Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 01:24:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/Tensority miner for CUDA GPUs (9.0.0)  (Read 43820 times)
Jake_Shake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 06:17:27 AM
 #581

Quality miner - fastest one out atm. Thank you for that, Bminer.
1529889847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529889847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529889847
Reply with quote  #2

1529889847
Report to moderator
1529889847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529889847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529889847
Reply with quote  #2

1529889847
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529889847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529889847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529889847
Reply with quote  #2

1529889847
Report to moderator
1529889847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529889847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529889847
Reply with quote  #2

1529889847
Report to moderator
blaabalblaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 10:33:50 AM
 #582

hi!

has anybody got this to work on Linux?

I download files. create .sh file or copypaste sample configuration directly from bminer website.

then I run chmod +x for .sh file and bminer file.

after this when I run ./mine.sh

it will just exit and nothing happens. what is the problem?

I have checked that files have can execute. still nothing.

what are the requirements for linux?

teated with ubuntu 16.04 and latest nvidia drivers.
scarey12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 01:28:21 PM
 #583

This is working for me with a similar setup:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

USERNAME=[address here].[worker here]
POOL=us.miningspeed.com:3062
SCHEME=stratum

./bminer -uri $SCHEME://$USERNAME@$POOL -api 192.168.0.200:1880
promomei
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 383
Merit: 252



View Profile
January 30, 2018, 05:46:02 PM
 #584

Bminer contains 2% devfee.  Huh Huh Huh

No . Thanks  Grin
Swiftnc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 08:28:55 PM
 #585

Just tried again for fun -- still doesn't start for me on Windows 10. Not from batch file, nor on its own with any command arguments.

And that's with two different Windows 10 machines, one AMD Ryzen 7 1700, one intel i7 3770. Both with a GTX 1070.

Any way to debug this? I don't have anything strange running at the same time, as far as I can tell.

Just to confirm -- did you turn off windows defender? Windows Defender sometimes would deny the execution.

What happens if you directly click on bminer.exe?

Yes, I had tried disabling Windows Defender, despite it showing no indication that it cared about bminer.exe. Disabling Windows Defender had no effect.

If I double-click bminer.exe a cmd-style window appears for a couple seconds, then closes. It has no contents. There are no error messages or other outputs.

EDIT: same result with new 5.2.0 version.

Try installing Visual Basic libraries, .NET Framework libraries, and latest CUDA SDK. 99% it will fix this for you

I do some very basic, minimal compiling on these machines, such as compiling xmrig & xmr-stak. So I have the CUDA SDK, and some .NET/VB libraries. Can you suggest specifics on which ones I might be missing?

What are the outputs if you are running the executable directly?

No output. When I run bminer.exe in cmd window, it just pauses, then goes back to the prompt. When I double-click it, an empty console window briefly appears, then disappears.

Hello, the same here. When I run bminer.exe without parameters it pauses for a maybe half a second then quits to the console. No output. I've got Visual Studio 2017 installed, so the libraries you mentioned are in place. What could be missing? Windows 10 x64. I've got number of miners, no problems. Card configuration: MSI 1080 GamingX, MSI 1060 Armor 6G.

Just try adding a pause command after the arguments in your .bat file.

bminer -ArgumnentsHere -AndHere
pause


Edit:
run this for help with a list of available commands, pretty self explanatory lol

bminer -help
pause

Going to run some multi hour benchmarks on my 1070ti and my 980 individually on the competitive miners and hopefully put my mind at ease with these huge fluctuations and massive dips pool side.

you know, the problem isn't I don't know how to parameterize the miner, the problem is, that its output is none. And I've got the console open, so I don't need pause command Smiley I even tried the latest version 5.2.0 and the -logfile=.\bminer.log parameter. The file is not created.

Having same problem. Win 7 x64, 390.x drivers, latest win updates, other miners working without problems. Funny how even author don't know exact library dependencies Smiley

Same issue on Windows 10.  No output, no log.
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 09:59:32 PM
 #586

hi!

has anybody got this to work on Linux?

