Bitcoin Forum
November 27, 2021, 06:05:48 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Official FutureBit Moonlander 2 Driver and Support Thread  (Read 69152 times)
bittawm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1884
Merit: 1082



View Profile
December 09, 2017, 06:41:35 AM
 #281

Head to www.bittawmart.com to get some of these little beasts ! preorder open

@bittawm is my real telegram
@bittawm is my real twitter
beware of impersonators
1638036348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638036348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638036348
Reply with quote  #2

1638036348
Report to moderator
1638036348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638036348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638036348
Reply with quote  #2

1638036348
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
soifigured
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 09:03:44 AM
 #282

Has anyone figured out a good way to single out a problematic miner in an array of miners?  I rather not have to run them all individually to find the problem child.
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 10:32:14 AM
 #283

Has anyone figured out a good way to single out a problematic miner in an array of miners?  I rather not have to run them all individually to find the problem child.

how is one a problem? you can usually tell if one jammed up by looking at the red light..
tgz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 10:43:19 AM
 #284


Thanks dem0nlord, I'll load screen and try that out today...


Has anyone figured out a good way to single out a problematic miner in an array of miners?  I rather not have to run them all individually to find the problem child.
Not sure what the problems are but if one miner drops in hash value it will be the one with reduced rate of "red-flashing" LED.
This will be hard if the hashing is only a slight amount lower or your pool/diff has them all blinking slow anyway.

Megaquake
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629
Merit: 506


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 01:00:44 PM
 #285

@jstefanop

 Why are we unable to setup failover pools?

Mines at Kano.is best profit in the world!

在Kano.is的BTC
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 01:03:35 PM
 #286

@jstefanop

 Why are we unable to setup failover pools?

did you try #skipcbcheck on all of the urls?
gnh5002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 01:11:53 PM
 #287

I have found a fix for most users that are experiencing issues with the miners just stopping!

 if you use the conf file and you add more than 1 pool the miners will all stop when network difficulty information is gathered from the other pools.

 Fix: set 1 pool in your conf and remove the pool from the cmd/bat file, if you leave the same pool in the cmd/bat file it still treats it like having 2 pools.

my bat file:

bfgminer.exe --scrypt -S MLD:all
pause
exit


hope that helps!

I'm still newer to this...what exactly did you put in your .conf file? Can you post or PM me an example? TIA
Megaquake
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629
Merit: 506


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 01:17:56 PM
 #288

@jstefanop

 Why are we unable to setup failover pools?

did you try #skipcbcheck on all of the urls?

yes if I add a failover pool they stop mining after a few minutes

Mines at Kano.is best profit in the world!

在Kano.is的BTC
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 01:19:04 PM
 #289

@jstefanop

 Why are we unable to setup failover pools?

did you try #skipcbcheck on all of the urls?

yes if I add a failover pool they stop mining after a few minutes
are your failover pools all the same coin?

i have 3 pools in mine and they dont seem to be affecting anything.
Megaquake
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629
Merit: 506


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 01:20:29 PM
 #290

@jstefanop

 Why are we unable to setup failover pools?

did you try #skipcbcheck on all of the urls?

yes if I add a failover pool they stop mining after a few minutes
are your failover pools all the same coin?

i have 3 pools in mine and they dont seem to be affecting anything.

Ok I will try that

Mines at Kano.is best profit in the world!

在Kano.is的BTC
catcorp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 04:23:29 PM
 #291

I have found a fix for most users that are experiencing issues with the miners just stopping!

 if you use the conf file and you add more than 1 pool the miners will all stop when network difficulty information is gathered from the other pools.

 Fix: set 1 pool in your conf and remove the pool from the cmd/bat file, if you leave the same pool in the cmd/bat file it still treats it like having 2 pools.

my bat file:

bfgminer.exe --scrypt -S MLD:all
pause
exit


hope that helps!

I'm still newer to this...what exactly did you put in your .conf file? Can you post or PM me an example? TIA

wondering what the
Code:
pause
exit
does
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 117


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 04:30:10 PM
 #292


wondering what the
Code:
pause
exit
does

Pause - Puts a message on the screen saying "Press any key to continue..." and halts the program until a key is pressed. If something crashes in one of the previous lines, this helps you read what it is. Otherwise, it'd just close and you wouldn't know what to do.

Exit - Closes the program. Makes it stop running and go away.
catcorp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 05:12:46 PM
 #293


wondering what the
Code:
pause
exit
does

Pause - Puts a message on the screen saying "Press any key to continue..." and halts the program until a key is pressed. If something crashes in one of the previous lines, this helps you read what it is. Otherwise, it'd just close and you wouldn't know what to do.

