Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2019, 06:48:06 AM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/Cuckaroo29d miner for AMD/NVIDIA GPUs 15.8.4  (Read 131738 times)
TrustyShackleford666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 12:26:49 AM
 #1241

I have been on the Nvidia + Bminer setup for a couple months and I really do like it.

Some of the miners require logging in and paying high fees, but I am able to work out a command prompt icon that I can pin and just click on to boot up.
1573627686
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573627686

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573627686
Reply with quote  #2

1573627686
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573627686
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573627686

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573627686
Reply with quote  #2

1573627686
Report to moderator
1573627686
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573627686

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573627686
Reply with quote  #2

1573627686
Report to moderator
1573627686
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573627686

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573627686
Reply with quote  #2

1573627686
Report to moderator
nUm81
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 12:46:40 AM
 #1242

I have been on the Nvidia + Bminer setup for a couple months and I really do like it.

Some of the miners require logging in and paying high fees, but I am able to work out a command prompt icon that I can pin and just click on to boot up.

You can put a shortcut to the .bat file in the startup folder of windows and it will always start on startup of the pc.  Wink

Cheers - nUm - SnowGem Dev
Website- https://snowgem.org/ | Join our Discord | Reddit
TrustyShackleford666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 01:59:08 AM
 #1243

^ That is nice to know, ty.
karen0929
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 03:31:42 AM
 #1244

I have been on the Nvidia + Bminer setup for a couple months and I really do like it.

Some of the miners require logging in and paying high fees, but I am able to work out a command prompt icon that I can pin and just click on to boot up.

Good to know that! what coin do you mine by using Bminer? have you tried eth mining mode?
supermoew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 07:05:42 AM
 #1245

another question:

where is the detailed guide mining ETH? Can I just replace the wallet address and pool to mine ETH below?

@echo OFF REM Change the following address to your Zcash taddr.
SET ADDRESS=XXXX
SET USERNAME=%ADDRESS%.w
SET POOL=XXXX
START "Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast" bminer.exe -uri %SCHEME%://%USERNAME%@%POOL% -api 127.0.0.1:1880

you have 2 way to set up mining eth.

@echo OFF REM Change the following address to your Zcash taddr.
SET ADDRESS=eth wallet
SET USERNAME=%ADDRESS%.w
SET POOL=eth pool
SET SCHEME= eth protocol.
START "Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast" bminer.exe -uri %SCHEME%://%USERNAME%@%POOL% -api 127.0.0.1:1880

eth protocol is different if you use differnet pools, and you can find common protocol here:

The classic Stratum protocol whose URI scheme is ethash:// or ethash+ssl:// (i.e., the Stratum protocol over SSL connections). ethermine.org and nanopool.org support this protocol.
The Ethereum proxy protocol whose URI scheme is ethproxy://. f2pool.com, dwarfpool.com, and sparkpool.com support this protocol.
The Ethereum Stratum protocol whose URI scheme is ethstratum://. suprnova.cc supports this protocol.

another way to set up the commind line is just looking on bminer's example page and find the command lines and paste into an blank bat file.

bminer -uri ethash://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999
bminer -uri ethash://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eu1.ethermine.org:4444
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth.f2pool.com:8008
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth.waterhole.xyz:8008
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth.2miners.com:2020
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@us-west.sparkpool.com:3333
bminer -uri ethstratum://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.worker@eth.coinfoundry.org:3072
bminer -uri ethstratum://foo.worker@coinotron.com:3344
bminer -uri ethstratum://foo.worker:x@us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20535

bogesman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 07:14:00 AM
 #1246

Any idea why API is started around 5 minutes after the miner?
karen0929
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 01:25:55 PM
 #1247

another question:

where is the detailed guide mining ETH? Can I just replace the wallet address and pool to mine ETH below?

@echo OFF REM Change the following address to your Zcash taddr.
SET ADDRESS=XXXX
SET USERNAME=%ADDRESS%.w
SET POOL=XXXX
START "Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast" bminer.exe -uri %SCHEME%://%USERNAME%@%POOL% -api 127.0.0.1:1880

you have 2 way to set up mining eth.