I download files. create .sh file or copypaste sample configuration directly from bminer website.

then I run chmod +x for .sh file and bminer file.

after this when I run ./mine.sh

it will just exit and nothing happens. what is the problem?

I have checked that files have can execute. still nothing.

what are the requirements for linux?

teated with ubuntu 16.04 and latest nvidia drivers.

Did ./bminer -help print out anything?

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
dkmontague
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 01:45:24 AM
 #587

Set this up for my 1080Ti rig.  It worked the other day (quite well, actually with around 4-5% improvement) but now whenever I try to start it up, it gives me only 1/4 to 1/2 of the hashs i should receive.  Anyone know why this happens???  Strange that it was working before but now does this.  Doesnt show any error, either, just the shit hash rates.  Any ideas appreciated.

Thanks in advance
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2018, 02:06:34 AM
 #588

Set this up for my 1080Ti rig.  It worked the other day (quite well, actually with around 4-5% improvement) but now whenever I try to start it up, it gives me only 1/4 to 1/2 of the hashs i should receive.  Anyone know why this happens???  Strange that it was working before but now does this.  Doesnt show any error, either, just the shit hash rates.  Any ideas appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Can you paste the logs?

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 03:45:00 AM
 #589


Having same problem. Win 7 x64, 390.x drivers, latest win updates, other miners working without problems. Funny how even author don't know exact library dependencies Smiley

Same issue on Windows 10.  No output, no log.

On second computer I'm using Win 10 Fall Creators with latest updates and it works but on Win 7 x64 SP1 also having no output, no log. But today was having strange behavior on that Win 10 machine, it was working at about only 1/3 of hashrate while DSTM works full hashrate without problems. Restarts or reseting on default clocks didn't help ... Huh Unfortunatelly, I didn't saved logs for dev to analayze :/
dkmontague
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 04:45:06 AM
 #590

Set this up for my 1080Ti rig (3x 1080ti Zotac amp extreme core).  It worked the other day (quite well, actually with around 4-5% improvement) but now whenever I try to start it up, it gives me only 1/4 to 1/2 of the hashs i should receive.  Anyone know why this happens???  Strange that it was working before but now does this.  Doesnt show any error, either, just the shit hash rates.  Any ideas appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Can you paste the logs?

This is what shows when I run it.... nothing really unusual I can see except for the 3rd GPU seems to start a little bit slower than the first and 2nd.  (its a 3 gpu 1080ti rig, all Zotac 1080Ti Amp Extreme Core).  

[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast (v5.2.0-4f20af3)
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Starting miner on devices [0 1 2]            
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Starting miner on device 0...                
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] [D0] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Connected to hush.suprnova.cc:4048          
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Started miner on device 0                    
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Starting miner on device 1...                
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] [D1] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Set nonce to f8a9ff17000000000000000017ffa9f7
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Set target to 8787878787878787878787878787878787878787878787878787878787870700
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Received new job 83d                        
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Started miner on device 1                    
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Starting miner on device 2...                
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] [D2] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Authorized                                  
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:02-08:00] Started miner on device 2                    
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:15-08:00] Accepted share #4                            
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:21-08:00] Accepted share #5                            
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:23-08:00] [GPU 0] Speed: 212.24 Sol/s 112.44 Nonce/s  
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:24-08:00] [GPU 1] Speed: 222.77 Sol/s 119.43 Nonce/s  
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:25-08:00] Accepted share #6                            
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:32-08:00] [GPU 2] Speed: 273.32 Sol/s 146.94 Nonce/s  
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:32-08:00] Total 708.33 Sol/s 378.82 Nonce/s Accepted shares 3 Rejected shares 0
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:39-08:00] Accepted share #7                


Any insight?          

bminer -uri stratum://dkmontague.MyRig:x@btg.suprnova.cc:8816 -logfile=bminer.log
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2018, 08:35:01 AM
 #591

Set this up for my 1080Ti rig (3x 1080ti Zotac amp extreme core).  It worked the other day (quite well, actually with around 4-5% improvement) but now whenever I try to start it up, it gives me only 1/4 to 1/2 of the hashs i should receive.  Anyone know why this happens???  Strange that it was working before but now does this.  Doesnt show any error, either, just the shit hash rates.  Any ideas appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Can you paste the logs?

