Bitcoin Forum
January 26, 2022, 07:05:22 PM *
News: Vote on the 2021 community awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Official FutureBit Moonlander 2 Driver and Support Thread  (Read 69703 times)
mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 150


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 04:55:03 PM
 #1881

Greetings.  I recently purchased a moonlander 2 and having some issues getting bfgminer to see the device.  This is on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS.   I followed the install steps and FAQ troubleshooting but with no luck.  I have screen shots but not sure how I can get them posted here for review. So will copy/paste the text the terminal is showing.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NO DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2019-04-15 12:49:50] Waiting for devices; press 'M+' to add, or 'Q' to quit
 [2019-04-15 12:49:50] Probing for an alive pool
 [2019-04-15 12:49:55] Pool 0 stratum+tcp://us.litecoinpool.org:3333 alive
 [2019-04-15 12:49:55] Pool 0 is hiding block contents from us
 [2019-04-15 12:49:55] Network difficulty changed to 11.9M (84.88T)
 [2019-04-15 12:49:55] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block


It does have the standard information about the pool etc above the no devices found, just couldn't block/copy it.

When I do a lsusb the device is listed as Device 003:

Bus 003 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 007 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 006 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 005 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 011 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
Bus 010 Device 002: ID 2109:3431 VIA Labs, Inc. Hub
Bus 010 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 009 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
Bus 008 Device 003: ID 10c4:ea60 Cygnal Integrated Products, Inc. CP210x UART Bridge / myAVR mySmartUSB light
Bus 008 Device 002: ID 2109:3431 VIA Labs, Inc. Hub
Bus 008 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub


Next I check to see if the cp210x is loaded:  lsmod
Module                  Size  Used by
cp210x                 28672  0
usbserial              45056  1 cp210x
nls_iso8859_1          16384  1
joydev                 24576  0
nvidia_uvm            757760  0
input_leds             16384  0
nvidia_drm             40960  1
nvidia_modeset       1048576  7 nvidia_drm
nvidia              14376960  266 nvidia_uvm,nvidia_modeset
snd_hda_codec_hdmi     49152  1
snd_hda_codec_realtek   106496  1
snd_hda_codec_generic    73728  1 snd_hda_codec_realtek
snd_hda_intel          40960  4
snd_hda_codec         126976  4 snd_hda_codec_generic,snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec_realtek
snd_hda_core           81920  5 snd_hda_codec_generic,snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_codec_realtek
snd_hwdep              20480  1 snd_hda_codec
snd_pcm                98304  4 snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_core
snd_seq_midi           16384  0
snd_seq_midi_event     16384  1 snd_seq_midi
snd_rawmidi            32768  1 snd_seq_midi
snd_seq                65536  2 snd_seq_midi,snd_seq_midi_event
snd_seq_device         16384  3 snd_seq,snd_seq_midi,snd_rawmidi
snd_timer              32768  2 snd_seq,snd_pcm
mxm_wmi                16384  0
edac_mce_amd           28672  0
ccp                    86016  0
kvm                   626688  0
irqbypass              16384  1 kvm
crct10dif_pclmul       16384  0
crc32_pclmul           16384  0
k10temp                16384  0
ghash_clmulni_intel    16384  0
pcbc                   16384  0
snd                    81920  19 snd_hda_codec_generic,snd_seq,snd_seq_device,snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hwdep,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_codec_realtek,snd_timer,snd_pcm,snd_rawmidi
aesni_intel           200704  0
aes_x86_64             20480  1 aesni_intel
crypto_simd            16384  1 aesni_intel
soundcore              16384  1 snd
cryptd                 24576  3 crypto_simd,ghash_clmulni_intel,aesni_intel
glue_helper            16384  1 aesni_intel
fam15h_power           16384  0
drm_kms_helper        172032  1 nvidia_drm
drm                   458752  4 drm_kms_helper,nvidia_drm
wmi                    24576  1 mxm_wmi
ipmi_devintf           20480  0
ipmi_msghandler       102400  2 ipmi_devintf,nvidia
fb_sys_fops            16384  1 drm_kms_helper
syscopyarea            16384  1 drm_kms_helper
sysfillrect            16384  1 drm_kms_helper
sysimgblt              16384  1 drm_kms_helper
mac_hid                16384  0
sch_fq_codel           20480  5
parport_pc             36864  1
ppdev                  20480  0
lp                     20480  0
parport                49152  3 parport_pc,lp,ppdev
ip_tables              28672  0
x_tables               40960  1 ip_tables
autofs4                40960  2
hid_generic            16384  0
usbhid                 49152  0
hid                   122880  2 usbhid,hid_generic
alx                    49152  0
mdio                   16384  1 alx
i2c_piix4              24576  0
ahci                   40960  2
libahci                32768  1 ahci


cp210x is the first in the list.  So I am not exactly sure what else to do.  Thanks for the help
1643223922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643223922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643223922
Reply with quote  #2

