Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2019, 08:53:03 AM *
News: The copper membership price will increase by about 300% around Friday.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/CuckooCycle miner for AMD/NVIDIA GPUs 12.1.0  (Read 63971 times)
Quake4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 4

MindMiner developer


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 10:20:24 AM
 #1201

Where is hashrate for eth mine?

MindMiner - miner manager programm with autoswitch between Algos&Polls.
This isnt a fork based on MultiPoolMiner (Nemos, SniffDog, Mega, NPlus & etc)
1547801583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547801583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547801583
Reply with quote  #2

1547801583
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547801583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547801583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547801583
Reply with quote  #2

1547801583
Report to moderator
1547801583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547801583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547801583
Reply with quote  #2

1547801583
Report to moderator
Spiffy_1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 06:21:34 PM
 #1202

Newest version still won't run with 13 mixed nvidia 1060/1070 cards under windows 10.  I was hoping for an alternative to dstm.

If you like what I've posted, mine for me on whatever algo you like on www.zpool.ca for a minute using my bitcoin address: 1BJJYPRcRPzTEfByCwkeJ8SCBcrnGD1nhL
supermoew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 03:13:40 AM
 #1203

I for one, would like to see 13 cards supported with bminer.  I'm currently running the asrock pro h110 btc with a mixture of 1060's and 1070's and it will not run.  Just hard closes immediately upon launching.  This rig runs 13 cards just fine with efbw, dstm, claymore, phoenixminer and a lot of others, so it must just be a simple fix to enable.  My fees await your fix Smiley

Are you running on Windows?
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 307
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 03:21:41 AM
 #1204

I for one, would like to see 13 cards supported with bminer.  I'm currently running the asrock pro h110 btc with a mixture of 1060's and 1070's and it will not run.  Just hard closes immediately upon launching.  This rig runs 13 cards just fine with efbw, dstm, claymore, phoenixminer and a lot of others, so it must just be a simple fix to enable.  My fees await your fix Smiley

Thanks for your feedback. Are you running on Windows? If possible, can you provide us more information, e.g. the total memory of your machine and the memory usage of Bminer before the error appears? This will help us further investigate this issue.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 307
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 03:27:43 AM
 #1205

We’re pleased to release Bminer 7.0.0. The release provides experimental supports for mining Ethereum.

Please see https://www.bminer.me for more details.

Happy mining!

i had error cuda 700 on 1070ti mining eth

Could you provide more information, like your OS and the pool you are mining to?
i use win 10 64bit at miningpoolhub, vga : evga 1070ti

Thanks, Do you have any screenshot of the problem/log for further investigation?

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 307
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 03:34:13 AM
 #1206

Newest version still won't run with 13 mixed nvidia 1060/1070 cards under windows 10.  I was hoping for an alternative to dstm.

Can you provide us more information, e.g. the total memory of your machine and the memory usage of Bminer?
Thanks, this will help us further investigate this issue.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
chaostic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 10:37:08 PM
 #1207

Can you provide us with a valid download link for the miner? I'd like to see if this is better than DSTM (faster or cheaper or both) The download links have not worked in a long time.
NoSubstitute
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 06:41:05 AM
 #1208

Can you provide us with a valid download link for the miner? I'd like to see if this is better than DSTM (faster or cheaper or both) The download links have not worked in a long time.
Download links work perfectly. I just grabbed all three current versions.
turbare
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 07:22:26 AM
 #1209

I'm mining ZenCash, tried on zhash.pro and on suprnova.
On Zhash the average hash rate is the same as what I see on my system: ~710 Sols
On suprnova though it only averages ~560 sols.

Is this an issue with suprnova? It seems I would earn much better on Zhash.
supermoew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 04:10:03 PM
 #1210

Can you provide us with a valid download link for the miner? I'd like to see if this is better than DSTM (faster or cheaper or both) The download links have not worked in a long time.

https://www.bminer.me/releases/

this is the download link
snovik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 04:29:16 PM
 #1211

what are the experimental ethash rates?

there must have been a reason to include ethash. is it speed?
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 02, 2018, 10:29:32 AM
 #1212

How to pass additional parameters in the password field?