This is what shows when I run it.... nothing really unusual I can see except for the 3rd GPU seems to start a little bit slower than the first and 2nd.  (its a 3 gpu 1080ti rig, all Zotac 1080Ti Amp Extreme Core).  

[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast (v5.2.0-4f20af3)
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Starting miner on devices [0 1 2]            
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Starting miner on device 0...                
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] [D0] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Connected to hush.suprnova.cc:4048          
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Started miner on device 0                    
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] Starting miner on device 1...                
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:53-08:00] [D1] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Set nonce to f8a9ff17000000000000000017ffa9f7
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Set target to 8787878787878787878787878787878787878787878787878787878787870700
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Received new job 83d                        
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Started miner on device 1                    
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Starting miner on device 2...                
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] [D2] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:39:54-08:00] Authorized                                  
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:02-08:00] Started miner on device 2                    
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:15-08:00] Accepted share #4                            
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:21-08:00] Accepted share #5                            
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:23-08:00] [GPU 0] Speed: 212.24 Sol/s 112.44 Nonce/s  
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:24-08:00] [GPU 1] Speed: 222.77 Sol/s 119.43 Nonce/s  
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:25-08:00] Accepted share #6                            
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:32-08:00] [GPU 2] Speed: 273.32 Sol/s 146.94 Nonce/s  
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:32-08:00] Total 708.33 Sol/s 378.82 Nonce/s Accepted shares 3 Rejected shares 0
[INFO] [2018-01-30T20:40:39-08:00] Accepted share #7                


Any insight?          

bminer -uri stratum://dkmontague.MyRig:x@btg.suprnova.cc:8816 -logfile=bminer.log


A common issue is that the card is power limited or there are other programs that are using the GPUs.

Can you post the results of nvidia-smi as well?

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
jewbsv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 08:42:07 AM
 #592

On my 6 * 1080Ti, everything is the same( 240h/s). On dstm's ZCash 05.8 and ewbf miner 0.3.4b everything is fine.
With similar settings. In the furnace this miner.
jdubya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 10:29:37 AM
 #593

Getting 0 sols 0 nonces.  I have a 11 card Nvidia rigs with 4 different cards.  Any suggestions?  This is all that is in the batch file I'm using (with my info) with no additional parameters.



bminer -uri stratum://1DQ4bZpFTDiSNk2CWLEFWK9K96rBFP2Hv@equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357




Thanks.
blaabalblaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 10:36:18 AM
 #594

This is working for me with a similar setup:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

USERNAME=[address here].[worker here]
POOL=us.miningspeed.com:3062
SCHEME=stratum

./bminer -uri $SCHEME://$USERNAME@$POOL -api 192.168.0.200:1880

nothing happens with this config

hi!

has anybody got this to work on Linux?

I download files. create .sh file or copypaste sample configuration directly from bminer website.

then I run chmod +x for .sh file and bminer file.

after this when I run ./mine.sh

it will just exit and nothing happens. what is the problem?

I have checked that files have can execute. still nothing.

what are the requirements for linux?

teated with ubuntu 16.04 and latest nvidia drivers.

Did ./bminer -help print out anything?

no output from this command

I'm amazed that I can't get anything out of this bminer.

Andrey09
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2018, 10:50:53 AM
 #595

Dear Bminer, please look at my suggestion about telemetry page.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2519271.msg29153044#msg29153044

Like now not very good, need to scroll down to look what happen with our cards.

