that!  The thing is, I really do think it's possible in the medium to long term, especially when you think that in 2 years time there will only be 0.015625 coins produced per block, and continuing to half each month.



Thanks for the input but it still seems odd that it happens so frequently and randomly.

Did you mean the network ? The pool is definitely not finding that many shares/blocks. lol

Other than that all seems fine with the graphs and payouts. A top 10-20 block finders list would be nice. Wink

And of course I'm having fun... missing blocks by 1-3K. Cheesy Stay tuned for more high risk var-diff maddess !!



HT xD

  

TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2013, 08:38:37 PM
 #34


Thanks for the input but it still seems odd that it happens so frequently and randomly.

Did you mean the network ? The pool is definitely not finding that many shares/blocks. lol
I can see what you mean from your screenshot.  I did mean that apparently the messages should happen each time someone on the pool itself solves a share, but they do appear to be happening faster than the average expected time between shares, although the time between shares can vary a bit temporarily before retargeting itself back (to 30 seconds for the Infinitecoin pool at TreasureQuarry) if there has been a recent change in total hashpower being directed at the pool.

I'll do a few checks in the next day or so - will try mining with Stratum whilst checking the logs to see if the messages coincide with shares being found or anything else.

Other than that all seems fine with the graphs and payouts. A top 10-20 block finders list would be nice. Wink
That's good to have confirmed.  I took a quick look in the P2Pool logs last night and couldn't see it recording who had found blocks. A block finders list may need to involve hacking around in the main p2pool python source (eek).  I'll do some more investigating regarding that.

And of course I'm having fun... missing blocks by 1-3K. Cheesy Stay tuned for more high risk var-diff maddess !!

Hee hee - so close and yet so infinitely far. Smiley

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile WWW
July 30, 2013, 10:22:34 PM
 #35

I've been looking a bit more into those "stratum from pool 0 requested work restart" messages. I haven't had much luck running cgminer on my home computer so have used bfgminer to check things instead.  bfgminer actually gives a bit more of a friendly looking message of "stratum from pool 0 requested work update".  On checking the P2Pool logs these messages do coincide much of the time with the times when someone in the pool finds a share.  It's doesn't coincide all of the time with a share being found but it's basically a message telling you that your computer has received new work from the pool to work on.

It seems to be just part of the normal pool functioning according to everything I can find.  I guess the most authoritative word on this comes from Luke-Jr, the creator of bfgminer who, in a reply at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=78192.msg1628565#msg1628565 described these messages as "Perfectly normal on sratum pools.

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
Cockeyed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
August 02, 2013, 06:55:16 AM
 #36

Hello TreasureSeeker,

I use minerd -o http://treasurequarry.com:9844 -u iNYf2CfdzeMcpinuC3jxWAhXD79PXC3QF1+0.00000090 -p x to mine in your pool.

In the beginning it was really cool: Large payments each few minutes (275 Coins, 3KH). Is really some kind of fun. It gave me some feeling of beeing successful ;-)

But since about 28 hours I did not get any transaction anymore. Maybe I unknowingly changed something? Maybe you can have a look at my stat and tell me what to do?

Thanks a lot! Smiley
Cockeyed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
August 02, 2013, 04:05:07 PM
 #37

No block found only for me? When i look at the other miner´s stats in this pool I clearly see that they got transactions. If you look at my stat you can see that there are no transactions for all the time. Maybe it´s because of my low hashing power? Strange thing.

But anyways, I will continue for a week or two, and if there is still no transaction I will engage in solo mining. Only bad thing is: With solo mining I have only 1,9 KH, while with Pool mining I get out about 3KH...
BitCoinPokerBro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
August 02, 2013, 06:28:52 PM
 #38

I've really enjoyed this pool these last few weeks have been awesome! No hassle no fuss just simple and easy especially with gui miner. Some pools are difficult to get started with for a newbie.

My only complaint is sometimes an hour or two will go by with no payment at all. It doesn't happen often but when it does it sucks. Other than that no complains.
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile WWW
August 02, 2013, 09:58:08 PM
 #39

Cockeyed, you're in the same boat as me with a very low hashrate (I run at about 4kh/s).  You're right in thinking that this is the reason for the breaks in payments that you're experiencing, as I experience a similar thing.  At the current share difficulty of the pool of 0.0588, you're only likely to hit roughly one share a day at 3kh/s...in fact looking at your daily speed graph at http://treasurequarry.com:9844/static/graphs.html?Day, your average today is about 2.39kh/s , with a current rate as I'm writing this of about 1kh/s so it could be even longer than that between shares.  You're probably doing the right thing by giving it a week or two of mining to see how things turn out, because with a low hashrate you will end up with some variance, so you'll need this type of longer term period of mining to give you a better overall averagey picture of everything. Smiley

Spoetnik, good to know that those transactions arrived after updating your wallet - I bet that was nice to see all those lovely Infinitecoins  flooding in. Smiley

BitCoinPokerBro,  Great to hear you're enjoying mining at TreasureQuarry Smiley What you've mentioned about ease of mining is one of things I love about P2Pool - you can just start immediately with no need for signing up or anything, and the transactions will go straight to your wallet once you've started to find shares....no risk of leaving your earnings in an online pool wallet.  Your experiences with breaks in payouts for an hour or 2 every now and then may be a less severe version of Cockeyed's situation - even with a your hashrate of 240 to 290 kh/s that you mentioned previously it's possible that there may be unlucky times when you don't find a share for a good while (maybe when there is a high overall hashrate on the pool and therefore a high difficulty), and the payouts that you've been getting use up all of the share credit that you've built up.  If you want me to look into anything in a bit more detail now or at any time, please feel free to give me your Infinitecoin address that you're using to mine at the Quarry and I'll be happy to delve a bit more.

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
Cockeyed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
August 03, 2013, 10:24:23 AM
 #40

TreasureSeeker, thanks a lot for your reply! Because I am just a beginning miner I need to collect some experiences. Last week I actually started with mining BTCs by using two "BFL Jalapeno". That are two black boxes, and they require my PC to be turned on all the time. So I use the CPU - which is working anyways - for creating some InfiniteCoins. Thats about me.

If the low hashing power the reason for my problem, then I am cool with it. I just will continue and see how it comes out for me.

Have a good mining time everybody!

Edit: I´m getting transactions again. So fine.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!