Some pools, e.g. zpool allow to define additional mining settings in the password field. See an example below:

BMiner.exe -api 127.0.0.1:1880 -uri stratum://1GSq8txFsg1je6yL8t6S94mYdF8cGqVQJF:BLACKBOX,c=BTC@equihash.mine.zpool.ca:2142 -devices 0

Bminer throws an error:

invalid value "stratum://1GSq8txFsg1je6yL8t6S94mYdF8cGqVQJF:BLACKBOX,c=BTC@equihash.mine.zpool.ca:2142" for flag -uri: Invalid port in the URI
Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast (v7.0.0-9c7291b)
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 02, 2018, 11:00:40 AM
Last edit: May 02, 2018, 01:45:23 PM by UselessGuru
 #1213

Documentation clarification requested

I found this table:

* Equihash   Stratum   stratum://
* Equihash   Stratum over SSL   stratum+ssl://
* Ethash   Stratum   ethash://
* Ethash   Stratum over SSL   ethash+ssl://
* Ethash   Ethereum Proxy   ethproxy://
* Ethash   Ethereum Stratum   ethstratum://

During my tests I found that 'ethash' and' ethash+ssl' do NOT work properly (tried mining Ethereum on NiceHash and MiningPoolHub as well as Musicoin on MiningPoolHub).
It is creating  DAGs over and over again...

[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:01+02:00] Received new job 422
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:01+02:00] [D0] Creating DAG
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:05+02:00] [D0] DAG has been created
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:08+02:00] Received new job 423
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:08+02:00] [D0] Creating DAG
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:12+02:00] [GPU 0] Speed: 41.37 MH/s Temp: 69C Fan: 51% Power: 213W 0.19 MH/J
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:12+02:00] Total 41.37 MH/s Accepted shares 0 Rejected shares 0
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:12+02:00] [D0] DAG has been created
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:17+02:00] Received new job 424
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:17+02:00] [D0] Creating DAG
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:21+02:00] [D0] DAG has been created
[WARN] [2018-05-02T15:42:39+02:00] Rejected share #4 ([21,"incorrect size of nonce"])
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:42+02:00] [GPU 0] Speed: 42.92 MH/s Temp: 69C Fan: 52% Power: 212W 0.20 MH/J
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:42+02:00] Total 42.92 MH/s Accepted shares 0 Rejected shares 1
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:46+02:00] Received new job 425
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:46+02:00] [D0] Creating DAG
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:46+02:00] Received new job 426
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:50+02:00] [D0] DAG has been created
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:50+02:00] [D0] Creating DAG
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:42:54+02:00] [D0] DAG has been created
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:43:04+02:00] Received new job 427
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:43:04+02:00] [D0] Creating DAG
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:43:07+02:00] [D0] DAG has been created
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:43:12+02:00] [GPU 0] Speed: 38.75 MH/s Temp: 70C Fan: 52% Power: 214W 0.18 MH/J
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:43:12+02:00] Total 38.75 MH/s Accepted shares 0 Rejected shares 1
[INFO] [2018-05-02T15:43:12+02:00] Received new job 428


'Ethstratum' works for Ethereum (tested on NiceHash) and MusiCoin (tested on MininPoolHub). But how do I mine Ethereum Stratum over SSL ? There is no 'ethstratum+ssl'  Huh

Which parameters should be used to mine which algos / coins?
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 307
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2018, 02:31:12 AM
 #1214

How to pass additional parameters in the password field?

Some pools, e.g. zpool allow to define additional mining settings in the password field. See an example below:

BMiner.exe -api 127.0.0.1:1880 -uri stratum://1GSq8txFsg1je6yL8t6S94mYdF8cGqVQJF:BLACKBOX,c=BTC@equihash.mine.zpool.ca:2142 -devices 0

Bminer throws an error:

invalid value "stratum://1GSq8txFsg1je6yL8t6S94mYdF8cGqVQJF:BLACKBOX,c=BTC@equihash.mine.zpool.ca:2142" for flag -uri: Invalid port in the URI
Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast (v7.0.0-9c7291b)


Thanks for your feedback! Please refer to our sample usage page for examples of setting passwords in the command: https://www.bminer.me/examples/.