1643223922
Report to moderator
1643223922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643223922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643223922
Reply with quote  #2

1643223922
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1643223922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643223922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643223922
Reply with quote  #2

1643223922
Report to moderator
1643223922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643223922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643223922
Reply with quote  #2

1643223922
Report to moderator
mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 150


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 05:15:50 PM
 #1882

update to my last post.  I tested on my windows 10 box and it fired right up without any issues.   The only issue is trying to get this to work on my ubuntu box.   Wanted to make sure it wasn't the chip itself.  It's more than likely error between keyboard and chair  Cheesy
mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 150


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 09:36:56 PM
 #1883

Disregard messages.  Figured it out.  Like I said....error between keyboard and chair Cheesy.   I forgot when I was logged in setting this up I was on as root.  Then when trying to run this today I'm using my normal account, even though it has root/admin access it just isn't it.   I reinstalled into a different folder.  ran the command (had to use Sudo due to locked devices) and it is now working.   All is well.   Thanks  Smiley
mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 150


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 02:44:47 PM
 #1884

Ok new issue.   But this seems to be related to the cp210x.  In ubuntu 18.04 LTS linux distro, I have successfully got the moonlander mining Verge coin.  The problem I am having is when I connect a Gekkoscience newpac miner to the system.  I am not Linux tech savy enough to correct the issue.   What happens is that when moonlander is running it'll start erroring out with input/output errors.  I can't have both of them running at the same time.  Even with Moonlander connected to a USB2.0 port and running the newpac on a USB 3.0 port.

When I run the following command: dmesg | grep ttyUSB it appears the cp210x will disconnect from ttyusb0 (moonlander is on) and connect to ttyusb1 (gekko newpac is on) and alternate between the two causing bfgminer to fail on the moonlander.

Any ideas on how to keep it from alternating like this and have both running together?  I tested on my windows machine and both are able to work together without issue.  Ubuntu on the other hand no so.  When I ran the below command 'before' launching the mining software, it showed correctly moonlander device on usb0 and the gekko on usb1.  'After' running the miner, the below is what happens and I believe is the reason for the issue.  Soon I will be attaching an Arduino Uno for some electronic projects I am working on and believe this will possibly create issues with it as well.  Help is appreciated.  Just don't know how to correct.   Thanks

dmesg | grep ttyUSB
[ 3555.477422] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0
[51108.420407] usb 10-1.1: FTDI USB Serial Device converter now attached to ttyUSB1
[51298.159975] cp210x ttyUSB0: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB0
[51298.170611] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB2
[51298.170999] cp210x ttyUSB2: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB2
[51298.180661] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB2
[51298.180938] cp210x ttyUSB2: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB2
[51298.191097] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB2
[51298.191410] cp210x ttyUSB2: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB2
[51298.201626] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB2
[51298.201953] cp210x ttyUSB2: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB2
[51298.213337] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB2
[51298.213502] cp210x ttyUSB2: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB2
[51298.222722] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB2
[51298.274997] ftdi_sio ttyUSB1: FTDI USB Serial Device converter now disconnected from ttyUSB1
[51303.705760] cp210x ttyUSB2: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB2
[51303.715506] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB1
[51303.715684] cp210x ttyUSB1: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB1
[51303.724919] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB1
[51303.725115] cp210x ttyUSB1: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB1
[51303.735049] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB1
[51303.735440] cp210x ttyUSB1: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB1
[51303.745002] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB1
[51303.745194] cp210x ttyUSB1: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB1
[51303.757735] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB1
[51303.758826] cp210x ttyUSB1: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB1
[51303.768730] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB1
[51308.993333] cp210x ttyUSB1: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB1
[51309.003325] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0
[51309.003669] cp210x ttyUSB0: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB0
[51309.014305] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0
[51309.014731] cp210x ttyUSB0: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB0
[51309.025782] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0
[51309.026985] cp210x ttyUSB0: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB0
[51309.037099] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0
[51309.037310] cp210x ttyUSB0: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB0
[51309.049339] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0
[51309.049577] cp210x ttyUSB0: cp210x converter now disconnected from ttyUSB0
[51309.060475] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0
sunk818
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 111



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2019, 03:42:44 PM
 #1885

Ok new issue.   But this seems to be related to the cp210x.  In ubuntu 18.04 LTS linux distro, I have successfully got the moonlander mining Verge coin.  The problem I am having is when I connect a Gekkoscience newpac miner to the system.  I am not Linux tech savy enough to correct the issue.   What happens is that when moonlander is running it'll start erroring out with input/output errors.  I can't have both of them running at the same time.  Even with Moonlander connected to a USB2.0 port and running the newpac on a USB 3.0 port.

