Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2019, 03:08:36 AM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ICO] 🔥Tokugawa Coin 🔥 Japanese Masternode 🔥1000% ROI🔥Buy in ICO  (Read 55924 times)
rebelway518
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 02:59:47 PM
 #961

I'm at about 56 hours with no Masternode reward... Does this seem normal? I generated 3 rewards previously, all 12-16 hours apart. The node still appears to be running properly, as it was before.

I have 4 masternodes running. One of my nodes will typically only generate a reward every 24-72 hours. Another node I have generates 2-4 rewards daily. This varies over time dependent on the luck of the node. Next week, the under-performing node may be my best and the over-performer may only generate 2 rewards. It's purely luck.

If you flip a coin 5 times and it always lands on heads, there is still only a 50/50 chance it will land on heads the next flip. Same applies to masternode rewards. If there are 600 masternodes online, you will have 1:600 chance of generating each block. Whether it's been 5 minutes or five days since your last block, you still have a 1:600 chance.

There could, however, be issues with your masternode. What VPS do you use? Also, click on the Transactions tab of the wallet. Are you showing that you have generated blocks that aren't accepted? This happens occasionally, but it if happens often then there could be something wrong with your node.

Thanks for the detailed explanation. I am using Vultr, as my VPS and am displaying no un-accepted blocks In the Transactions tab. Masternode says it's running, and the run time In the 'Active' column continues to accumulate... All looks good, as far as I can tell...

I use Vultr as well. You can also check http://explorer.tokugawacoin.com/masternode to make sure your masternode is showing up in the list. Enter your masternode's IP address in the search bar above the IP column. If it shows ENABLED, you are good to go.
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574305716
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574305716

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574305716
Reply with quote  #2

1574305716
Report to moderator
1574305716
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574305716

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574305716
Reply with quote  #2

1574305716
Report to moderator
cointokencollector
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 03:46:50 PM
 #962

I'm at about 56 hours with no Masternode reward... Does this seem normal? I generated 3 rewards previously, all 12-16 hours apart. The node still appears to be running properly, as it was before.

I have 4 masternodes running. One of my nodes will typically only generate a reward every 24-72 hours. Another node I have generates 2-4 rewards daily. This varies over time dependent on the luck of the node. Next week, the under-performing node may be my best and the over-performer may only generate 2 rewards. It's purely luck.

If you flip a coin 5 times and it always lands on heads, there is still only a 50/50 chance it will land on heads the next flip. Same applies to masternode rewards. If there are 600 masternodes online, you will have 1:600 chance of generating each block. Whether it's been 5 minutes or five days since your last block, you still have a 1:600 chance.

There could, however, be issues with your masternode. What VPS do you use? Also, click on the Transactions tab of the wallet. Are you showing that you have generated blocks that aren't accepted? This happens occasionally, but it if happens often then there could be something wrong with your node.

Thanks for the detailed explanation. I am using Vultr, as my VPS and am displaying no un-accepted blocks In the Transactions tab. Masternode says it's running, and the run time In the 'Active' column continues to accumulate... All looks good, as far as I can tell...

I use Vultr as well. You can also check http://explorer.tokugawacoin.com/masternode to make sure your masternode is showing up in the list. Enter your masternode's IP address in the search bar above the IP column. If it shows ENABLED, you are good to go.
Thanks. I haven't checked the explorer since my initial setup, and it did display 'enabled.' I'll double check it's still listed. Thanks.
ube
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 05:56:15 PM
 #963

Hi. i have a problem...2nd masternode....1 vps...1 wallet...first i had problem wallet took coins to staking.but i add at .conf ..staking=0 and it works..but now when i send 2500 to mn1..it move the other 2500 of mn2 to another address inside the wallet...when i send back to the mn...it split and move from the other mn....so i have 1 mn always full enough of coin...but never the other...it's look like a joke..its like hide and seek.
Any suggestion?
Thanks
rebelway518
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 06:14:18 PM
Last edit: January 23, 2018, 08:43:37 PM by rebelway518
 #964

Hi. i have a problem...2nd masternode....1 vps...1 wallet...first i had problem wallet took coins to staking.but i add at .conf ..staking=0 and it works..but now when i send 2500 to mn1..it move the other 2500 of mn2 to another address inside the wallet...when i send back to the mn...it split and move from the other mn....so i have 1 mn always full enough of coin...but never the other...it's look like a joke..its like hide and seek.
Any suggestion?
Thanks

I only run one masternode per wallet. Just easier that way, less of a headache. You can run multiple wallets on the same computer. See https://github.com/TokugawaCoin/Tokugawa/blob/master/Tokugawa%20Single%20and%20Multiple%20Masternodes%20setup%20Guide%20.txt for how.

