Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2020, 04:16:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Setting a Static IP Address for Baikal X10 Miner Tutorial  (Read 1003 times)
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 589


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2017, 06:07:55 PM
 #1

Setting a Static IP Address for Baikal X10 Miner Tutorial

-Insert SDCARD to the card reader.
-Check the driver name of the card reader. (Mine is "E".)
-Run "MinerIpConfig" software.
-Select the driver.
-Select "Read" option and click "Read" button.



-Do the same in the image
-Select "Write" option and click "Write" button.
-You can insert the SDCARD into the Orange Pi Zero.
-All done !

Note: Dont forget to set different local IP addres for each different Baikal X10.

Software Download Link: https://github.com/baikalminer/tools

Turkish: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2456400

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
1579839375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579839375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579839375
Reply with quote  #2

1579839375
Report to moderator
1579839375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579839375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579839375
Reply with quote  #2

1579839375
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579839375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579839375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579839375
Reply with quote  #2

1579839375
Report to moderator
1579839375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579839375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579839375
Reply with quote  #2

1579839375
Report to moderator
tomwrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2017, 07:18:56 PM
 #2

So you need static ip for a miner when you have more than one miner or for what reason?

ALQO - A Decentralized, All-in-One Financial And Cloud Services Ecosystem.

https://alqo.app/
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 589


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2017, 07:39:43 PM
 #3

So you need static ip for a miner when you have more than one miner or for what reason?

Normally, you need a static ip for miners.
If you want to use a static ip, you can use it. it is optional.

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
tomwrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2017, 09:30:38 PM
 #4

So you need static ip for a miner when you have more than one miner or for what reason?

Normally, you need a static ip for miners.
If you want to use a static ip, you can use it. it is optional.

but miner can assign ip automatically via dhcp, right?

ALQO - A Decentralized, All-in-One Financial And Cloud Services Ecosystem.

https://alqo.app/
linda94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 04:34:48 AM
 #5

This help a lot .
Waiting for my second batch baikal X10 now.
Yeah
Can you show the profit ?It works good?
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 589


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2017, 03:42:58 PM
 #6

So you need static ip for a miner when you have more than one miner or for what reason?

Normally, you need a static ip for miners.
If you want to use a static ip, you can use it. it is optional.

but miner can assign ip automatically via dhcp, right?

Yes, the miner can assign IP automatically in DHCP mode.
DHCP mode is the default mode.

But you can change the DHCP mode to static IP mode.
Setting a static IP to the miners help you manage to the miners easily if you have many miners on your mining farm.

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 589


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2017, 03:43:46 PM
Last edit: November 29, 2017, 08:38:21 PM by igotek
 #7

This help a lot .
Waiting for my second batch baikal X10 now.
Yeah
Can you show the profit ?It works good?

Around 44 USD daily profit.

Baikal team makes the best miners. Review is coming....

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
tomwrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2017, 08:23:23 PM
 #8

Igotek, I have read your thread. As i understand x10 comes with micro sd card in the minber? Girst part is clear for me, however I can't unserstand how to write static ip into that image. You wrote:

"-Do the same in the image
-Select "Write" option and click "Write" button.
-You can insert the SDCARD into the Orange Pi Zero."

Where can i find that image and how it should be done? Can you explain me? Thank you.

ALQO - A Decentralized, All-in-One Financial And Cloud Services Ecosystem.

https://alqo.app/
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 589


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2017, 08:39:49 PM
 #9

Igotek, I have read your thread. As i understand x10 comes with micro sd card in the minber? Girst part is clear for me, however I can't unserstand how to write static ip into that image. You wrote:

"-Do the same in the image
-Select "Write" option and click "Write" button.
-You can insert the SDCARD into the Orange Pi Zero."

Where can i find that image and how it should be done? Can you explain me? Thank you.

There is a SDCARD in the Orange Pi Zero.
The Orange Pi Zero is installed in the Baikal X10.
You have to remove a few screw and open the Baikal X10.
You will see the SDCARD. Just put it to the computer via a card reader.

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
tomwrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2017, 09:45:10 PM
 #10

Igotek, I have read your thread. As i understand x10 comes with micro sd card in the minber? Girst part is clear for me, however I can't unserstand how to write static ip into that image. You wrote:

"-Do the same in the image
-Select "Write" option and click "Write" button.
-You can insert the SDCARD into the Orange Pi Zero."

Where can i find that image and how it should be done? Can you explain me? Thank you.

There is a SDCARD in the Orange Pi Zero.
The Orange Pi Zero is installed in the Baikal X10.
You have to remove a few screw and open the Baikal X10.
You will see the SDCARD. Just put it to the computer via a card reader.


thanks, i understand that. So after i have taken sd card from the baikal miner i have to do those steps:


-Insert SDCARD to the card reader.
-Check the driver name of the card reader. (Mine is "E".)
-Run "MinerIpConfig" software.
-Select the driver.
-Select "Read" option and click "Read" button.

and then what?

ALQO - A Decentralized, All-in-One Financial And Cloud Services Ecosystem.

https://alqo.app/
GunsN
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 01, 2017, 04:23:20 PM
 #11

I have used your instruction and set the static IP.
it is good if you have a lot of miners.
thanks

♫ ♪ ♪ ♫ ♩
Trust Us
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 589


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2017, 04:34:45 PM
 #12

@tomwrx

Write the details at the image that I attached then write them into the SDCARD.
You have to write your local network informations.

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
tomwrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2017, 08:16:17 PM
 #13

@tomwrx

Write the details at the image that I attached then write them into the SDCARD.
You have to write your local network informations.

Thanks, now i get it Smiley sorry for so many questions Wink

ALQO - A Decentralized, All-in-One Financial And Cloud Services Ecosystem.

https://alqo.app/
kayson2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 07:07:03 AM
 #14

I have tried set static to baikal X10, but after reboot it is not inviaible in my network.
How can i recover it to first state?
2FastMiner
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2019, 07:49:09 AM
 #15

Does this tool only work with Giant X10 images?  I tried using it with a Giant B (BK-B) and it gave me the same errors as in the picture in the first post.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!