@echo OFF REM Change the following address to your Zcash taddr.
SET ADDRESS=eth wallet
SET USERNAME=%ADDRESS%.w
SET POOL=eth pool
SET SCHEME= eth protocol.
START "Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast" bminer.exe -uri %SCHEME%://%USERNAME%@%POOL% -api 127.0.0.1:1880

eth protocol is different if you use differnet pools, and you can find common protocol here:

The classic Stratum protocol whose URI scheme is ethash:// or ethash+ssl:// (i.e., the Stratum protocol over SSL connections). ethermine.org and nanopool.org support this protocol.
The Ethereum proxy protocol whose URI scheme is ethproxy://. f2pool.com, dwarfpool.com, and sparkpool.com support this protocol.
The Ethereum Stratum protocol whose URI scheme is ethstratum://. suprnova.cc supports this protocol.

another way to set up the commind line is just looking on bminer's example page and find the command lines and paste into an blank bat file.

bminer -uri ethash://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999
bminer -uri ethash://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eu1.ethermine.org:4444
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth.f2pool.com:8008
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth.waterhole.xyz:8008
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth.2miners.com:2020
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
bminer -uri ethproxy://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.woker@us-west.sparkpool.com:3333
bminer -uri ethstratum://0xb76d43eAaB2e905028a7f0F3aF13C7A84c477B9f.worker@eth.coinfoundry.org:3072
bminer -uri ethstratum://foo.worker@coinotron.com:3344
bminer -uri ethstratum://foo.worker:x@us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20535



Thank you very much!
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 01:28:41 PM
 #1248

I run bminer for almost 15 days and I'm very happy about it.

My question is what happens if I run two instances of bminer one for ZEN and other is for BTCP ? both on same pool (suprnova). But without configuring GPU usage. Does one intercept other ? can I fully utilize my GPU power ?

thanks.

If you run two bminer programs on the same devices, they do not intercept each other. But, like running two processes on the same computer in general, they will compete for the computation resources. And there will be some process switching cost.

Will bminer adapt new Equihash algorithm?

We are committed to support GPU mining. Once the community reaches a consensus on the new algorithm parameter (e.g., 144, 5), we will provide support to the new algorithm.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
jerfloii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 03:34:55 PM
 #1249

Definitely faster than other equihash miners. Using your nanopool quickstart settings: gtx 1080ti: 695-705 sols & gtx 1050: 160-165 sols. 
Keko Fdez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 7


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 10:48:13 PM
 #1250

New version of DSTM (0.6.1) with 2% improvement for Linux systems. I still believe it is far better than Bminer and far more accurate and reliable. I will consider switching to Bminer when the reported hashrate on the console and the one on the pool reflect the truth about the dev fee and when the reject share rate goes down. Or maybe if he considers lowering the dev fee to compesate for lower miner performance.
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 02:29:56 AM
 #1251

Any idea why API is started around 5 minutes after the miner?

Can you let us know how many devices and what OS you are using?

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 02:32:39 AM
 #1252

New version of DSTM (0.6.1) with 2% improvement for Linux systems. I still believe it is far better than Bminer and far more accurate and reliable. I will consider switching to Bminer when the reported hashrate on the console and the one on the pool reflect the truth about the dev fee and when the reject share rate goes down. Or maybe if he considers lowering the dev fee to compesate for lower miner performance.

Thanks for your feedback, but about the hashrate, we have a really detailed explanation of it on our website. you can visit by this link.

https://www.bminer.me/faq/#why-the-reported-hashrate-of-bminer-is-higher-than-the-reported-hashrate-from-mining-pools

Bminer reports hashrate generated by your hardware, while a mining pool estimates the hashrate based on the number of submitted shares.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 07:24:35 AM
 #1253

@realbminer,

With the most likely upcoming change of the equihash params from 200/9 to 144/5, is this going to be a significant re-work for your miner?  Also would you be able to provide a dev build with the adjusted N and K values so that devs and pool operators can begin prepping for the change?

Since Zencash has decided to move to (144,5), we will also work on (144, 5) in future releases. We believe (144, 5) is a good set of parameter to deter ASIC.

Developing an optimized version of (144, 5) is a non-trivial effort. We are investigating it and hopefully, we can release (144, 5) support next month.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
Keko Fdez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 7


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 10:22:19 AM
 #1254

New version of DSTM (0.6.1) with 2% improvement for Linux systems. I still believe it is far better than Bminer and far more accurate and reliable. I will consider switching to Bminer when the reported hashrate on the console and the one on the pool reflect the truth about the dev fee and when the reject share rate goes down. Or maybe if he considers lowering the dev fee to compesate for lower miner performance.