Exit - Closes the program. Makes it stop running and go away.

aah yes, thanks! is there also a command to have it restart when the hashrate goes down or there are too many stales/problems?
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1087



View Profile
December 09, 2017, 06:06:17 PM
 #294

I'm having trouble trying to solo mine a small coin, nyancoin, directly from the wallet. It seems to start up ok, but immediately after a new block is found in the network, one or two minutes, then the miner is declared sick by bfgminer and presumably stops working (I let it run for a day or so in which time should have found a bunch of blocks)

Any ideas for a fix?
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 06:11:43 PM
 #295

@jstefanop

 Why are we unable to setup failover pools?

did you try #skipcbcheck on all of the urls?

yes if I add a failover pool they stop mining after a few minutes

Basic bfgminer features should work normally, since this is just a direct build off luke-jr's main branch with my driver code added. Have no idea why it would not be working.

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 06:13:37 PM
 #296

I'm having trouble trying to solo mine a small coin, nyancoin, directly from the wallet. It seems to start up ok, but immediately after a new block is found in the network, one or two minutes, then the miner is declared sick by bfgminer and presumably stops working (I let it run for a day or so in which time should have found a bunch of blocks)

Any ideas for a fix?

I dont believe bfgminer has support for scrypt solo-mining. (unless your mining off a solo pool directly).

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 117


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 06:47:08 PM
 #297

I'm having trouble trying to solo mine a small coin, nyancoin, directly from the wallet. It seems to start up ok, but immediately after a new block is found in the network, one or two minutes, then the miner is declared sick by bfgminer and presumably stops working (I let it run for a day or so in which time should have found a bunch of blocks)

Any ideas for a fix?

I dont believe bfgminer has support for scrypt solo-mining. (unless your mining off a solo pool directly).

I was able to solo mine scrypt (a coin called linx) using the Windows version of your build. Just used http://<ip>:rpcport and the rpcuser and pass I setup in the coin's conf file.

Code:
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o http://localhost:4321  -u <redacted> -p <redacted>  -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=756
soifigured
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 07:18:01 PM
 #298

Has anyone figured out a good way to single out a problematic miner in an array of miners?  I rather not have to run them all individually to find the problem child.

how is one a problem? you can usually tell if one jammed up by looking at the red light..

I got a couple miners that will slow down to 2 MH, so the red light will still blink. 
Bitfort
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 327

invest trade and gamble wisely


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 07:26:17 PM
 #299

Has anyone figured out a good way to single out a problematic miner in an array of miners?  I rather not have to run them all individually to find the problem child.

how is one a problem? you can usually tell if one jammed up by looking at the red light..

I got a couple miners that will slow down to 2 MH, so the red light will still blink. 

I think this is not the stick issue (rather pool issue). Which pool you are using?
I face the same problem when tried to rent them on miningrentals. When were not rented (and mined on my specific pool - litecoinpool.org) everything was fine ... but once someone rent them the hashrate started slowly dropping to less than 1MHs ... I had to restart them few times. 

MY HINTs
◄M► MINING
◄G► GAMBLING
◄E► EXCHANGE

◄E► (KCS) Kucoin-Staking, Auto-Lending, Trading-Bot
◄E► (BNB) Binance-Staking, Savings, 10% RefBack
◄E► (TRX) Poloniex-Staking, Lending, Fee Discount
◄E► (LEO) Bitfinex-Staking, Auto-Lending

◄G► Betfury-Faucet, Dividend Earnings (BFG holders, mine BFG by playing)
◄G► Bitvest -  Faucet, Bankroll Invest
◄G► CryptoGames-Faucet, Lotto
◄G► PrimeDice-Faucet

◄M► Prohashing (Multipool)-Payout in any coin, get 0.50% bonus for 30 days
◄M► MiningRigRentals (Marketplace)-buy hashrate or rent your miners
◄M► Viabtc  (Pool)-payout to Coinex (exchnage) without fees


soifigured
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 07:31:42 PM
 #300

Has anyone figured out a good way to single out a problematic miner in an array of miners?  I rather not have to run them all individually to find the problem child.

how is one a problem? you can usually tell if one jammed up by looking at the red light..

I got a couple miners that will slow down to 2 MH, so the red light will still blink. 

I think this is not the stick issue (rather pool issue). Which pool you are using?
I face the same problem when tried to rent them on miningrentals. When were not rented (and mined on my specific pool - litecoinpool.org) everything was fine ... but once someone rent them the hashrate started slowly dropping to less than 1MHs ... I had to restart them few times. 

I'm mining on litecoinpool.org.  The sticks will mine just fine for a few hours then they'll slow down to 2MH or so.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!