Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 03:48:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].

Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is it profitable to mine in the US?  (Read 823 times)
bongiu

Activity: 196

World's First Reverse Merchant Processor

View Profile
November 27, 2017, 05:43:17 AM

I'm new in the world of mining but I do know that mining consumes a lot of energy so it is quite profitable to mine in countries where there's cheap energy, but I'd like to know how profitable can be mining in places like the US given the average cost of energy there.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Emoclaw

Activity: 392

View Profile
November 27, 2017, 06:10:30 AM

Each state probably has different electricity rates.
It's not difficult to calculate profitability of each Antminer S9 using a mining profitability calculator.
Just use this: https://www.coinwarz.com/calculators/bitcoin-mining-calculator put in the power consumption, electricity cost and hashrate and you'll have your result.

▄████▄       
██████       
▀████▀       
▀██████      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   
▄▄█████  ▄██████████████████▄
▄██████▀██  ████████████████████
▄█████▀    ▀  ████████████████████
▄█████▀         ███ ████████████ ███
██████▀          ███ ████████████ ███
███████           ███ ████████████ ███

▄████▄                  ███████   
██████                 ▄██████     
▀████▀                ▄█████▀     
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ▄    ▄█████▀       
▄██████████████████▄  ██▄ █████▀         
████████████████████  ██████▀▀           
████████████████████  ██████▄             
███ ████████████ ███                     
███ ████████████ ███