Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 09:44:47 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Nano ledger S is hacked or not hack !?  (Read 1228 times)
agaver
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 06:16:20 AM
 #21

I have a black ledger nano S.
1512985487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985487
Reply with quote  #2

1512985487
Report to moderator
1512985487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985487
Reply with quote  #2

1512985487
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512985487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512985487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512985487
Reply with quote  #2

1512985487
Report to moderator
agaver
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 06:28:28 AM
 #22

I contacted Nano support, no answer.
Who will help me please?
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 07:09:09 AM
 #23

Ahhh ok... I see what the problem is... this:


is NOT showing you the Firmware version of the actual Ledger... it is showing you the version of the Bitcoin App that you have installed on your Ledger... the most recent version of the Bitcoin App is 1.1.10.

As I said, goto Ledger Manager... click the trashcan next to the Bitcoin App... (this does NOT wipe your coins or anything)... you may need to authorise the removal on your Ledger device. Then click the download arrow... again you may need to confirm the installation on your device:


After this, the bitcoin App on the device should be updated to 1.1.10 and you won't see the "Confirm Output#2" when sending transactions.


NOTE: to see the actual device firmware... use the "Settings" App on your Ledger device... scroll down and select "Device", then select "firmware"... it should say "Secure Element, 1.31" and "MCU, 1.0"

agaver
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 08:48:20 AM
 #24

Ahhh ok... I see what the problem is... this:


is NOT showing you the Firmware version of the actual Ledger... it is showing you the version of the Bitcoin App that you have installed on your Ledger... the most recent version of the Bitcoin App is 1.1.10.

As I said, goto Ledger Manager... click the trashcan next to the Bitcoin App... (this does NOT wipe your coins or anything)... you may need to authorise the removal on your Ledger device. Then click the download arrow... again you may need to confirm the installation on your device:


After this, the bitcoin App on the device should be updated to 1.1.10 and you won't see the "Confirm Output#2" when sending transactions.


NOTE: to see the actual device firmware... use the "Settings" App on your Ledger device... scroll down and select "Device", then select "firmware"... it should say "Secure Element, 1.31" and "MCU, 1.0"

thank you for your help ... try and write how it happened.
agaver
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 03:55:18 PM
 #25

I did this, but I did another thing.
I went to setup
then blockchain
in the next window I clicked the bitcoin button
and on my ledger wallet is 0 btc !!!
fields remember my choice and show advanced option stayed empty.
Please help me to restore my BTC?
is once in the setup - blockchain and now I do not know what to do.
Here's the screenshot.
I recall that there is 0 BTC in the ledger.
Thank you for your help.

http://img.janforman.com/nano9cco.png
Bitfort
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

invest trade and gamble wisely


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2017, 04:38:28 PM
 #26

I did this, but I did another thing.
I went to setup
then blockchain
in the next window I clicked the bitcoin button

After that you should see options LEGACY or SEGWIT (both are separate accounts). Can you? ... Seems you are in segwit account now.

I think your ledger HW firmware (Ledger OS) version is also obsolete. I have 1.1.8.  Can you enter 8 digit  PIN to yout ledger?


BITCOINr - INVESTor, GAMBLEr, TRADEr (daily updated casino invest charts) ==> BANKROLL INVEST IN: crypto-games | kingdice | yolodice | bitvest | safedice
TRUSTED GAMBLING SITES: bitdice | primedice | bitkong | nitrogensports | onehash | betstreak | bustadice | betking
agaver
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 04:45:21 PM
 #27

yes you can enter.
when I click on bitcoin I'm in the ledger and 0 BTC.
How do I restore them?

Bitfort
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

invest trade and gamble wisely


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2017, 04:54:16 PM
 #28

yes you can enter.
when I click on bitcoin I'm in the ledger and 0 BTC.
How do I restore them?


OK so you probably activated the segwit already. Your receiving addresses begins with 3 right?
Can you see any history (inc. outc. transactions) ?

BITCOINr - INVESTor, GAMBLEr, TRADEr (daily updated casino invest charts) ==> BANKROLL INVEST IN: crypto-games | kingdice | yolodice | bitvest | safedice
TRUSTED GAMBLING SITES: bitdice | primedice | bitkong | nitrogensports | onehash | betstreak | bustadice | betking
agaver
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 05:19:00 PM
 #29

wow.....problem solved ... i have back btc .... thank you for your help.
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!