Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2019, 09:05:07 PM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/Cuckaroo29d miner for AMD/NVIDIA GPUs 15.8.4  (Read 131827 times)
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2018, 02:25:23 PM
 #1541


ZelCash is a 144.5 coin. I just keep getting "Rejected share #5 ([20,"invalid solution"])"
Pools:

equipool.1ds.us I get "20 Invalid Solution"
bminer.exe -uri zhash://t1bn6p6JXqrfLbt4BYZA7kzREfd6P1DJ9za@mine-zel-na.equipool.1ds.us:50051



zel.cloudpools.net I get Accepted share but on server side it's all 0/Sols
bminer.exe -uri zhash://t1bn6p6JXqrfLbt4BYZA7kzREfd6P1DJ9za@zel.cloudpools.net:5052


Hi RoninAlek, I'm sorry for the inconvenience.

Bminer supports mining Zhash (Equihash with parameter set 144,5) based coins, notably Bitcoin Gold (BTG), over different pools (e.g., pool.gold, btgpool.pro, and suprnova.cc).

so there are still several equihash coins and pools didn't be supported yet but we will support more in a future release.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2018, 02:30:26 PM
 #1542

Tell me please, on a new bminer 10.1.0, it's possible dual mine ETH and BTM?

Hi, gekk, thanks for the feedback, Bminer 10.1.0 don't support dual mine ETH and BTM.
Bminer support dual mine ETH and XVG ,ETH and DCR.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
supermoew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 02:42:32 PM
 #1543

We’re pleased to release Bminer 10.1.0.

The release provides:

  • Fix performance regression in BTM mining.

Please see https://www.bminer.me for more details.

Happy mining!


@realbminer GREAT!

I started mining BTM instead of ETH and Zcash recently, Bytom mining feature works perfectly on my NVIDIA GPUs!

Thanks, team!
supermoew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 02:47:25 PM
 #1544


Hi realbminer,
Although all zhash coins use the same equihash params, they use different personalization string. Earlier it was one and only for all equihash 200,9 coins => ZcashPoW ... Now almost every zhash coin has it's own personalization string: BitcoinZ, Safecoin, ZelProof, ... You should add command line option to set that string, instead of hardcoded one.

Hi miodrag, RoninAlek, Would you please tell me more about zelcash? It's just so many equihash coins and own personalization strings ... you guys seem familiar with these coins.
Do you think it worths mining at this moment compared to other equihash coins? I'm mining bytom at this moment.
miodrag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 03:31:58 PM
 #1545


Hi miodrag, RoninAlek, Would you please tell me more about zelcash? It's just so many equihash coins and own personalization strings ... you guys seem familiar with these coins.
Do you think it worths mining at this moment compared to other equihash coins? I'm mining bytom at this moment.

Hi mate,
I have zero experience with Zel, just know their tehnical specifications.
Nobody can tell you what coin is worth mining because market is so unpredictable. My remark about personalization string being command line option is just pragmatic: every coin which choose to provide ASIC resistance by using equihash 144,5 aka zhash will introduce it's own string. And it's easy to implement that in bminer, one hour of work tops. Bminer tend to have good hashing performance, if not the best among others (dstm, ewbf, ...). By adding this option it will be future proof and more usable.
I have been mining Safecoin until recent reward halving come into play. Now LitecoinZ is fairly easy to mine but not established on big exchanges. Many equihash 200,9 coins will migrate to zhash in order to opt out Z9 and similar ASICs. I think even ZEC, ZCL, BTCP, ZEN will take "zhash" path just after they finish more important changes in code (rebasing, forking, whatever).

P.S. I would also like to see both equihash 96,5 aka Mars for MNX and equihash 192,7 for ZER in bminer. ZER is so undervalued and has great potential.
RoninAlek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 03:48:31 PM
 #1546


Hi realbminer,
Although all zhash coins use the same equihash params, they use different personalization string. Earlier it was one and only for all equihash 200,9 coins => ZcashPoW ... Now almost every zhash coin has it's own personalization string: BitcoinZ, Safecoin, ZelProof, ... You should add command line option to set that string, instead of hardcoded one.

Hi miodrag, RoninAlek, Would you please tell me more about zelcash? It's just so many equihash coins and own personalization strings ... you guys seem familiar with these coins.
Do you think it worths mining at this moment compared to other equihash coins? I'm mining bytom at this moment.