When I run the following command: dmesg | grep ttyUSB it appears the cp210x will disconnect from ttyusb0 (moonlander is on) and connect to ttyusb1 (gekko newpac is on) and alternate between the two causing bfgminer to fail on the moonlander.

Any ideas on how to keep it from alternating like this and have both running together?  I tested on my windows machine and both are able to work together without issue.  Ubuntu on the other hand no so.  When I ran the below command 'before' launching the mining software, it showed correctly moonlander device on usb0 and the gekko on usb1.  'After' running the miner, the below is what happens and I believe is the reason for the issue.  Soon I will be attaching an Arduino Uno for some electronic projects I am working on and believe this will possibly create issues with it as well.  Help is appreciated.  Just don't know how to correct.   Thanks

dmesg | grep ttyUSB
[ 3555.477422] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0
[51108.420407] usb 10-1.1: FTDI USB Serial Device converter now attached to ttyUSB1

If you were able to get a 2Pac and Moonlander2 (ML2) to work on the same computer, you've gotten a lot further than most of us. You should write a blog post about it. I could never get the drivers to work together in Windows 10. Linux I always run one or other, but not both.

mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 150


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 04:01:11 PM
Last edit: April 17, 2019, 04:19:31 PM by mstrozier
 #1886

Thanks.  I may have to do as you said and break them down on two different systems.   I recently picked up a Raspberry Pi 3 b+ and may put one of these hubs on it if it'll work.



*edit* and you are right on windows.  I must not have been paying attention as it appeared to have been running.  The Moonlander was however the Gekko Newpac wasn't.  Eventhough it was still showing hashing power and Mhz, I didn't see before the errors showing at the bottom about missing driver.   When I reboot, and run only the gekko newpac the driver is then picked up and attached to the newpac.

Bummer.  Smiley   Thanks again for the help.
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1966
Merit: 1316


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 04:31:39 PM
 #1887

Ok new issue.   But this seems to be related to the cp210x.  In ubuntu 18.04 LTS linux distro, I have successfully got the moonlander mining Verge coin.  The problem I am having is when I connect a Gekkoscience newpac miner to the system.  I am not Linux tech savy enough to correct the issue.   What happens is that when moonlander is running it'll start erroring out with input/output errors.  I can't have both of them running at the same time.  Even with Moonlander connected to a USB2.0 port and running the newpac on a USB 3.0 port.

When I run the following command: dmesg | grep ttyUSB it appears the cp210x will disconnect from ttyusb0 (moonlander is on) and connect to ttyusb1 (gekko newpac is on) and alternate between the two causing bfgminer to fail on the moonlander.

Any ideas on how to keep it from alternating like this and have both running together?  I tested on my windows machine and both are able to work together without issue.  Ubuntu on the other hand no so.  When I ran the below command 'before' launching the mining software, it showed correctly moonlander device on usb0 and the gekko on usb1.  'After' running the miner, the below is what happens and I believe is the reason for the issue.  Soon I will be attaching an Arduino Uno for some electronic projects I am working on and believe this will possibly create issues with it as well.  Help is appreciated.  Just don't know how to correct.   Thanks



You need to figure out which tty each is attached too, and make sure you specify in bfgminer/cgminer to not auto-scan (ie use the -S /dev/ttyUSB0) flag.

My driver is pretty good at filtering out the right ASIC before injecting commands to the chip, but im pretty sure gekkosciences driver starts sending commands as soon as it finds a UART chip, which is why it screws up the moonlanders. Make sure auto-scan is not enabled will keep each driver from trying to send commands to the wrong usb miner.

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 150


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 07:39:24 PM
 #1888

 jstefanop  you are awesome!!   I now have both the gekko newpac and the moonlander 2 mining, on the same hub together without conflicts.   I have a few tweaks I need to make and then I'll post up the changes I had to make so that it'll help anyone else running into the same issue that I did on Ubuntu.
mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 150


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 08:05:09 PM
Merited by cjsummers82 (1)
 #1889

Ok steps I had to make, and again, many thanks for helping me get this straightened out.   I'm posting up the below in case it helps any of the others using both Gekko Newpac's and Moonlanders on the same ubuntu  system.

