Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 07:02:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon 741 not seen by Controller  (Read 345 times)
ClanFran
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:52:16 PM
 #1

Greetings,

I am looking for some assistance getting my two 741's to be seen by the controller.

My setup is as follows"

HP 1200 Watt Power supplies and EVGA 1300 Watt power supply
Pi3 with dedicated power supply.
Latest Firmware download and running for the controller

The lights are as follows the AUC3 is green light and the back of the Avalon 741 shows green light so my power is good.

I am able to log in to controller set up the wifi setup my miner for stratum+tcp://stratum.slushpool.com:3333  with my worker name and shows it as live.

But under the Avalon devices I have nothing, so I have tried different setups with different controllers different usb cables different 5 pin cables and different AUC3 all with same result.

I have rebooted the controller after changes and I just get the devices to be seen.

I have also tried getting one going at a time but still nothing.

Again any help would be grateful as I have researched but just can't seem to get it going.

Thanks!!

John

https://imgur.com/a/DZlqB





1513623758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513623758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513623758
Reply with quote  #2

1513623758
Report to moderator
1513623758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513623758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513623758
Reply with quote  #2

1513623758
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513623758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513623758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513623758
Reply with quote  #2

1513623758
Report to moderator
1513623758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513623758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513623758
Reply with quote  #2

1513623758
Report to moderator
1513623758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513623758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513623758
Reply with quote  #2

1513623758
Report to moderator
vamshi428
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 12:50:50 PM
 #2

hi
format memory card on controller and reinstal or burn   image
use static IP once. if not connect use DHCP
wait minimum 3 to 5 minutes 
iam using static ip.

mining pool use kano.is is best for avalon 741
jimmy_007vn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 07:57:49 PM
 #3

Greetings,

I am looking for some assistance getting my two 741's to be seen by the controller.

My setup is as follows"

HP 1200 Watt Power supplies and EVGA 1300 Watt power supply
Pi3 with dedicated power supply.
Latest Firmware download and running for the controller

The lights are as follows the AUC3 is green light and the back of the Avalon 741 shows green light so my power is good.

I am able to log in to controller set up the wifi setup my miner for stratum+tcp://stratum.slushpool.com:3333  with my worker name and shows it as live.

But under the Avalon devices I have nothing, so I have tried different setups with different controllers different usb cables different 5 pin cables and different AUC3 all with same result.

I have rebooted the controller after changes and I just get the devices to be seen.

I have also tried getting one going at a time but still nothing.

Again any help would be grateful as I have researched but just can't seem to get it going.

Thanks!!

John

https://imgur.com/a/DZlqB







I had a same situation, where i got my first miner 2 weeks ago. what happen was the AUC3 dead, contact them for replacement.
Sosoft
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 11:58:40 PM
 #4

hi
format memory card on controller and reinstal or burn   image
use static IP once. if not connect use DHCP
wait minimum 3 to 5 minutes  
iam using static ip.

mining pool use kano.is is best for avalon 741

9/10 times reflashing the drive fixes this. It sucks sending hardware back that has software issues. I would follow this guy's advice.

If I connect to the controller and it will not let me change the password I have learned to just re-install the software on the controller. For some reason it a sure fire way to tell its messed up. Also if it loses its configuration when it loses power.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 04:36:40 PM
 #5

Also just FYI, I have tested these 741s at 1150w. That is going to push the PSUs you have pretty hard. Just something to be aware of.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
vamshi428
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 06:47:29 AM
 #6

hi
format memory card on controller and reinstal or burn   image
use static IP once. if not connect use DHCP
wait minimum 3 to 5 minutes  
iam using static ip.

mining pool use kano.is is best for avalon 741

9/10 times reflashing the drive fixes this. It sucks sending hardware back that has software issues. I would follow this guy's advice.

If I connect to the controller and it will not let me change the password I have learned to just re-install the software on the controller. For some reason it a sure fire way to tell its messed up. Also if it loses its configuration when it loses power.

THANK YOU FRIEND
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!