When the market crashed to under 200B ZelCash actually increased in value (https://www.livecoinwatch.com/price/Zelcash-ZEL)
It's a fairly new coin and gained great development from it's Dev team. It already released (Not 100% finished) ZelTreZ, same concept as Exodus... But you can have your own full nodes and a few other great features.
I see ZelCash as where I wanted to see BTG and their Dev team showed great progress. I think BTG, BTCZ, Zero (192.7 algo, more ASIC resistant) and ZelCash are great coins.

Bytom started out good, just the lack of exchange for the US market didn't really work for me at the time. I think there is now a way to correctly exchange it. Also they teamed up with Bitmain to make them ASIC miners which got destroyed by Bminer (and the original Chinese miner forgot the original name). The dev team didn't have a way out, which to me is a failure on their part.

Sorry for the little react and any bad grammar.
bracinac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 11:32:13 PM
 #1547

It looks like reported hashrate showing report from just one card from the rig, at least in SMOS...
toptek12
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 07:03:07 AM
Last edit: August 18, 2018, 07:32:57 AM by toptek12
 #1548

I discovered why Bminer 10 doesn't work for me i disabled the GTX 1060 6gb card it was hanging on now it works as long as the Memory is the same per card Bminer 10 works great .  i didn't test that completely or what I mean is i didn't try with just the 6 gb card because it's late . it does work with four NV cards, I have that have the same 8GB memory so in my case it seems to work if the memory is the same for all the cards. .I'll test it later today with just the GTX 1060 6gb .


as for the command line i use Awesome miner but i did try with the bminer-launcher, it worked as long as the 1060 6GB card was disabled or disconnected or the cards had the same amount or size of memory 8gb all 6gb all etc . so far, I'll test it more later today i woke an that popped in my head so i tried it .



command line from awesome miner with the four nv cards with the same 8 gb memory that works.  from two different pools that does work with four cards same memory with Bminer 10 an Bminer 9.1 works with all my cards together so it's not a bad GTX card.

Code:
bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed address.miner3:x@btm.f2pool.com:9221 -watchdog=false -api=0


Code:
AwesomeMinerService\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed worker.miner3:x@btm.viabtc.com:3333 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028
moppidoo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 08:42:01 AM
 #1549

I discovered why Bminer 10 doesn't work for me i disabled the GTX 1060 6gb card it was hanging on now it works as long as the Memory is the same per card Bminer 10 works great .  i didn't test that completely or what I mean is i didn't try with just the 6 gb card because it's late . it does work with four NV cards, I have that have the same 8GB memory so in my case it seems to work if the memory is the same for all the cards. .I'll test it later today with just the GTX 1060 6gb .


as for the command line i use Awesome miner but i did try with the bminer-launcher, it worked as long as the 1060 6GB card was disabled or disconnected or the cards had the same amount or size of memory 8gb all 6gb all etc . so far, I'll test it more later today i woke an that popped in my head so i tried it .



command line from awesome miner with the four nv cards with the same 8 gb memory that works.  from two different pools that does work with four cards same memory with Bminer 10 an Bminer 9.1 works with all my cards together so it's not a bad GTX card.

Code:
bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed address.miner3:x@btm.f2pool.com:9221 -watchdog=false -api=0


Code:
AwesomeMinerService\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed worker.miner3:x@btm.viabtc.com:3333 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028

I just ran into similar problem too, it seems bminer has tendency to randomly drop GPU during de-initialization, it does that to my 1060, 1070, 1070Ti rigs. This is more prominent when running Bytom, but even on equihash it was doing similar things.
with Bytom, it would not even run the 1060 below PL-70%, will run into cuda error.

the cards that gets dropped out, means subsequent launch of bminer will always fail (even with -gpucheck=0), cards will lose connection (perhaps driver crash) to system monitoring and MSI AB and won't be used by any mining software until disable/enable via device manager (on Win10, a reboot is often warranted or error code 43 would just pop up when trying to re-enable the card).

The driver crash/gpu dropping out seems to always happen when bminer is in the process of terminating (profit-switching to other miner/algo). Using Awesome Miner btw.
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2018, 03:19:38 PM
 #1550

It looks like reported hashrate showing report from just one card from the rig, at least in SMOS...

May I ask what's the bminer version are you use in SMOS?

