Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2021, 06:23:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 ... 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin Release - First Scientific Computing Cryptocurrency  (Read 686992 times)
mustyoshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 04:37:29 PM
 #1501



getcheckpoint

Code:
{
"synccheckpoint" : "221156cf301bc3585e72de34fe1efdb6fbd703bc27cfc468faa1cdd889d0efa0",
"height" : 0,
"timestamp" : 1373063882,
"subscribemode" : "advisory"
}


getblockhash 14131

Code:
93c94769cfde74003f65b7fac93c2908e166da50dfd118fc0fcfcd0a51b00348


This is the testnet checkpoint. There seems a bug somewhere allowing you to enter this state. Did you use the testnet at some point and what's the sequence of operations/events related to using testnet? Are you running a testnet node right now with main net node?

You know what, yeah I think I know how it happened, I'm messing around with the client to build a p2p pool, and I'm using the testnet flags and variables to let it know if its running as a pool node or a regular node.
1619202219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619202219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619202219
Reply with quote  #2

1619202219
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1619202219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619202219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619202219
Reply with quote  #2

1619202219
Report to moderator
1619202219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619202219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619202219
Reply with quote  #2

1619202219
Report to moderator
1619202219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619202219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619202219
Reply with quote  #2

1619202219
Report to moderator
Sunny King
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1205
Merit: 1003



View Profile WWW
July 11, 2013, 04:48:19 PM
 #1502


This is the testnet checkpoint. There seems a bug somewhere allowing you to enter this state. Did you use the testnet at some point and what's the sequence of operations/events related to using testnet? Are you running a testnet node right now with main net node?

You know what, yeah I think I know how it happened, I'm messing around with the client to build a p2p pool, and I'm using the testnet flags and variables to let it know if its running as a pool node or a regular node.

However it still shouldn't have entered this state even though you operated testnet mode.
romerun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1001


Bitcoin is new, makes sense to hodl.


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 04:50:46 PM
 #1503

Just a reminder, DigitalOcean 16-core instances get around 2500-2600 primes per sec, and cost $0.72 per hour.

I was mining on LunaCloud. And i was having 1100pps for 0.09$. (1GB ram , 8cpucore at 1500Mhz)
But they just shutdown my server and suspended me.

"Due to quality of traffic generated by your servers your account has been suspended - AUP violation.
The billing process will be executed and the appropriate actions of a refund or payment will be taken."

I dont know what i did.


EDIT : probably that

"Misuse of system resources

This includes but is not limited to employing programs that consume excessive CPU time, network capacity, disk IO, storage space or IPv4 address space, that could impact other users and is in excess of resources allocated to the customer."

What's the point of selling 8cores 1GB, but not allowing maximum cpu utilization. Folks who choose many cores and small ram must want to squeeze every bit of cpu.
mustyoshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 04:57:08 PM
 #1504


This is the testnet checkpoint. There seems a bug somewhere allowing you to enter this state. Did you use the testnet at some point and what's the sequence of operations/events related to using testnet? Are you running a testnet node right now with main net node?

You know what, yeah I think I know how it happened, I'm messing around with the client to build a p2p pool, and I'm using the testnet flags and variables to let it know if its running as a pool node or a regular node.

However it still shouldn't have entered this state even though you operated testnet mode.

I deleted the blockchain folders and redownloaded it. And the issue went away so the issue was probably related to identifying the blocks.

I'm not even sure how to test if it was my modifications or not that caused it.
redcomet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:00:41 PM
 #1505


What's the point of selling 8cores 1GB, but not allowing maximum cpu utilization. Folks who choose many cores and small ram must want to squeeze every bit of cpu.

If every user used 100% of the service they purchase phone calls would cost $1 a minute, virtual servers would not exist, and you would still have to visit a college to get online.
bbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000


Bitcoin


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:04:01 PM
 #1506

crazy


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄           
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █               
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:13:17 PM
 #1507


What's the point of selling 8cores 1GB, but not allowing maximum cpu utilization. Folks who choose many cores and small ram must want to squeeze every bit of cpu.

If every user used 100% of the service they purchase phone calls would cost $1 a minute, virtual servers would not exist, and you would still have to visit a college to get online.