First run the following command:  dmesg | grep ttyUSB

I have currently only 1 gekkoscience newpac and 1 moonlander on this system tinkering with.  They are on the same USB hub (a 10 port powered hub) and are shown attached to the following USB ports:

dmesg | grep ttyUSB
[   18.635808] usb 1-5.5: FTDI USB Serial Device converter now attached to ttyUSB0
[   19.749267] usb 1-5.7.4: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB1


So based on above, the cp210x (moonlander using) is on USB1.  The Newpac is on USB0.

Now, inside the folder where I installed the moonlander mining software I created a miner_verge.sh file to run the following command:


./bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://xvg.mastermining.net:3181#skipcbcheck -u username.workername -p x -S /dev/ttyUSB1 --set MLD:clock=700

Listed above I have bfgminer pointed to pool mastermining mining Verge coin.   You would insert your username.worker to whatever pool you are connected to  add -S /dev/ttyUSB1 in this example as the Moonlander Miner is on USB1.   After saved and made the .sh executable just type sudo ./miner.verge.sh and now it is mining.


Next is to configure the gekko newpac miner.  Right now I have a script in it's directory called miner_prohashing.sh that I was using as a testing pool.  Below is the code in the script:

./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3335 -u username -p x --usb 1:3 --gekko-newpac-freq 200 --gekko-newpac-boost


For the gekko miners, you will need to add   --usb  bus address : device address.    So to get this information I run lsusb:


lsusb
Bus 003 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 007 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 006 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 005 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 001 Device 005: ID 10c4:ea60 Cygnal Integrated Products, Inc. CP210x UART Bridge / myAVR mySmartUSB light
Bus 001 Device 004: ID 1a40:0101 Terminus Technology Inc. Hub
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0403:6015 Future Technology Devices International, Ltd Bridge(I2C/SPI/UART/FIFO)
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 1a40:0201 Terminus Technology Inc. FE 2.1 7-port Hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 011 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
Bus 010 Device 002: ID 2109:3431 VIA Labs, Inc. Hub
Bus 010 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 009 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
Bus 008 Device 002: ID 2109:3431 VIA Labs, Inc. Hub
Bus 008 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub

Here I am looking for the ltd bridge(I2C/SPI/UART/FIFO) as this one is the Gekko Miner.  It is on Bus 001 and Device 003.  So in my miner statement above, I keyed --usb 1:3 so that it will know which of the usb sticks to use for cgminer.



If you are running multiple sticks say 4 moonlanders and 4 gekko's you may have to tweak a little more with this.  I believe with the Gekko's you would extend the --usb command so if I had 2 more in usb 4 and 5 and they were all on Bus 1 then I would have --usb 1:3,1:4,1:5 if I am understanding the readme file correctly.



fonzerrellie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000

The ultimate OG Yolo coin $TROLL pow+pos hybrid


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 10:36:12 PM
Last edit: April 20, 2019, 11:05:31 PM by fonzerrellie
 #1890

Hi guys, cheers for all the info in these pages... I've got my moonlander running fantastic on litecoinpool.org  at about 5 mh's at 744 clock from my PC's standard USB (no powered hub) with in a minute I get accepted shares one after the other... no problems at all.

but when I try to mine a alt coin on other pools like Zergpool I get a sh!t ton of errors such as mismatched info, stratum interruptions ect ect and a ton of HW errors.

I''m playing around with d= and scan-time, But not seeming to help much. any Pro tips for me ?? best I've had is 7 accepted to 110 HW in 15 minutes or so

#Expanse $EXP 500 transactions 4 .1 EXP 1st Clone of ETH
#Trollcoin  One Coin to $TROLL them all
DOGE, WAVES, LUX
josephchrzempiec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2019, 04:55:36 AM
 #1891

Hello i was wondering what chip does the futurebit moonlander uses? I never saw that before?
juggalonoke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 01:10:27 AM
 #1892

thank you all so much for the help you tried to give me but as i had expected it was my windows based pc that was giving me the issues after getting a powered usb hub and setting the moonlander up on my Raspbery Pi 3B+ its been running stable for almost a full 24 hours now with out any random forced stop like my other pc. looks like ill be running this from my pi from now on. thanks again.
camel33
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 4