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2018, 04:22:05 PM
 #1551

I discovered why Bminer 10 doesn't work for me i disabled the GTX 1060 6gb card it was hanging on now it works as long as the Memory is the same per card Bminer 10 works great .  i didn't test that completely or what I mean is i didn't try with just the 6 gb card because it's late . it does work with four NV cards, I have that have the same 8GB memory so in my case it seems to work if the memory is the same for all the cards. .I'll test it later today with just the GTX 1060 6gb .


as for the command line i use Awesome miner but i did try with the bminer-launcher, it worked as long as the 1060 6GB card was disabled or disconnected or the cards had the same amount or size of memory 8gb all 6gb all etc . so far, I'll test it more later today i woke an that popped in my head so i tried it .



command line from awesome miner with the four nv cards with the same 8 gb memory that works.  from two different pools that does work with four cards same memory with Bminer 10 an Bminer 9.1 works with all my cards together so it's not a bad GTX card.

Code:
bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed address.miner3:x@btm.f2pool.com:9221 -watchdog=false -api=0


Code:
AwesomeMinerService\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed worker.miner3:x@btm.viabtc.com:3333 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028

Hi, thanks for your feedback, I will take a look at this problem.
Please keep me updated if there is new test information.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2018, 04:23:17 PM
 #1552

I discovered why Bminer 10 doesn't work for me i disabled the GTX 1060 6gb card it was hanging on now it works as long as the Memory is the same per card Bminer 10 works great .  i didn't test that completely or what I mean is i didn't try with just the 6 gb card because it's late . it does work with four NV cards, I have that have the same 8GB memory so in my case it seems to work if the memory is the same for all the cards. .I'll test it later today with just the GTX 1060 6gb .


as for the command line i use Awesome miner but i did try with the bminer-launcher, it worked as long as the 1060 6GB card was disabled or disconnected or the cards had the same amount or size of memory 8gb all 6gb all etc . so far, I'll test it more later today i woke an that popped in my head so i tried it .



command line from awesome miner with the four nv cards with the same 8 gb memory that works.  from two different pools that does work with four cards same memory with Bminer 10 an Bminer 9.1 works with all my cards together so it's not a bad GTX card.

Code:
bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed address.miner3:x@btm.f2pool.com:9221 -watchdog=false -api=0


Code:
AwesomeMinerService\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed worker.miner3:x@btm.viabtc.com:3333 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028

I just ran into similar problem too, it seems bminer has tendency to randomly drop GPU during de-initialization, it does that to my 1060, 1070, 1070Ti rigs. This is more prominent when running Bytom, but even on equihash it was doing similar things.
with Bytom, it would not even run the 1060 below PL-70%, will run into cuda error.

the cards that gets dropped out, means subsequent launch of bminer will always fail (even with -gpucheck=0), cards will lose connection (perhaps driver crash) to system monitoring and MSI AB and won't be used by any mining software until disable/enable via device manager (on Win10, a reboot is often warranted or error code 43 would just pop up when trying to re-enable the card).

The driver crash/gpu dropping out seems to always happen when bminer is in the process of terminating (profit-switching to other miner/algo). Using Awesome Miner btw.
Hi, moppidoo. thanks for your feedback as well. I will take a look at this problem as well.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
AndAnd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 04:41:12 PM
 #1553

How can I check mining statistics at f2pool for BTM?

Thank you!
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2018, 09:21:16 PM
 #1554

I discovered why Bminer 10 doesn't work for me i disabled the GTX 1060 6gb card it was hanging on now it works as long as the Memory is the same per card Bminer 10 works great .  i didn't test that completely or what I mean is i didn't try with just the 6 gb card because it's late . it does work with four NV cards, I have that have the same 8GB memory so in my case it seems to work if the memory is the same for all the cards. .I'll test it later today with just the GTX 1060 6gb .


as for the command line i use Awesome miner but i did try with the bminer-launcher, it worked as long as the 1060 6GB card was disabled or disconnected or the cards had the same amount or size of memory 8gb all 6gb all etc . so far, I'll test it more later today i woke an that popped in my head so i tried it .



command line from awesome miner with the four nv cards with the same 8 gb memory that works.  from two different pools that does work with four cards same memory with Bminer 10 an Bminer 9.1 works with all my cards together so it's not a bad GTX card.

Code:
bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed address.miner3:x@btm.f2pool.com:9221 -watchdog=false -api=0


Code:
AwesomeMinerService\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed worker.miner3:x@btm.viabtc.com:3333 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028
Is my understanding correct that you could reproduce the same problem even without Awesome Miner (your first command line example)? Or was this something that only happen when you launch Bminer from Awesome Miner?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2018, 03:51:50 PM
 #1555

How can I check mining statistics at f2pool for BTM?