As far as your coins splitting, you can enable coin control features (Settings>Options>Display>check box for "Display coin control features (experts only!)"). Now, when you send coins, go to the Send tab and click the Inputs button. Expand the list and check only the amounts you want to pull from, leaving your masternode's 2500 unchecked. This will make sure that you do not accidentally send your masternode coins.  

When you send coins, it sends the entire input amount of each selected, then returns the change to your wallet. This is how almost all cryptocurrencies work. For example, if you have 10 TOK in one input and only send 5 to someone, you send the whole 10 and 5 are returned to you. This change is sent to a change address associated with your wallet. To set the address the change goes to, in the Send tab, check the "Custom change address" checkbox and enter the address you want the change to be sent to.
ube
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 06:22:00 PM
 #965

Hi. i have a problem...2nd masternode....1 vps...1 wallet...first i had problem wallet took coins to staking.but i add at .conf ..staking=0 and it works..but now when i send 2500 to mn1..it move the other 2500 of mn2 to another address inside the wallet...when i send back to the mn...it split and move from the other mn....so i have 1 mn always full enough of coin...but never the other...it's look like a joke..its like hide and seek.
Any suggestion?
Thanks

I only run one masternode per wallet. Just easier that way, less of a headache. You can run multiple wallets on the same computer. See https://github.com/TokugawaCoin/Tokugawa/blob/master/Tokugawa%20Single%20and%20Multiple%20Masternodes%20setup%20Guide%20.txt for how.

As far as your coins splitting, you can enable coin control features (Settings>Options>Display>check box for "Display coin control features (experts only!)". Now, when you send coins, go to the Send tab and click the Inputs button. Expand the list and check only the amounts you want to pull from, leaving your masternode's 2500 unchecked. This will make sure that you do not accidentally send your masternode coins.  

When you send coins, it sends the entire input amount of each selected, then returns the change to your wallet. This is how almost all cryptocurrencies work. For example, if you have 10 TOK in one input and only send 5 to someone, you send the whole 10 and 5 are returned to you. This change is sent to a change address associated with your wallet. To set the address the change goes to, in the Send tab, check the "Custom change address" checkbox and enter the address you want the change to be sent to.

Thank you very much for the help. i will try...thanks again
ube
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:10:44 AM
 #966

Hi. i have a problem...2nd masternode....1 vps...1 wallet...first i had problem wallet took coins to staking.but i add at .conf ..staking=0 and it works..but now when i send 2500 to mn1..it move the other 2500 of mn2 to another address inside the wallet...when i send back to the mn...it split and move from the other mn....so i have 1 mn always full enough of coin...but never the other...it's look like a joke..its like hide and seek.
Any suggestion?
Thanks

I only run one masternode per wallet. Just easier that way, less of a headache. You can run multiple wallets on the same computer. See https://github.com/TokugawaCoin/Tokugawa/blob/master/Tokugawa%20Single%20and%20Multiple%20Masternodes%20setup%20Guide%20.txt for how.

As far as your coins splitting, you can enable coin control features (Settings>Options>Display>check box for "Display coin control features (experts only!)". Now, when you send coins, go to the Send tab and click the Inputs button. Expand the list and check only the amounts you want to pull from, leaving your masternode's 2500 unchecked. This will make sure that you do not accidentally send your masternode coins.  

When you send coins, it sends the entire input amount of each selected, then returns the change to your wallet. This is how almost all cryptocurrencies work. For example, if you have 10 TOK in one input and only send 5 to someone, you send the whole 10 and 5 are returned to you. This change is sent to a change address associated with your wallet. To set the address the change goes to, in the Send tab, check the "Custom change address" checkbox and enter the address you want the change to be sent to.


Thank you very much for the help. i will try...thanks again


I want to tell you the coin control features worked perfectly, sent the coins without split the previous mn transaction. then a little bit of troubles with "could not allocate vin"..then 1 started..then later the 2nd as well.....so far so good...hope to not bother anybody anymore..thanks for the help.
qgcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 12:48:15 PM
 #967

Hi have we news about Tok ?
rebelway518
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 01:20:08 PM
 #968

Hi. i have a problem...2nd masternode....1 vps...1 wallet...first i had problem wallet took coins to staking.but i add at .conf ..staking=0 and it works..but now when i send 2500 to mn1..it move the other 2500 of mn2 to another address inside the wallet...when i send back to the mn...it split and move from the other mn....so i have 1 mn always full enough of coin...but never the other...it's look like a joke..its like hide and seek.
Any suggestion?
Thanks

I only run one masternode per wallet. Just easier that way, less of a headache. You can run multiple wallets on the same computer. See https://github.com/TokugawaCoin/Tokugawa/blob/master/Tokugawa%20Single%20and%20Multiple%20Masternodes%20setup%20Guide%20.txt for how.

