Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 06:05:17 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Transaction not being confirmed  (Read 219 times)
Lizzin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 08:45:24 AM
 #1

Hi Smiley

Newbie here that made a misstake with the fee I guess? I know I should have read more before jumping in – I got excited. I only put in 0.00000789 BTC in fee because that was the charge my other wallet suggested.

If I understand it correctly my transaction can now be ”lost” and there is nothing I can do?

https://blockchain.info/tx/732e14f6ab71e2243019edb0faf33450c56ea8ba18d552a17caada4654969bd2
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537898717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537898717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537898717
Reply with quote  #2

1537898717
Report to moderator
UpsilonTrooper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 20


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 09:02:52 AM
 #2

Try an accelerator service, there are a bunch of free ones or you can try some paid ones. AFAIK a bunch of mining pools too do this kinda service if the fees is decent (as in not less than 10 sats per byte or something). Alternatively read the sticky for other methods

Website            ◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇ VELOX ◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆       ◆ ANN Thread
Whitepaper     The Future of Anonymous Trading      ◆ Twitter       
Discord             ◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆       ◆ Telegram   
buwaytress
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 690


I bit, therefore I am


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 09:38:58 AM
 #3

Your transaction isn't "lost", it will simply remain in the network waiting to be picked up by miners for as long as it is being broadcasted. Depending on your wallet, this could simply be achieved by opening your wallet while connected. What was the "other wallet" you said recommended the fee? And what is the wallet you used to make this spend? Again, depending on your wallet, you have other options, such as Replace By Fee. Read the sticky post in this forum section to find out more.

Your tx fee of >30 sats/byte is estimated to confirm within 15 hours according to https://bitcoinfees.earn.com/
That's actually not too bad.

Yout tx has a fee of above 10 sats/byte so you're eligible to use free accelerators such as viabtc, while its size is minimal at 225 bytes, also eligible to use free acceleration at confirmtx. I've submitted for you at the latter.

Lizzin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 07:31:32 PM
 #4

Still nothing Sad been over 21 hours. All free accelators just say they are full.
Thirdspace
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 584


Mixing reinvented for your privacy | chipmixer.com


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 07:50:43 PM
 #5

Still nothing Sad been over 21 hours. All free accelators just say they are full.

there's a chance most miners will refuse your transaction because it contains dust amount
how did you create and broadcast your transaction? didn't your wallet warn you about dust amount?
I thought all wallets already have built-in safety check for dust amount which is below 5430 satoshi
you should try re-create the transaction and just add that 789 satoshi to the tx fee

Lizzin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 08:03:46 PM
 #6

Still nothing Sad been over 21 hours. All free accelators just say they are full.

there's a chance most miners will refuse your transaction because it contains dust amount
how did you create and broadcast your transaction? didn't your wallet warn you about dust amount?
I thought all wallets already have built-in safety check for dust amount which is below 5430 satoshi
you should try re-create the transaction and just add that 789 satoshi to the tx fee

But how do I re-create a transaction on blockchain? Sorry I’m a newbie!
Thirdspace
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 584


Mixing reinvented for your privacy | chipmixer.com


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 11:48:25 PM
 #7


But how do I re-create a transaction on blockchain? Sorry I’m a newbie!

by trying to do a double spend transaction. search on that topic in this subforum to get more info
and knowing what wallet you used in the first place will give an idea on how to do it
btw may I know why you have the 789 satoshi output, is it generated automated by wallet as a change?

Lizzin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 12:23:13 AM
 #8


But how do I re-create a transaction on blockchain? Sorry I’m a newbie!

by trying to do a double spend transaction. search on that topic in this subforum to get more info
and knowing what wallet you used in the first place will give an idea on how to do it
btw may I know why you have the 789 satoshi output, is it generated automated by wallet as a change?

Thank you for responding Smiley I don't think that is possible on Blockchain wallet? Been trying to use Viabtc but it's impossible to get accepted (100 limit I heard). It isn't any big amount but still sucks to loose money.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!