Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2018, 06:31:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: connecting psu  (Read 224 times)
yokaso
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 09:56:00 AM
 #1

hi, is there any possibilities to connect 4 power supply unit together in one rig ?
thank you
1537295462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537295462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537295462
Reply with quote  #2

1537295462
Report to moderator
1537295462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537295462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537295462
Reply with quote  #2

1537295462
Report to moderator
1537295462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537295462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537295462
Reply with quote  #2

1537295462
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1336


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 05:02:14 PM
 #2

hi, is there any possibilities to connect 4 power supply unit together in one rig ?
thank you

dude  there are many rigs.

a few   can use 3 psu's   the s-9  can do that.


now gpu rigs with  risers  can use many psu's  if wired correctly.



some gpu rigs  have 19 gpus's   in theory you could use  more then  4 psu's if you wire it correctly

In all the cases above if you wire wrong pop you fry the gear

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
gomeZLTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 03:17:41 AM
 #3

hi, is there any possibilities to connect 4 power supply unit together in one rig ?
thank you
The simple way to do it is using jumper technique. Use conductor material to connect PIN 17 (if u are using 24 PIN) with ground (PIN 3/16/18 etc) or Green with Black.
subie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 03:18:36 AM
 #4

I would like to know this also, you could use Add2PSU, that would make 2 psu connected, I have not seen more psu connected by using more Add2psu device, maybe someone has tried it?

gomeZLTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 07:37:15 AM
 #5

I would like to know this also, you could use Add2PSU, that would make 2 psu connected, I have not seen more psu connected by using more Add2psu device, maybe someone has tried it?

You can try this technique:

The simple way to do it is using jumper technique. Use conductor material to connect PIN 17 (if u are using 24 PIN) with ground (PIN 3/16/18 etc) or Green with Black.

or using a tools like this: http://www.legitreviews.com/add2psu-daisy-chain-power-supply-adapter-review_1698
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!