I agree. Those people want to squeeze VPS resources which supposed to be allocated should be act like grown ups now. Buy dedicated or use your own hardware. These attempts will be suspended sooner or later. Cloud companies are not that silly.
#Darren
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 250


DIA | Data infrastructure for DeFi


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:21:47 PM
 #1508

What does it mean when it says "8 active connections to primecoin network"?  Does it mean the amount of cores on the CPU or something else?


      ████████████████
   ████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████   ███████████████████
█████████████████        ███████████████
█████████████████          █████████████
█████████████████            ████████████
█████████████████             ███████████
█████████████████             ███████████
█████████████████              ██████████
█████████████████              ██████████
█████████████████             ███████████
█████████████████            ███████████
█████████████████          █████████████
█████████████████      ███████████████
█████████████████ ████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
     █████████████████
          ████
DIA | OPEN ACCESS FINANCIAL DATA
mustyoshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:22:43 PM
 #1509

What does it mean when it says "8 active connections to primecoin network"?  Does it mean the amount of cores on the CPU or something else?
That's how many nodes you're connected to.
#Darren
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 250


DIA | Data infrastructure for DeFi


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:24:27 PM
 #1510

What does it mean when it says "8 active connections to primecoin network"?  Does it mean the amount of cores on the CPU or something else?
That's how many nodes you're connected to.

cheers  Smiley


      ████████████████
   ████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████   ███████████████████
█████████████████        ███████████████
█████████████████          █████████████
█████████████████            ████████████
█████████████████             ███████████
█████████████████             ███████████
█████████████████              ██████████
█████████████████              ██████████
█████████████████             ███████████
█████████████████            ███████████
█████████████████          █████████████
█████████████████      ███████████████
█████████████████ ████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
     █████████████████
          ████
DIA | OPEN ACCESS FINANCIAL DATA
Sunny King
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1205
Merit: 1003



View Profile WWW
July 11, 2013, 05:51:05 PM
 #1511

There appears to be a network fork at block#14214 just now. Please run this command

getblockhash 14215
and report your current block number
oroqen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:54:53 PM
 #1512

There appears to be a network fork at block#14214 just now. Please run this command

getblockhash 14215
and report your current block number
15428bf4b0867cf6b75a85375f6a2266e54a1c9f244befeee72ec0545300ae0f
@ block 14877
96redformula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:55:34 PM
 #1513

15428bf4b0867cf6b75a85375f6a2266e54a1c9f244befeee72ec0545300ae0f

block 14880
Zalfrin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:56:19 PM
 #1514

There appears to be a network fork at block#14214 just now. Please run this command

getblockhash 14215
and report your current block number


12:55:43

getblockhash 14215

12:55:43

15428bf4b0867cf6b75a85375f6a2266e54a1c9f244befeee72ec0545300ae0f



12:56:10

getblockcount


12:56:10

14881
dmay728
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:56:34 PM
 #1515

There appears to be a network fork at block#14214 just now. Please run this command

getblockhash 14215
and report your current block number

15428bf4b0867cf6b75a85375f6a2266e54a1c9f244befeee72ec0545300ae0f


current: 14888
TheSpiral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
July 11, 2013, 05:57:04 PM
 #1516

There appears to be a network fork at block#14214 just now. Please run this command

getblockhash 14215
and report your current block number
15428bf4b0867cf6b75a85375f6a2266e54a1c9f244befeee72ec0545300ae0f
@ block 14877
Same.

[Cex.io] - Cheap virtual mining.
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 05:57:25 PM
 #1517

15428bf4b0867cf6b75a85375f6a2266e54a1c9f244befeee72ec0545300ae0f

Block 14889
Zalfrin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 06:00:30 PM
 #1518

My cloud instances report the same results, and those are running the recompiled version of your official codebase, Sunny. Seems like the majority are on the right fork. What about users of the unoptimized original client?
BTC-Market
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 06:00:40 PM
 #1519

14:00:29

getblockhash 14215


14:00:30

15428bf4b0867cf6b75a85375f6a2266e54a1c9f244befeee72ec0545300ae0f
Arcas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 524


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 06:01:15 PM
 #1520

My cloud instances report the same results, and those are running the recompiled version of your official codebase, Sunny. Seems like the majority are on the right fork. What about users of the unoptimized original client?
I'm on the original client and I have the correct fork.
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 ... 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!