Thanks for your feedback, but about the hashrate, we have a really detailed explanation of it on our website. you can visit by this link.

https://www.bminer.me/faq/#why-the-reported-hashrate-of-bminer-is-higher-than-the-reported-hashrate-from-mining-pools

Bminer reports hashrate generated by your hardware, while a mining pool estimates the hashrate based on the number of submitted shares.

Thank you for your reply. I know about that explanation still do not think is fully accurate.

DSTM works the same way, reported hashrate in the console includes dev fee and counts all shares yet on the pool ( I use Flypool) the reported hashrate is really accurate. There is only a difference of 60 ish on the hashrate so for my 6 GTX 1070 Ti with average 3110 that is about 2% dev fee.

Yours, from my experience, is far off those numbers and nowhere near them. Not complaining just stating a fact that is answered with some sort of an easy explanation.

Keep up the good work but still a lot more to be done and a lot more transparency needed not only by means of an explanation on a web site
pokeytex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1505
Merit: 1002



View Profile
May 19, 2018, 03:31:32 PM
 #1255

Hello all - I am new to Bminer and am wondering if you have multiple rigs - how do you get all API's from each rig to report on the webpage? 127.0.0.1:1880? 

Thank you,
-pokeytex

Luwonder
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 03:55:37 PM
 #1256

@realbminer,

With the most likely upcoming change of the equihash params from 200/9 to 144/5, is this going to be a significant re-work for your miner?  Also would you be able to provide a dev build with the adjusted N and K values so that devs and pool operators can begin prepping for the change?

Since Zencash has decided to move to (144,5), we will also work on (144, 5) in future releases. We believe (144, 5) is a good set of parameter to deter ASIC.

Developing an optimized version of (144, 5) is a non-trivial effort. We are investigating it and hopefully, we can release (144, 5) support next month.

Will Zencash change to (144, 5) later than next month?
benzerdrine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 01:31:16 AM
 #1257

Hi,

Thanks for nice miner.
I had been using "-watchdog=false" option which gave me a lot of flexibility.  With that option, bminer terminates when it encounters some errors.  However it seems there is no defined "exit status" code which can be utilized in parent process. If that was already implemented, please let us know.

I don't know CUDA programming at all but there would be many possible error cases.  Not all errors are handled as "last resort recovery procedure" defined in parent process.  For instance, transient network related errors wouldn't be fatal CUDA errors so parent process can wait for a while or switch to different pools. On the other hand, some errors could be recovered by system reboot only.

Possible exit status code I have in my mind are:
 0 - Ok, terminated without error
 1 - Command line argument error(i.e. unrecognized arguments)
 2 - Terminated by a signal (i.e. SIGTERM and etc)
 3 - Network error(i.e. connection establishment failure after retries)
 4 - CUDA error

What's your opinion?
supermoew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 05:06:17 AM
 #1258

@realbminer,

With the most likely upcoming change of the equihash params from 200/9 to 144/5, is this going to be a significant re-work for your miner?  Also would you be able to provide a dev build with the adjusted N and K values so that devs and pool operators can begin prepping for the change?

Since Zencash has decided to move to (144,5), we will also work on (144, 5) in future releases. We believe (144, 5) is a good set of parameter to deter ASIC.

Developing an optimized version of (144, 5) is a non-trivial effort. We are investigating it and hopefully, we can release (144, 5) support next month.

Will Zencash change to (144, 5) later than next month?

I think this is mainly determined by ZenCash team.
there is a statement here:
https://blog.zencash.com/zencash-statement-on-potential-equihash-algorithm-change/
supermoew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 05:10:06 AM
 #1259

Hello all - I am new to Bminer and am wondering if you have multiple rigs - how do you get all API's from each rig to report on the webpage? 127.0.0.1:1880? 

Thank you,
-pokeytex

I think I can help you with this question:
if you use the launcher, you can just click the dashboard button at the bottom of the launcher.
if you use mine.bat file to mine ,if api 127.0.0.1:1880 is been enabled, you should be able to visit all rig's data on your rig by visit 127.0.0.1:1880 in your explorer.
digifarm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 04:54:17 PM
 #1260

Hi, im thinking of moving my rigs from dstm to bminer.

Im wondering if it supports viabtc (username instead of zcash address used)?

I cant seem to configure it properly for viabtc pool.

Please advise

thanks
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!