As far as your coins splitting, you can enable coin control features (Settings>Options>Display>check box for "Display coin control features (experts only!)". Now, when you send coins, go to the Send tab and click the Inputs button. Expand the list and check only the amounts you want to pull from, leaving your masternode's 2500 unchecked. This will make sure that you do not accidentally send your masternode coins.  

When you send coins, it sends the entire input amount of each selected, then returns the change to your wallet. This is how almost all cryptocurrencies work. For example, if you have 10 TOK in one input and only send 5 to someone, you send the whole 10 and 5 are returned to you. This change is sent to a change address associated with your wallet. To set the address the change goes to, in the Send tab, check the "Custom change address" checkbox and enter the address you want the change to be sent to.


Thank you very much for the help. i will try...thanks again


I want to tell you the coin control features worked perfectly, sent the coins without split the previous mn transaction. then a little bit of troubles with "could not allocate vin"..then 1 started..then later the 2nd as well.....so far so good...hope to not bother anybody anymore..thanks for the help.


Glad you got them up and running. Good luck!  Grin
luksbit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 24, 2018, 01:53:49 PM
 #969

Are you  going to transfer only money quickly and safely, or even other altcoins and even BTC?
jhairrobernas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 05:58:29 PM
 #970

I made a cold wallet (Windows/Windows) Masternode. Do I have to put in the same lines (Tokugawa.conf) on both Wallets (Local PC and VPS) Thanks a lot!!!
rebelway518
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 06:05:41 PM
 #971

I made a cold wallet (Windows/Windows) Masternode. Do I have to put in the same lines (Tokugawa.conf) on both Wallets (Local PC and VPS) Thanks a lot!!!

My cold/hot wallets are Windows/Linux. However, I think you only need the hot wallet's (VPS) config file filled out.
cript0n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:05:44 PM
 #972

my wallet is not synced
what to do ?
rebelway518
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:13:23 PM
 #973

my wallet is not synced
what to do ?

It takes a while to sync the first time. How long have you had the wallet running?
Creeptolady
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 13


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:25:37 PM
 #974

I do not know a lot about mining but on the surface is 1000% ROI realistic?

___ dock.io _______Decentralized professional data exchange powered by Ethereum_______
WHITEPAPER     █ █ █ █     FACEBOOK     TWITTER     TELEGRAM     █ █ █ █     ANN THREAD
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  ● ⚫ ●  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
rebelway518
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:41:30 PM
 #975

I do not know a lot about mining but on the surface is 1000% ROI realistic?

No, 1000% ROI was if only 100 masternodes were running. Currently there are 645 masternodes with a 306.75% ROI per http://mnrank.com/
kevarms
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 06:28:46 AM
 #976

When setting up a cold/hot wallet do you need a local Ip anywhere?  Or anything else that isn't in the guide i can't seem to get this bloody thing running no matter what!

★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★
BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN
MediumTwitterSlackDiscordRedditFacebookWhitepaperBitcointalk Ann
Altaman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 06:42:03 AM
 #977

Hi.When the ico finish?
rebelway518
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 01:34:46 PM
 #978

When setting up a cold/hot wallet do you need a local Ip anywhere?  Or anything else that isn't in the guide i can't seem to get this bloody thing running no matter what!

I'm assuming your hot wallet (VPS) is linux... Your Tokugawa.conf file should have:

rpcuser=yourusername
rpcpassword=yourpassword
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1
masternodeaddr=x.x.x.x:21117
masternode=1
masternodeprivkey=privatekey

Local IP is not needed. I ran into problems setting up my first Tokugawa masternode too. Figured out the problem was some of the dependencies were not installing. Try installing each one individually and see if any give you an error. For example, don't use:

sudo apt-get install build-essential libtool autotools-dev pkg-config libssl-dev libboost-all-dev autoconf automake libdb4.8 libdb4.8-dev libdb4.8++-dev

Instead do:

sudo apt-get install build-essential
sudo apt-get install libtool
sudo apt-get install autotools-dev
...
rebelway518
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 01:36:43 PM
 #979

Hi.When the ico finish?

ICO has already finished. TOK coins can be purchased with BTC on cryptopia https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=TOK_BTC
rebelway518
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 06:24:25 PM
 #980

my wallet is not synced
what to do ?

If you are still having trouble with the wallet not syncing, add the following to your Tokugawa.conf file and restart the wallet.

addnode=94.177.214.32
addnode=139.162.78.196
addnode=45.77.233.232
addnode=43.254.133.136
addnode=80.209.232.152
addnode=107.172.168.156
addnode=94.177.214.32
addnode=139.162.78.196
addnode=45.77.233.232
addnode=43.254.133.136
addnode=80.209.232.152
addnode=107.172.168.156
addnode=195.208.220.148
addnode=23.94.177.195
addnode=208.78.220.127
addnode=142.44.243.202
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!