Here is a concrete example:
bminer -uri stratum://foo.w:pwd@us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:17023
The command above will mine towards the username foo, worker name w and password pwd

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 05:53:58 AM
Last edit: May 03, 2018, 08:17:25 AM by UselessGuru
 #1215

How to pass additional parameters in the password field?

Some pools, e.g. zpool allow to define additional mining settings in the password field. See an example below:

BMiner.exe -api 127.0.0.1:1880 -uri stratum://1GSq8txFsg1je6yL8t6S94mYdF8cGqVQJF:BLACKBOX,c=BTC@equihash.mine.zpool.ca:2142 -devices 0

Bminer throws an error:

invalid value "stratum://1GSq8txFsg1je6yL8t6S94mYdF8cGqVQJF:BLACKBOX,c=BTC@equihash.mine.zpool.ca:2142" for flag -uri: Invalid port in the URI
Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast (v7.0.0-9c7291b)


Thanks for your feedback! Please refer to our sample usage page for examples of setting passwords in the command: https://www.bminer.me/examples/.

Here is a concrete example:
bminer -uri stratum://foo.w:pwd@us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:17023
The command above will mine towards the username foo, worker name w and password pwd

Hello

This does not help me  Angry

This is what I tried - same error:
BMiner.exe -api 127.0.0.1:1880 -uri stratum://1GSq8txFsg1je6yL8t6S94mYdF8cGqVQJF.BLACKBOX:x,c=BTC@equihash.mine.zpool.ca:2142 -devices 0


Bminer still does not allow me to use ,c=BTC as part of password. Please fix.

Edit: As a workaround I encode the user & password parameters with '[System.Web.HttpUtility]::UrlEncode("StringToEncode")' (Powershell)
wolf_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1017
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 03, 2018, 06:09:28 AM
 #1216

Hi, V.7 linux release on Hiveos has some problem, GPU goes offline often.

Cheers W_M
Keko Fdez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 10:21:18 AM
 #1217

Hi guys!

Any improvement on the hashrate and rejected shares in version 7 compared to 6.1? or still the same? Also, any improvement on the reported hashrate versus the pool hashrate? is it still way higher in the console than in the pool?

I have only tried version 6.1 and got too many rejected shares plus the hashrate as many reported already was much higher in the console than in the pool so I switched back to DSTM for the time being.

For realbminer, why 0.65% devfee for ethash and still 2% for Equihash? I honestly think you are doing a good job with the miner but still not as reliable as DSTM not faster at the moment and people with many problems to run it stable or to run it at all though you lower the devfee only for ETH.

thanks guys and thanks realbminer
Keko Fdez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 10:44:27 AM
 #1218

For people with NVIDIA cards specially those with GTX 1070 Ti.

Has someone tried the new drivers 397.31 released on the 25th of april? if so any improvements compared to previous version 391.35??

I have installed 391.35 and with 70%TDP, +200 clock and +700 memory I get 3090 average hashrate with 6 GTX 1070 Ti.

Thanks everyone
ayiphelmy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 102


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 01:51:30 PM
 #1219

For people with NVIDIA cards specially those with GTX 1070 Ti.

Has someone tried the new drivers 397.31 released on the 25th of april? if so any improvements compared to previous version 391.35??

I have installed 391.35 and with 70%TDP, +200 clock and +700 memory I get 3090 average hashrate with 6 GTX 1070 Ti.

Thanks everyone
try 80% tdp +200 clock and +600 memory i get 3280 with 6x 1070ti
Keko Fdez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 02:23:17 PM
 #1220

For people with NVIDIA cards specially those with GTX 1070 Ti.

Has someone tried the new drivers 397.31 released on the 25th of april? if so any improvements compared to previous version 391.35??

I have installed 391.35 and with 70%TDP, +200 clock and +700 memory I get 3090 average hashrate with 6 GTX 1070 Ti.

Thanks everyone
try 80% tdp +200 clock and +600 memory i get 3280 with 6x 1070ti

Thanks.

the problem with those settings is that you only get 190 hashrate more than I do but the power draw from the wall is much higher so the cost of electricity doesn´t compensate the increase hashrate.

with my settings power draw is 830W total. Whats yours?
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!