Could you add in miner window "total average speed" score from all time which miner work?
Please

Fork from enthusiasts, for the community.
★ ANON Website - www.anonymousbitcoin.io
★ ANON Telegram - t.me/anonymousbitcoin
stefek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 11:32:24 AM
 #596

It looks fine on my 2x Palit 1080TI
TDP 68%
Core +134
Mem +500
700 S/s - per card
total power 334W
Eff 4.24 Sols/W


in comparison to NiceHash miner giving 650 S/s per card on 70TDP

so it runs better than my first and simplest mining attempt NH + NHM.



threeflappp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 04:18:13 PM
 #597

So I've been testing Bminer for a few days now and I am going back to DSTM's miner (zm).

First off, everyone else should be doing their own tests and make their own judgement. Take my results with a grain of salt. I started this test because I tried out no devfee option on this miner and saw pretty much no change whatsoever on the hash rate which was really strange.

Hardware: 5 x GTX 1070

Testing methodology: Start miner. Take note of Sol/s. Wait 24 hour. After the first 24 hour, take note of Debit AP. Wait another 24 hour, take note of Debit AP.

Note: Second Debit AP is what I used in this table to keep this short. Of course, testing for longer than this will give more accurate results but this is enough for me. DO YOUR OWN TEST.

MinerAverage SolsDev FeePayout Last 24HR
Bminer2510Yes0.12886265
Bminer2510No0.12936028
DSTM's (zm)2440Yes0.14198767

As I said before, there's no difference in hash rate whether you're running with dev fee or not. During these tests, I check whattomine everyday for their 24 hour estimated rewards; it was around 0.145. This is just an estimation but I think it's a good guideline of what you should be paid as it has been accurate for me for months and months.

I think the hash rate shown is padded and I will be going back to DSTM's in the mean time.

Can other people test no devfee option? Anyone else keeping track of their payouts?
letrevian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 04:28:53 PM
 #598

Any comments on Bminer contacting 104.31.68.221:443/104.31.69.221:443 regularly?

Quoting myself so perhaps this gets a response from the developer.
snovik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 08:57:07 PM
 #599

So I've been testing Bminer for a few days now and I am going back to DSTM's miner (zm).

First off, everyone else should be doing their own tests and make their own judgement. Take my results with a grain of salt. I started this test because I tried out no devfee option on this miner and saw pretty much no change whatsoever on the hash rate which was really strange.

Hardware: 5 x GTX 1070

Testing methodology: Start miner. Take note of Sol/s. Wait 24 hour. After the first 24 hour, take note of Debit AP. Wait another 24 hour, take note of Debit AP.

Note: Second Debit AP is what I used in this table to keep this short. Of course, testing for longer than this will give more accurate results but this is enough for me. DO YOUR OWN TEST.

MinerAverage SolsDev FeePayout Last 24HR
Bminer2510Yes0.12886265
Bminer2510No0.12936028
DSTM's (zm)2440Yes0.14198767

As I said before, there's no difference in hash rate whether you're running with dev fee or not. During these tests, I check whattomine everyday for their 24 hour estimated rewards; it was around 0.145. This is just an estimation but I think it's a good guideline of what you should be paid as it has been accurate for me for months and months.

I think the hash rate shown is padded and I will be going back to DSTM's in the mean time.

Can other people test no devfee option? Anyone else keeping track of their payouts?

this is ridiculous. what kind of scientific methodology is that? decide for whatever you want if you play with random results.

go back in the thread. I was running both miners for 4 or 5 days on the same rig with the same system config and 4 same cards for each miner. This means that I averaged out most of if not all randomness which is there to average out. And I got ca. 6-7% better results from the pool hash rate stats and not some random debit credit which also depends on a hell lot of factors beyond your control.

really, before you post any message like that think whether you compare apples to apples or it is google to apples and then stop complaining about what you see. because you just cannot compare the way you do
BBozard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 09:25:27 PM
 #600

Works great thanks! I get 505-515 sols per card on my EVGA 1070 SC's. Settings are 85% power, +120 core, +700 memory.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!