Thank you!

https://www.f2pool.com/btm/BTMwallet

maybe you can try replacing your BTM wallet in the link.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
toptek12
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 12:14:51 AM
Last edit: August 22, 2018, 12:25:24 AM by toptek12
 #1556

I discovered why Bminer 10 doesn't work for me i disabled the GTX 1060 6gb card it was hanging on now it works as long as the Memory is the same per card Bminer 10 works great .  i didn't test that completely or what I mean is i didn't try with just the 6 gb card because it's late . it does work with four NV cards, I have that have the same 8GB memory so in my case it seems to work if the memory is the same for all the cards. .I'll test it later today with just the GTX 1060 6gb .


as for the command line i use Awesome miner but i did try with the bminer-launcher, it worked as long as the 1060 6GB card was disabled or disconnected or the cards had the same amount or size of memory 8gb all 6gb all etc . so far, I'll test it more later today i woke an that popped in my head so i tried it .



command line from awesome miner with the four nv cards with the same 8 gb memory that works.  from two different pools that does work with four cards same memory with Bminer 10 an Bminer 9.1 works with all my cards together so it's not a bad GTX card.

Code:
bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed address.miner3:x@btm.f2pool.com:9221 -watchdog=false -api=0


Code:
AwesomeMinerService\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed worker.miner3:x@btm.viabtc.com:3333 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028
Is my understanding correct that you could reproduce the same problem even without Awesome Miner (your first command line example)? Or was this something that only happen when you launch Bminer from Awesome Miner?

Had the Problem without or with using awesome miner or i would have said something in your thread  Smiley I don't think I did if i did my bad didn't mean to ...so I'm guessing it is a Bminer 10 issue because Bminer 9.1 works OK with or without awesome miner. or it may even be a issue I'm causing, I'm not aware of, I haven't had time to test more .
toptek12
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 12:21:47 AM
 #1557

How can I check mining statistics at f2pool for BTM?

Thank you!



https://www.f2pool.com/btm/your Bytom wallet starts with the letter b
STSToken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 08:16:31 AM
 #1558

What version of OS is this?
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2018, 02:30:42 PM
 #1559

I discovered why Bminer 10 doesn't work for me i disabled the GTX 1060 6gb card it was hanging on now it works as long as the Memory is the same per card Bminer 10 works great .  i didn't test that completely or what I mean is i didn't try with just the 6 gb card because it's late . it does work with four NV cards, I have that have the same 8GB memory so in my case it seems to work if the memory is the same for all the cards. .I'll test it later today with just the GTX 1060 6gb .


as for the command line i use Awesome miner but i did try with the bminer-launcher, it worked as long as the 1060 6GB card was disabled or disconnected or the cards had the same amount or size of memory 8gb all 6gb all etc . so far, I'll test it more later today i woke an that popped in my head so i tried it .



command line from awesome miner with the four nv cards with the same 8 gb memory that works.  from two different pools that does work with four cards same memory with Bminer 10 an Bminer 9.1 works with all my cards together so it's not a bad GTX card.

Code:
bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed address.miner3:x@btm.f2pool.com:9221 -watchdog=false -api=0


Code:
AwesomeMinerService\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f-amd64_1\bminer-v10.1.0-1323b4f\bminer.exe  -uri tensority://removed worker.miner3:x@btm.viabtc.com:3333 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028

I just ran into similar problem too, it seems bminer has tendency to randomly drop GPU during de-initialization, it does that to my 1060, 1070, 1070Ti rigs. This is more prominent when running Bytom, but even on equihash it was doing similar things.
with Bytom, it would not even run the 1060 below PL-70%, will run into cuda error.

the cards that gets dropped out, means subsequent launch of bminer will always fail (even with -gpucheck=0), cards will lose connection (perhaps driver crash) to system monitoring and MSI AB and won't be used by any mining software until disable/enable via device manager (on Win10, a reboot is often warranted or error code 43 would just pop up when trying to re-enable the card).

The driver crash/gpu dropping out seems to always happen when bminer is in the process of terminating (profit-switching to other miner/algo). Using Awesome Miner btw.

Would you please show me your command line and log to diagnose the problem? Thank you.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 44


View Profile WWW
August 27, 2018, 05:28:29 AM
Last edit: August 27, 2018, 08:51:43 AM by realbminer
 #1560

We’re pleased to release Bminer 10.2.0.

The release provides:

  • Support all the other Equihash 144,5 based coins besides BTG, using equihash1445 scheme and -pers config.

Please see https://www.bminer.me for more details.

Happy mining!

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!