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 09:19:27 PM
 #1893

hi, I need Your help.
I m trying to mining one coin, it is solo mining.
When I m using scrypt via GPU ccminer everything is working, (but gpu have only 0,5Mh) so I bought this usb miner. But it don t want mining, message is: "Started bfgminer 5.4.2-38-g106390a99
[2019-04-27 20:13:18] Probing for an alive pool
[2019-04-27 20:13:18] blktmpl error: Unrecognized block version, and not allowed to reduce or force it
[2019-04-27 20:13:18] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
[2019-04-27 20:13:19] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
[2019-04-27 20:13:19] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
[2019-04-27 20:13:19] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
[2019-04-27 20:13:19] Pool: 0 URL: http://127.0.0.1:2255 User: u1 Password: p1
[2019-04-27 20:13:19] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.
[2019-04-27 20:13:36] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
[2019-04-27 20:13:36] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
[2019-04-27 20:13:36] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
[2019-04-27 20:13:36] Pool: 0 URL: http://127.0.0.1:2255 User: u1 Password: p1
[2019-04-27 20:13:36] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s."

My ccminer good and working config is": :mine
ccminer.exe -a scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:2255 -u u1 -p p1 -i 25 --no-longpoll --no-getwork --no-stratum --coinbase-addr=JogdpsHjmxfpoTWtNY7VdPvPgGiKktr
ping -n 30 127.0.0.1
goto :mine

My bfg not working config is: bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:2255 -u u1 -p p1 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=600
pause

Maybe You ll be know What is wrong with this bfg bat??
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 05:05:40 PM
 #1894

My bfg not working config is: bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:2255 -u u1 -p p1 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=600
pause

Maybe You ll be know What is wrong with this bfg bat??

Your must add your wallet address.
In ccminer you have --coinbase-addr=JogdpsHjmxfpoTWtNY7VdPvPgGiKktr

For bfgminer:
--generate-to JogdpsHjmxfpoTWtNY7VdPvPgGiKktr
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1966
Merit: 1316


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 08:58:44 PM
 #1895

My bfg not working config is: bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:2255 -u u1 -p p1 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=600
pause

Maybe You ll be know What is wrong with this bfg bat??

Your must add your wallet address.
In ccminer you have --coinbase-addr=JogdpsHjmxfpoTWtNY7VdPvPgGiKktr

For bfgminer:
--generate-to JogdpsHjmxfpoTWtNY7VdPvPgGiKktr


bfgminer is not setup to mine solo directly to wallet. This won't work.

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2019, 05:39:10 AM
 #1896

My bfg not working config is: bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:2255 -u u1 -p p1 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=600
pause

Maybe You ll be know What is wrong with this bfg bat??

Your must add your wallet address.
In ccminer you have --coinbase-addr=JogdpsHjmxfpoTWtNY7VdPvPgGiKktr

For bfgminer:
--generate-to JogdpsHjmxfpoTWtNY7VdPvPgGiKktr


bfgminer is not setup to mine solo directly to wallet. This won't work.

Sorry! Your are right, I was using this config to mine at ltc.tbdice.org (solo), I got confused.
sharex14
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 10, 2019, 12:20:47 PM
 #1897

hi, I ve got 3pcs moonlanders and one PC. Is it possible configure that first mld will be working for first pool, second mld for second pool and third for any other pool.
I was thinking that this MLD:ALL and change on MLD:1 or 2 or 3 ll be the key but it didn t work
Someone know how to do this??
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1966
Merit: 1316


View Profile
May 10, 2019, 04:37:09 PM
 #1898

hi, I ve got 3pcs moonlanders and one PC. Is it possible configure that first mld will be working for first pool, second mld for second pool and third for any other pool.
I was thinking that this MLD:ALL and change on MLD:1 or 2 or 3 ll be the key but it didn t work
Someone know how to do this??

This is covered extensively in this thread...and its one of the FAQ questions covered on the first page of this thread.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2420357.msg24766878#msg24766878

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
juggalonoke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 05:07:03 PM
 #1899

how bad is it to run one of these without the fan? it seems the fan on mine has fallen off :/ how it happened im not to sure of
ezollman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 09:59:39 AM
 #1900

Hello,

Ive noticed that over time (after a few hours) my hash rate drops down to about 2.5 MH/s., Anybody else having this issue? Ive tried different clock speeds thinking it might be overheating, but it even does it at 600 MHz.

My settings:

Clock Speed: 796
Vcore: 0.740
VMem: 0.848

Its running on my PCs USB3 port if that matters.,
Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!